Justice Bhagwandas exposes Mush lies again...

Interesting point… The Mush govt actusally tried to pressure the good Justice to remain in India… Obviously to put a biased Chamcha judge in charge of the SJC… God bless the the other Justices for pulling the rug from under the dictator and his chmacha govt.

Inshallah the Lawyers movement will continue and the people will continue to support the CJ against this evil tyrant. :jhanda:
http://www.dawn.com/2008/01/09/nat2.htm
SC can take suo motu action into Benazir’s death: Bhagwandas

By Our Correspondent

LARKANA, Jan 8: Deposed judge of the Supreme Court Rana Bhagwandas has said that the Supreme Court of Pakistan can take a suo motu action on Ms Bhutto’s assassination if it feels that the investigations into her killing are not being carried out properly.

Talking to Dawn at the residence of senior lawyer Abdul Ghafoor Bhurgri here on Tuesday, Justice Bhagwandas termed Ms Bhutto’s assassination a big tragedy and a fit case for initiating a suo motu action.

In reply to a question, he said his movements were restricted, adding that Chief Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry, three judges in Peshawar, two in Lahore and three in Islamabad were still under detention.

He said that Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry was not only detained but his children were not being allowed to attend schools.He said the lawyers’ movement against the government had only slowed down because of Ms Bhutto’s mourning and detention of key leaders of the movement.

He said that what had been done with the judiciary was unconstitutional, illegal and no law and democratic society would condone it.

Justice Bhagwandas said that the working of the Supreme Court and high courts of the country was “unconstitutional”, claiming that they had lost the confidence of the people and lawyers were not appearing in courts.

In reply to a question, he said the government had not contacted him while he was in India. However, he said he had been pressurized to extend his leave during his stay in India which he had declined.

Addressing the district bar association earlier, Justice Bhagwandas said that an independent judiciary was vital for both judiciary and lawyers, adding that solution to all problems lay only in democracy.

He asked the people to wage a struggle for the independence of judiciary which was necessary for democracy and resolution of their all problems.

Mr Bhurgri, Abdul Razzak Soomro, Illahi Bakhsh Kehar, Mohammed Bachal Tunio, Abdul Hamid Bhurgri and Inayat Morio also spoke on the occasion.

Re: Justice Bhagwandas exposes Mush lies again...

lol so certain apologists will now call him a jehadi punjabi? lol

tsk tsk, i wonder how mushy would have felt if his ladla was prevented from completing his masters in stanford...

I have a feeling some would rush to call Mr. Bhagwandas a 'corrupt judge' as well.
You know who i'm talkin about folks! The usual suspects.

No mai ka laal (unless they were paid propogandists) can dare question bhagwandas's respect for justice and fairplay.

LOL.. I think the CJ kids will start a new Lawyers movement at their school...

What's wrong with Musharaf asking Bhagwandass to stay longer in India? He was on a pilgrimage and Musharaf simply wanted him to pray a bit longer.

So Musharraf decides who prays for how long?

Re: Justice Bhagwandas exposes Mush lies again…

Seems Bhagwandas statement is more like first and last letter in his name. I mean … BS :slight_smile:

Sure, supreme court judges can take action on how Iftikhar got his son admission in Mediacal college and then got him government job. Plus, they should also take suo moto action on how come Iftikhar was using car above his entitlement, was misusing his office, involved in misconduct, presurising Newspaper owners to suppress news about his son, him and his wrong doings … and so on.

But it seems that Bhagwandas and corrupt judges were big supporters of all wrongs by Iftikhar and did not took any suo moto action … well, worse was that when government sent reference, they stopped even investigation of reference against corrupt and disgraced Iftikhar.

:hmmm:Seems, Bhagwandas company with Iftikhar has made him expert in looking for fit suo moto cases … it seems that this ‘suo moto’ was good way to blackmail and earn money for corrupt Iftikhar and his team … or it became toy in the hand of monkeys.

For Bhagwandas, whatever corruption and nepotism Iftikhar was doing in office were not fit suo moto cases because that was part of game.

