Re: Justice for Zainab 7 year old , raped & killed in Qasoor
Prayers for Zainab and her family. Truly heartbreaking.
I pray something can be done about this and similar cases. It’ll take strict measures from the community to raise awareness and fight for the unified security of their families and children.
That is incorrect, children go to hajj/umrah with parents all the time.
As for the tragic news, we can spank each other 24/7, we can spank the parents 24/7, we can spank the guardians who let the child go out alone 24/7, would predators go away? The problem is not specific to Kasur, Punjab, or Pakistan. This happens all over the world, does it make acceptable? No. However, what we need to do is to make sure that perpetrator is caught and punished. Spread awareness in children, adults and tell them never to let the guard down whether it is “relative” who is taking you somewhere without confirming with parents/guardians etc.
Nobody is talking about calling parents and accusing them, the argument was more about sense and ownership of responsibility and mutual educational learning from experiences. Ok there is no blame for parents. and I will not indulge in debating someone who himself is currently overrun with emotions. The parents here don’t need anyone to remind them of their mistakes, they will live (and die) with this regret all their life.
Should I be surprised this discussion is going on? No I should not.
You dorks would be surprised at the dedication perverts have in looking for victims to harass/rape. Y’all are really out here typing up this “b b but the parents!!!1” nonsense. Trying to protect oneself/others is not a bad idea at all, but perverts are everywhere and know many tricks (especially not discounting the ones that could exist within the family).
spot on!!!
i recall i saw an Indian movie where a serial killer use to rape girls and kill them..
he was a post man, an innocent looking guy who lives peacefully and yet have a dark personality…
the culprit here is serial offender, he marks his victim and get friendly with her…who knows it may take weeks or months for him..
and if anyone dont get offend here, please read the poetry of Meer and Jigar…
So that gives these vultures right to do what they are doing…for once try to get out of Jamati dress and think like a normal human being…with a tragedy here your best interest is defend these vultures…shame on you
i think it would be safe to say that you are showing your true colors here!!! the only certified haramkhor political party in Pakistan is Jamat e Islami
no one can beat them in Haramkhori and Munafiqat…check it out yourself
as if the girl praided nude in KPK under JI rule have got Justice or 5 year old boy abused and killed in Peshawar have got his killers arrested or should i continue…your shameless attempt to make a social diseases into political point scoring is more pathetic then your munafiq leader Siraj ul Haq…
On one hand JI blast PMLN amd other hand they are not ready to leave treasury benches in AJK…lakh de lanat
kindly ju title JI aur uss kay leadership kay liya mukhtis hain ya jis say app ko app kay gherwalay bulatay hain ya ju app apnay ghr main khulaay aam istaymaal kerna apna fakhr samjhtay hain…unhay yahaan use na karain.
For some reason you equate analyzing a situation (for lessons to be learned) a with lack of social etiquette or callousness. And that’s not sensible.
The culprit is the EFFING RAPIST. I guess we must say that 1 million times before we attempt to glean any lessons of precaution from this.
Apart from Zainab, YES, the parents are also victims because they have suffered a loss and will feel that loss for the rest of their lives.
But even the surviving victims (in this case the parents) are not gonna think with a purely 100% victim/mazloom mindset all the time. At some point…even the parents are going to reflect on how they could have (on their part) done things differently. Even the people living close to these parents are now going to start thinking critically about the safety of their kids.
Some folks here seem to think that the ONLY solution is to capture and kill the rapist. Well, yes, that would be a big solution to the problem. BUT…it’s NOT the only solution. The community has to reflect upon ways to keep their kids safe and to even equip their kids (especially) their girls…with knowledge and awareness of what to do. So, yes, a protective-education is necessary for the community ALONG with capturing the scum of society.
got a question here, we can take protective measure but that still are not enough!!! so what measures a society we should take where such culprit should cease to exist or evolve…specially when it comes to rape kind if crimes
If you stop getting away with it, it becomes a lot less prevalent. just the example of NED universities hostels these sons of feudal lords kept doing it because they kept getting away with it. There is a lot of dysfunction as a society also otherwise with such a high population density people can make neighborhood watch etc. This guy is a serial rapist and murderer, why weren’t people advised to use caution and a lot of resources allocated. Lastly it is the values of society which might need to change.