Justifying a Cheat

Re: Justifying a Cheat

I know, only a man could think of this.

You women aint saint either :snooty:

Mirage I don't think the idea of this post was to attack you or put you ina spot to even justify your blog entry. After all the blog was not about your personal experience.
Lets al just take this as adro's objective view and agree or disagree with her opinion of such women. Maybe it would have been better if adro had avoided the refernce to your blog but then again it was just a reference to a non-personal piece of writing. You shoyldn't even feel like you are now responsible to defend what you wrote, you never stated an opinion on the subject to start with, you just related someones elses situation.

Hope to keep you here and continue posting. Please don't take it personally.

naww adro I don't think he just thought up of it. I myself have seen this happen, a girl doing to it a guy.

either way its sad, playing with human emotions without realizing or caring how horrible it is.

Lets not give my imagination too much credit. Theres nothing i’ve thought up of, just relating. I want to say Only a woman could actually think of doing this, but i won’t.

:eek: Really? Where else did this happen?

I guess some people feel like if theyve been hurt and treated bad then its okay to treat others like that. :( How mean

i dont have a personal interest in muttah, cuz begum will hang me upsdide down and chop off one finger at a time.

I was thinking of it as a good business concept...shariah compliant... sadly both the.com and .net urls are taken so someone beat me to it.

back to the drawing board.

who was once my sisters friend. Playa! Difference is she never really stuck to any one of them but played all of them for her own good. One of the poor guys actually would cry for her :cb:

Haha, acha. Guess its even worse when theres no playin' involved.

ye. I guess it would leave u feeling totally used and abused. sucks.

Used and abused.. thats an understatement :)

Only fingers?

What the :eek:

how the heck did I miss this post? Where was I when this was going on :eek:

OK first of all I feel sorry for Mirage. Adrestia had no right to bring out something from somebodys blog and made it into a topic. She can play all innocent now, but we all know what she did, haina folks. Bechari mirage.

Then Why the heck did Ask 99 jump in and give naseehataiN to Adrestia. Why is she taang aRaying in Adrestia and Mirage’s panga? Adre khala I dont like her tone either just like you.

Ask 99, how can you take that ball comment from Adrestia? haiN? that is so insulting for a nice woman like you. Kya zamana aa gaya hai, na baRay ki izzat na chotay ki tameez. Zara sunayien tou khari khari anchal ko please ke nani yaad aa jaye.

continue ma ladies.

Ash 'Aunty Taizgaam' Tray nice try :p

no.. thumbs also

cheaters.com :hmmm:

Well, Ashtray, as far s I am concerned, I have repeatedly marked that I have no complaints with Adre, whatsoever. I rather have apologized for all the offence the writing in my blog brought to her, in the first post I made in this thread. Now what really was shocking for me was this:

Now this is more of funny than being annoying to me. This is a place where people talk of their eating pork, their homosexual friends, their celebrating Christmas, holis, dewalis and whatsoever way of life as suits them. Well I believe such a grown up and broad minded gathering could possess some bits of generosity as well. The way people took and portrayed it all was simply beyond my comprehension. This being “shameful and disgusting” and verdicts of “patharifying” for a “cheat” you are not witness of in the very first place. You have only heard it in a form of a story, and even that story is not being told to you here so that you have got all rights to fume over.

I mean, come on! Even Hudood in Islamic shariyah calls for four eye witnesses who have seen the crime/sin taken place with the naked eye. Adre thinks I posted that “shameful” thing in my blog for others to come and discuss. Well, what I believe is that blogs aint as thorough a fare as we have these forums to pour our opinions out regarding different things. You post a thread here in the forum, and ask for the participations of the readers, and its their good will then to come and help you out, or oblige you with their valuable views, whatsoever.

About blogs, well, there is a categorized place here for that, you want to read users’ blogs, you go and read. Feel enlightened and updated, and give your share of two cents, where you find needed. Even then, if there is something in someone’s blog you find “shameful” and “disgusting” you come, rant and vent there, courtesy very much permits you that. But then if you drag that sharamnak thing out of that blog and make it a ping pong here in the forum where the culprit then has to come and defend something they did not mean to defend and “justify” in the very first place, well, every neutral and sensible person will and should find that deplorable, and that’s simply what I believe Ask99 did. Her tone being offensive or what I have no idea.

I was myself too flummoxed at the trajectory of “Fatwas” as I quoted above. Why was it really bemusing to me was all this furor over a sin maybe all of us commit one or the other time. If its about a cheat, even I am a cheater. I skip namaz if im tired enough, and do not then I cheat my Almighty for that? And this is only one trivial example. If a married woman is talking on fone to her ex, you take that as a cheat, a sin towards her “majazi Khuda” and what about our own cheats in our daily life that we continue on Almighty? Or does it mean whatever we do, how much we violate the commandments of Allah is our business, but cheating on a husband is a bigger sin. This is something I really find too facetious and rather pitiful. One sin doesn’t decrease the wickedness of the other, but well, then sins and violations are sins and violations, whatever there reasons and logics be..

If anyone thinks “we are holier than thou” and the self appointed judges in this world is something really of an admirable attitude, you must find Ask99 wrong, because only this is something I think she tried to point out. And if her tone was offensive, I believe even that is a privilege only a senior member can afford here, just as Adre enjoyed in her very first post of this thread. None pointed out how offensive her tone was, or maybe that is something one is exempted of because they are senior and old members here and they have friends with tilted behaviors and moralities who would simply find all this tamasha as something happened because many people “misread” one another here whereas I strongly believe there was nothing such as misreading or misunderstanding taken place here. We all know what we said, or expressed here. We aint no naïve and kids for that.

But im happy for one thing now, that this thing really helped me correcting my vision regarding many people on here. There were few names I found interesting enough here, and so kept reading them silently, with a sense of fondness. I sadly saw those colossal beings turning into pygmies. I didn’t mean to join for staying and posting here, I found the atmosphere cozy enough to stay, people good enough to talk to, with a variety of opinions and understandings all around which rather helps you having a better vision of life in a broader sense of the term. With whatever happened in this thread, I felt earlier that I should better quit.. I felt so honestly and truly disgusted.

But the place is good. Mods are understanding and polite (well my reserved opinion formed of one liners from the mods here, in this thread. Lol) There are many people on here I like reading, and I’d love to interact with, in future :wub:

So please, do not take me as some poor, mistreated thing and don’t see all of it as a sad incident here, it rather served me rightly.

P.S. Im really really sorry for such a long post, but I had to flue it out this time.

Awww don’t do that mirage- it’s always so good to read your posts and blog! I actually considered quitting the forum too and just being a silent reader instead after I was accused of having multi nicks and what not. However Sara brought up some good points to me and made me change my mind. Even then, after a couple of weird incidents here, I just don’t feel like posting anymore like I used to daily. I always saw people here arguing but also patching up later- it always made me wonder that maybe it is more easier to let go of your grudges in a forum. However, that doesn’t hold true when it comes to specific people. When they start targeting you constantly and just don’t stop with the harsh, insulting and unwanted comments, it just becomes hard to put it behind you. Now I feel like it’s just best to ignore and move on and I have just eliminated posting any responses to them whatsoever. You’re going to find good and bad people everywhere. Some posters might have upset you here but there are still so many who like you :hugz:

awwww poor lil shay :LB: