Re: Kaali Dhulhan
^ I love to Tan too - makes me skin glow.
I get so much crap from mom and T for it!!
^ I love to Tan too - makes me skin glow.
I get so much crap from mom and T for it!!
i love the tan too , and although i agree with muniya on several points but i dont think being white will boost your confidence or does it?
Its probably that being dark is looked down on that you might want to look more white so one feels more confident? in my opinion its still double standards.
You are rght about the culture part and not only in our culture i have seen it also in iraqi culture.
Sure not every skin has even pigments, some have skin problems and ofcourse u cant go without makeup and look at your best on your wedding or any other special occasion!
What i am only trying to say is that we can break this stupid chain of being or wanting the perfect gorey look, and look closely how beautiful the pakistani woman is! With its modesty, grace, culture, tradition whatever!
what i love about islam is that it looks further then ones outer beauty but rather to this characteristics and his/her qualities!
you dont have to agree....as everyoneone has their opinion about it..i just couldnt ignore this...
Different Strokes for Different Folks Mary.. :)
Ooh muniya you look hot girl!
And the bhabhi is very gorgeous as well! Some very lucky men in your family ![]()
:halo: khair…you look mashallah gorgeous
muniya, your door daar ki cousin, the poor girl, has been completely white- washed! her arms and her face are two different shades! or did they not blend her foundation well at all?
you look luvverly though as does your cuz in peach/orange :)
^^ SGC her makeup look much better in real life and I thought she was
beautiful...she went for the shimmer look rather then the white wash.. I think thats not a good picture maybe..
And the peach is my bhabhi to be inshahahllah..
Thanks for the compliments ...
ahhh i see
after reading most of the [pro-kali dulhan] posts, this is wht i have to say…
kali kali kerdi mein shadi te gori hoi… :halo:
shadi de baad na akhay meinu gori koi…![]()
everyone want others to have variety but when it comes to their own, follow the snail.
Oh Muniya I can't c the pic. Please post it again or post the linkt to it.
And ur right dark is beautiful colour, its took me ages to realise that. But, our desi's don't help the situation by always comparing beauty to how light u are that it did affect my confidence when I was young. But, I've since realised looking like bipasha is nothing to be downbeat abt.
Wow — a man in this thread?
App man hei hai na?
So sarcastic all the time: app shaadi sey phelai bhi aisai thai yah shaadi ka asar hai?
^aap ki biwi bohot gori hai, aap unke liye sher arz karen.
sweetpip: i think bipasha is gorgeous. overall, i think its the features and the attraction on face matter more than the color. my nana's neighbors in pakistan are one gorra chitta family- every single one in their khaandaan is so fair. everyone would tell them that, they were like, we find tanned people more attractive! all the four brothers were like, we are gonna marry someone whos dark because it's so attractive! the oldest brother got married to this girl who has a dusky complexion and she was all sad that everyone in the family is so gora and i am so kaali.. but they made her feel like a princess especially the hubby who appreciates her for exactly who she is. their whoel family surprised me as they were the first and only people in pakistan who werent all crazy about people being gora/gori
^ are you serious!!! that sounds soo cute...!!
the "gori" mentality is everywhere...be it china,japan,malaysia,...oh man.. the entire subcontinent!!! everyone gets judged by the color of their skin...really...our people are so racist...or whatever you want to call it...
Racist? No -- colorist maybe..
Its not our race they dont like -- its the color of our face.
muahahhaha
I miss all the pictures :(
dere isnt anythng badin dark or tanned skin.....but nt proper dark black...or african skin..no offense..but sumne with asian features with africian dark colour dsnt luk very nice..well nt to me anyways
besides dat it more depends frm person to person really
^ to each their own, eh?