Anyhow, I also believe that assasination of BB is fit suo moto case … and the way Iftikhar used to work … Atizaz, Qazi, Imran, and all ‘Bhangra dancing Lawyers’ should be called to court and should be investigated to find out if they in collussion with each other did got BB assassinated so that election can be postponed … because these are the people who wanted election to get postponed and they may have done all this to benefits their cause.:chai:

Bhagwan-das is perfect das-numberi person, that is why he made sure that number of judges he adds up is das (He + Iftikhar + 3 + 2 + 3 = 10) … I think he is just making things up … but even if it is true, it does not matter :whistling

I do not know if he is lying or telling true. Anyhow, does Iftikhar and his children care for education and hard work? I thought they expect to get admissions and jobs without worries of what they do, what education they receive, or what marks they get … this is the values Iftikhar gave to his children … am I wrong? :chai:

Or is it that corrupt money and foreign supports has stopped coming? :hmmm:

Not condone what? Does he mean to say that world do not condone sacking CJ and judges who were involved in all sorts of corruption, nepotism, misuse of power and so on? I think that living in company of corrupt CJ has blinded him and he now thinks that world condone corrupt values past judges were standing for:hmmm:

:desimunda: what a farce statement!

If he thinks that present judiciary is unconstitutional than he and corrupt sacked judges together should start a court under Banana tree and start giving constitutional rulings, than get it implemented.

Actually, his statement reminds me of Rafiq Tarar who still thinks that he is constitutional President and is upset why people do not consider him President and government do not give him Presidential protocol.

I think Bhagwandas is mentally gone confused. On one hand he says that government had not contacted him … and at the same time he says that he was pressurized to extend his leave. Does he thinks that all who read him are idiots? Is it not contradictory that when government did not contacted him (according to his own words) still government pressurized him at the same time (according to his own words)? How not contacting and still pressurizing could happen at the same time … a big mystery that only Bhagwan can solve. :whistling

Well, he should know that Alhamdulilah Pakistan got rid of corrupt judiciary and present judiciary is honest, independent, and competent.:chai:

Sharam karo yar... You are talking about a person with honor and integrity who stood up for justice and fairplay.

I wish people had the sense to distinguish and laud a person with morals, rather than two bit low life don mafia party leaders they support and fanctascize.

Bhagwandas, we as Pakistanis are sorry for the way some of our countrymen including our illegal dictator have treated you.

Seems Bhagwandas statement is more like first and last letter in his name. I mean ... BS

I wonder what do you make of the first letters of Altaf Hussain i.e, AH. If you can't Spock bhai can enlighten.

:omg: if Spock can’t…i’d gladly do the honors!

lol i told u bro...

see i was right. Musharraf is the most honest man to have served the nation and everyone else that says anything bad about him is corrupt to the core.

Actually they may have tried to pull the rug from under the oh so vicious dictator but the commando that he is, he managed to preserve balance and prevent a fall; meanwhile those who used their entire force to pull the rug from under the feet to destabilize him ended up losing their own balance and fell bad...

Saleem, why do you obsess over undermining the judges… These are honest individuals standing up against a dictator… Justice Bhagwandas in particular is known for his integrity, and is respected across the country…
I dont think anyone would buy what your selling here… Frankly, Justice Bhagwandas’ credibility is higher then yours in this case.

LOL... A Dictator with the entire state behind him terrorizing innocent people isnt somthing that should be applauded...

The Chief Justice and Lawyers and all the millions that support them dont have Secret agencies kidnapping people, or baton and tear gas wielding police to support them..

Despite this, Mush the coward is hiding in the presidential palace, while the true Patriots struggle to win their countries freedom on the streets...

Sharam among the Mush govt and supporters is as scarce as electricty and wheat… :hehe:

very well put :biggthumb, some people are just blinded in hate and they lies can be seeen as they are fooling no one.

indeed, Pakistan has got rid of corrupt judiciary whos CJ was a dictator.
and present judiciary is honest and independent.

Alhamdulilallah. God Bless President Musharaf for saving Pakistan from the dictatorial Judiciary led by the EX CJ. :k:

Saleem, I was wondering what do you usually smoke in the morning b/c I would like to have some. :smiley: