why don't they come out to Florida - grrrr.
*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
why don't they come out to Florida - grrrr.
A guy from Florida, a good friend of mine tried hard, but couldnt generate enough funds, but I must commend his efforts, he was just 16 and tried his best.
why wud they never come to Australia? ![]()
oh kool 3000 people not bad waisay....hey spock did u record last concert on video
*Originally posted by usmanjunooni: *
oh kool 3000 people not bad waisay....hey spock did u record last concert on video
Yeah, but it will take me a little while before I get it edited and uploaded. Right now I have more pictures that I am going to put up.
*Originally posted by Spock: *
A guy from Florida, a good friend of mine tried hard, but couldnt generate enough funds, but I must commend his efforts, he was just 16 and tried his best.
junoonis love junoon to perform in their town...junoonies(hardcore) r every where
junoon rulz...
lol......
Alright, they are coming to Detroit now! The very next day its going to be Toledo! Ill be there in both of 'em!
Detroit, are you ready to go Junooni?
Cant wait for May 21st!
*Originally posted by Spock: *
Only if you say so bro ;)
Well, I arrived at Cincinatti at about 3:00pm, and Junoon got there just about the same time. After checking in the hotel, which was right next to the venue, we went for the sound check. After that we came back to the hotel, got ready, and went to the convention center again. There were alot of people there, in the beginning around 500. Backstage, Salman, Jay, Ali, John were practicing Pappu yar. After that the organizer introduced them, to a huge ovation by the Cincinatti crowd, and this was the first time Junoon was playing here too. As usual, they started off with a cracking 'Lal Meri Patt', with thunderous drumming by Jay Dittamo. The sound system at that place wasnt the best, but it was the Junoonism that once again swept the crowd off the feet. At first, the organizers did not let the crowd come forward, so they danced at the very back, but soon Ali Azmat invited them all to the front. Here are the songs that they did, it was a long concert, as they had new titles from deewar too.
Lali Meri
Neend
Khwab
Jazba
Ghoom Tanna
Mitti
Sayein
Sayonee
Bulleya
Neeli Neeli
Dosti
Tara Jala
Pappu Yar
Sajna
National Anthem
Great Concert!
i dont no y band like junoon with so much fans,name r just geting 500 people there must have been atleast 1000.....junoon management should work hard and take out proper measures for clear advertisement..cuz many fans dont no "kay junoon aya aur chala giya"....
for me junoon is certainly the one of the best live performers in internationla music(after they r international band)..hearing them live in concerts with good sound system is not far away listening metallica korn pearl jam live...i dont no y junoon management does take proper measures to promote band live concerts???spock ur comments...
mjunoon rulz
nice to no u had rocking time
*Originally posted by usmanjunooni: *
i dont no y band like junoon with so much fans,name r just geting 500 people there must have been atleast 1000.....junoon management should work hard and take out proper measures for clear advertisement..cuz many fans dont no "kay junoon aya aur chala giya"....
for me junoon is certainly the one of the best live performers in internationla music(after they r international band)..hearing them live in concerts with good sound system is not far away listening metallica korn pearl jam live...i dont no y junoon management does take proper measures to promote band live concerts???spock ur comments...
mjunoon rulz
nice to no u had rocking time
UJ, the junoon management does not organize the concert, there are special organizers (different for every concert), who are responsible for promoting the concert, and hence the turnout depends on their efforts. For Cincinatti I guess 500 was alright, although the organizer just told me it was actually 700 and not 500, as there arent too many Pakistanis there, and compared to a venue like Chicago or Houston there had to be lesser people.
ahan thanxss man for detail reply
LIVE IN NEW YORK
Junoon performing live in New York on 5th June (Saturday) at NYC finest and most popular dance club: Webster Hall.
Keep visiting this thread for updates.
Tickets will soon be available for one price i.e. $20
(while regular entrance ticket for webster hall is $35!!)
About Webster Hall:
With 40,000 square feet of space and years of success, Webster Hall has become a classic New York dance party spot. This premier night club have 5 floors of dancing and accomodates 5000+ people. Artists like Michael Jackson, Duran Duran, Lil’ Kim, Prince, evanescence, limp izkit mariah carey have recently performed there.
Age 19 to enter - valid photo I.D. is required (if you dont have US valid photo id, you will be asked to bring your passport. Please call management to confirm).
Dress Code
Dress to impress - no athletic wear, no sneakers, no hats, no doo rags, no boots (including Timberland); the dress code and age restriction is enforced.
Webster Hall
125 E. 11th Street
New York City, NY
212-353-1600
Toronto today!
junoon rocked toronto...and junoonies calling it most fantastic concert eva held in toronto...my friend was telling me there were almost 4500 people.....any body have confirm details
started off with laal meri pat ,
bulleya
sayoonee
pappu yar
ghoom (from the album parvaaz..ghoom charkha ghoom)
saqi nama (zamany ke andaz)
with or with out u (U2 COVER ..dedicted to toronto ppl)
azadi from the movie jinnah
heeray
yaar bina
saeen
Husn walo
khwab
khudi
mitti
DOSTI (this was the most popular song of the night..every one screamed the most on this one)
garaj baras
neend aati naheen
neeli aankhein
mera maahi
jazba junoon
and finished the show with the national anthem...and btw..ali was on the drums fer the national anthem! he dd a pretty good job!
taken from another forum
I always had feeling that you’re something…now it has become a truth
donot speculate about something which is witnessed by thousands ![]()
Junoon had a good concert in Brampton Sports Centre. Some 2500 ppl showed up which is less than half of Abrars August 02 concert at the same place. Its probably because of poor promotion by organizers.
“…and junoonies calling it most fantastic concert eva held in toronto”
Usman seriously, how old are you lad??? I might be trying to make a 12 year old understand what really happend ![]()
The most successfull desi concert in the history of Toronto was Junoon Mega blast in 2001 summer @ no other place than the mighty Molson Aphitheater facing Lake Ontario. According to Toronto Star on their front page next day of the concert, 16,000 ppl showed up. Here goes your lie into drain. ![]()
Junoon is the only Asian band to perform at Molson Aphitheater. No Indian artist has ever performed their. They let only REAL rock bands perform there. So crown sets on no other than Junoon :k: It was earth shattering performance. A very classic one indeed.
Try to be more realistic next time buddy.
Alright, who is coming to Detroit, Toledo and Chicago? I will be there in all of them! I know Sherrybaba and Lahorimunda are coming!
Holy Toledo ..Here I come!!!!
Junooon say aur ishk saaaay milti heey Azadi
The Detroit concert was also good... Thanks to the weather, Junoon's flight got delayed till 8pm, thats when the concert was supposed to start. Kher, we had the quickest sound check and everything worked out after that!
Now its time to rock Toledo!
Sherrybaba, are you ready to go Junooni!
Junoon in Chicago on June 4th
Junoon in Chicago, presented by Midwest Cricket Conference.
For more info or group tickets, please contact
Tariq Jabbar at 773.531.5700
or send an email at
[email protected]
Place: Gateway Theatre, 5216 W. Lawrence Avenue
Chicago, IL 60630
Date: Friday, June 4th, 2004
Time: Gates Open at 7:00 pm Sharp