Re: KAMRAN AKMAL!
yes bring back Moin khan.
^But Moin Khan is going through mental stress too..what with wife beating and all.
I want Akmal to be dropped for the next match but Inzi should not be hinting while the match is still on. What if Akmal comes in to bat tomorrow at a critical situation he might not be able to play his natural game as he will be under pressure from Inzi's comments.
I doubt Akmal will be dropped in the middle of the test series. Maybe he will be rested for the ODI series.
^ nahi yaar. he dropped too many chances in this test to be risked in next match.
Drop him for the next game for sure. Zul cannot do any worse behind the stumps!
^ If pak is going to register a win, then akmal's services might not be required. Otherwise it is a matter of luck (anyway).
Who can replace Akmal, anyway????? (in case Moin Khan is not avialable)
I know Younis Khan is a World-class keeper who can bat equally well and has proved himself to be the future captain.
Shoaib Malik is with team right now?? (or he is going to cost another ticket, courtesy: PCB treasury)
I have no memory of Imran Farhat or Hafeez (as a keeper). They can help Warne improve his bowling though.
Who can replace Akmal, anyway????? (in case Moin Khan is not avialable) I know Younis Khan is a World-class keeper who can bat equally well and has proved himself to be the future captain. Shoaib Malik is with team right now?? (or he is going to cost another ticket, courtesy: PCB treasury) I have no memory of Imran Farhat or Hafeez (as a keeper). They can help Warne improve his bowling though.
We need a specialist wicket keeper. Zulqarnain is the obvious choice here but I won't mind if they recalled Moin for the last test.
Moin wasn't a very good keeper either, used to drop dollies. Rashid was much better.
^off-topic, but have to mention that in his prime, I considered Moin Khan a very pugnacious batsman. I never took anything for granted until he was out.
Also, I though he was a decent enough keeper.
You are free to make your own interpertations...having said that, if you were following the thread u wud have known that this was a response to another post.....
Yes was a very useful batsman specially at the end of innings, and very fast between the wickets. Remember how he hit almost half vollies with cross bat to mid-wicket for 6.
-----------------------cvabn---------------
Drop him !
But to expect good reasoning from Inzi or the works is highly debatable
and hence the reason of cricket being hurt deeply by the hands of these
so called urdu nisaabi awam! Akhir yeh silsillah kab khatam hoga raaay,![]()
I dont think so you need to axe Akmal at all, he can improve, some shine, and some dont, its the phase that he is going through, if the curve is downward, then in time he will be given sometime to think.
Kami a.k.a chota jadugar is a good w-keeper and he can become a better one :k:
his batting is alright, considering how unpredictable our middle order was and can be at times. so just give me some space ![]()
I don't think Akmal's bad performance is ONLY because of his father/family situation, although it could be part of it.
his performance as a keeper has been consistently declining for last 4-5 series. as for who should replace him, i think Moin Khan is past and we should let go past and invest in future, its gotta be zuli or some new guy from domestic. someone mentioned M Salman.
And if we can't find one decent keeper, lets try younis, he hardly ever drops a catch and get inzi, farhat and hafeez to fill the huge gap in slip left by younis.
^ Farhat in slip??? ![]()
that’s y i mentioned hafeez and inzi along with him.
hopefully all 3 of them combined can give us what younis does alone in slip. ![]()
Now this was a redemption of sorts. Lets name it 'PE redemption' (on the lines of shawshank redemption) :D
Well played dude!!! Please keep well in next match, no one is gonna dare dropping you in next match.
challo ab mere sab rellu-kattu bhayo , sab a kar kamran akmal ki ab tareefaiN kaRro.
^ sir batting ki tareef kerna banti hai. agar ab bhi na kerain tu phir aap criticism just for the sake of it kerain gay. keeping ki tareef kaun ker raha hai?
Yes Akmal should play the next game now.
He more than made up made for his poor wicket-keeping with this courageous and crucial knock