Kaali Dhulhan

Re: Kaali Dhulhan

Did you have a painting of your wedding picture done once? b/c i remember seeing that. yay i gt to c more pics! shes gorgeous and so are u :kiss:

from muniya's post, the pic that has the bride in orange is gorgeous:biggthumb beautiful smile

hey muniya, did you recognize the face? She was also from our Uni.

I just don’t understand how they can put that much foundation on a bride to change her from a darker skin tone to a light one. I would think it would look more like a mask. It’s best to just match the skin tone and try to make the skin look brighter/glowing

I don’t have a dark skin tone more on the lighter side but during my wedding the make up lady didn’t even bother to put any foundation or powder and just lipstick with a little eye makeup on me:grumpy:. Boy was I pissed at her but she said that the natural look is best.

Nhaee kaun hai? Sonia?
let me look closer.

**was I speaking chinese when I asked not to quote please?

indo pak and sara remove them please**

Munz waiting :bb:

^^ :hehe:

:CareBear: oopps sorry yaar, but i guess i wanted to point out the one I liked most, the one with the natural look :)

Maroo :frowning:

atleast I gave you flowers on Vday :blush:

Maine farsi sunna :snooty:

mey mar gayee tho pix kaun send karai ga?

Thanks love -- honey it was Salmon colored..
not orange.. :)
maybe the picture's colors are skewed.. but we had such a pain in the ars time finding something that matched for jewelry.

I just saw all of 'em. So beautiful, esp A just looked so Hawt.

Thankyou :hugz:

yup its sonia, my sardarnee friend

I love the jewelery it was so pretty. Did u get it from NJ/NY ya pakistan se?

We got it from NJ --- and the outfit was from bargello..
See how everyone complains about them.. I love them!!
Najam is the man!!

^ Thanks Muniya for starting this thread, pakistani women are gorgeous and even more when as a bride they keep their natural beauty!

Why do pakistani girls even want to look white ...or should i rather ask why do beauty parlors paint their customers like they have seen a ghost at their weddings? Eitherway i think this whole gorey wannabe complex is going deeper and is rooted in our society's beauty perception!
But it isnt only the parlours it has become a widely common phenomenon , its on every page of a magazine that u open , television , advertisements and even in reality i know people looking for gorey gorey rishtey the whiter the better!

When i was in pakistan 2 yrs ago I watched a riddiculous advertisement on tv of a of a whitening cream product. (i think it was pearl whitening cream) where a young girl goes for a job interview and gets rejected , but after she uses the whitening cream and wear cheap ''modern western'' clothing she becomes more succesfull and gets noticed that results that she eventually gets the job! i mean how discrimininating and degrading can get be more?

I am baffled in western countries these kind of commercials would bemarked as racist, i have seen pictures of a bride who is a natural beauty with a dark complexion that looked completely different on her wedding pics! I did not even recognise her and was told that she had even brushed her arms so that it would look even....

It stunns me that despite pakistans independence we are still being ruled and awed by this nonsense white gorey beauty perception!

Although i am very fair by nature, i did not allow my makeup artist to paint me even more white on my wedding thank god!

^^ Look at it this way, you're fair so you don't mind the darker complexion.
But maybe its about wanting what you don't have.
Although there are many women now who prefer their duskier look over the painted faces everyone here is complaining about.

Typically however, in our culture for centuries fair skin has been equated to beauty. I dont give them a hard time for having the painted look -- after I think you should do whatever makes you comfortable. Its hard being a dhulhan adn you want to be as confident as possible.. however that may be.. with or without mask. :)

I love being dark and i think im the only desi tht loves the tan :D