KAMRAN AKMAL!

Re: KAMRAN AKMAL!

Hats off to him for his brilliant innings, however it should not detract from weaknesses in his wicket keeping.

^ may be it was a sign that he is "working on it".

i have always said akmal is captain material

Akmal for president!

Akmal should be in the new Pepsi ADD now.

Kitnee jaldee bad to good ka safar kara diya AKMAL piya ko…

ab won log kahan heain jo isko sqeaky and dunto kehtain heain…
:hoonh:

Hats of to Akmal indeed!!

I think he should still be rested next match and Zulqarnain given a chance InshAllah!

lolz…

you mean instead of Miandad....him yelling from behind the stumps.....

you mean moderator of GS…
yep..I agree…
:clown:

Akmal must be dropped for next test and ODIs as well (I hope Zulqi can bat too). We need a solid keeper for WC and beyond. Akmal is extremely shaky at this time.

Akmal to compete with Hillary Clinton!

You do not drop players because they are having a bad patch rather they are incompetent. Akmal needs support from his teamates and captain, which he is getting, he is a remarkable player. Wicket keeping is not easy, if you compare him with other wicket keepers of the world, he will be at top three. He takes his mistakes seriously and will correct them. He will improve.

^ Yeah you know everything.

Bhai this bad patch has stretched a little over 10 months now. Still a bad patch? Are we following Sehwag's example?

Yaar.. all things aside.. if Sami can be included in the side so consistently.. anything is possible.

lagta hai aag lag gai :p

Do not bet against Akmal bachoo, you will be proven wrong over and over again.

bus aab akmal ball ko catch kerna bhee seekh lai na tu he is the best keeper :)

On Serious Note:
From time to time Akmal has proved his worth with the bat and that too at critical times and under pressure. PAK vs IND (in Khi) and current test match are the 2 best examples. Its about time that he improves his keeping too coz thats hi primary job and batting is "value added"!

Wicketkeeping is a learnerd behavior and most rookies have problems in their early years. It is his first tour to South Africa, come on.....

Relatively better inning from Akmal, then again he has always been a good, reliable bat. His batting has never been an issue. As for his 'fine'knock, yeah it was good but then again it was Yunus Khan who carried the team not Akmal.

Issue here is Akmal's wicketkeeping that is below average, has that in anyway changed, I seriously doubt that. Pakistan has two choices, they can drop Akmal entirely from the side and give Zulqernain a chance as wicketkeeper OR they can retain Akmal as a batsman and drop Yasir Hameed and bring Zulqernain as the wicketkeeper. Second one is my preferred choice.....as for the diehard Akmal fans, target was 191 Pakistan sud have cruised through, scoring a streaky 50+ is not that a big deal, I repeat it was Yunus Khan who deserves all the credit in the second inning.

Pakistan has a under 15 side also, Akmal will do well there as an apprentice, not a professional who is paid to do his job.

You missed the point...Akmal is not there to play 'the knock', it is Inzamam, Younis and Yousuf's responsiblity. Akmal is a supporting cast and tell me is there any wicket keeper who can play a remarkable knock like his?

How can introducing Zulqernain saab will solve the problemo...? Is he playing Test matches against South Africa and taking catches?