Yaar Mr Genius, free main aaney do gay :)
Lahori Munda,
Aap ko kaun rouk sakta hai ! Aap bus tashreef le aao...
apne hi aadmi ho, $15 wali $25 mein le lena :D
check this link for more details
Genius, how many songs will the local band before Junoon perform? Did you like the poster? I sent it to MTJabbar. Ill see you in Chicago!
*Originally posted by Spock: *
Genius, how many songs will the local band before Junoon perform? Did you like the poster? I sent it to MTJabbar. Ill see you in Chicago!
Its other way paglay..Junoon is going to open for the local band
yeaaah!!!
Dhoop will do three songs .... they performed at our PSA event, they were really good.
POSTER IS Great ! mtjabbar is Tariq (guitarist from dhoop) thats the one I've been cropping :)
Will c ya on June 4 !
Junoon rocked toledo yesterday! I got to listen to Ali Azmat's new album, he just finished remixing it a day before, and he too listened to it for the first time! Ill be posting the video soon. And that was in my car! Its incredible! Met alot of guppies there too!
Another big one at Dallas!
These models opened the show. There was an Indian warmup band. I wish the crowed had booed them out of the hall. Worst female singers I have EVER listened to.... from those professed to be more then amateurs.
But take a look at thees models. There are more models then shown here.
[thumb=H]Diya%20model14445_8648030.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]Diya%20model24445_7884713.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]Diya%20model34445_7884713.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]Diya%20model44445_7884713.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]Diya%20model54445_7884713.JPG[/thumb]
Another big one at Dallas!
I don't know what you call big. Over half the hall was empty. The show was held in the Dallas Convention Center and had the capacity to seat about a thousand people. It looked all empty. I could say that there weren't more then 500-600 people, if that many. In contrast, over 6,000 people had attended the Eid party in Dallas in which Shezad and Junaid came.
This concert was heavily promoted for over a month in Dallas, as "The Friendship Concert" and there are no competing desi radio stations in Dallas. Tickets...... oh the concert was FREE ... top to bottem... right up to the stage. Yup, Dallasites, those who attended, enjoyed the concert gratis a gift to Dallas by Rehan Siddiqui of Asian Media Worldwide, Inc. that is running 4 stations now in Texas and I believe there's one in Chicago?
Anyway, it might have been the timing? Schools out... many people out of town. But, overall, the turn out was surprisingly low.
The songs sung were in order listed few posts above. They are following the script on every stop.
I am glad they did not mess up the enjoyment like they did the last time and I give them kudos for that. We had a blast. Almost all the jawans were rammed against the stage and flowing with the music.
Ali was running the crown like he did the last time. He puts his heart, soul and throat to the limits of his abilities and it all shows. Salman sang an Enlish song that he should have avoided. I am not sure he's listened to his own recording. It sucked. He's got more melody in desi tunes and he needs to stay with the formula that has made his name great.
Jay, on drums, was something. The crowd was made to sing him Happy B'day.
We were there from 7:00pm to 12:00am and found every bit worthwhile. Family had lots of fun.
A surprise Dallasite who wasn't announced beforehand:
[thumb=H]Meenakshi4445_4289609.JPG[/thumb]
She gave a speech on Friendship and Peace between India and Pakistan. She wasn't on stage for more then 5 mins.
Janu, all Junoon concerts are big! It was Jay's birthday, he told me day before yesterday! Jay just rocks on the drums, I talked to Salman lets hope he goes to Pakistan and ultimately becomes a full time Junoon member. Im covering all the mid-west concerts, so I couldnt come in this one. Anywayz, post pics yar! Btw, the seats would naturally be empty, since most ppl cant see a thing cuz of the crowd in the front, so they had to get up and go to the front too.
Im waiting for your pictures! Thanks in advance! As for the Indian actress, Osama (the manager) told me he hung out with her later ;)
Here's the first pic:
[thumb=H]Junoon14445_4289609.JPG[/thumb]
I am having lot of problems in sizing down the pics to post. I have to cut it short... I'll post one more pic then hit the sack. It's 2:30 and I have work in the morning.
The estimated number I gave was when everyone was sitting down for over an hour while the warmup band play and the fashion show went on. There were three times the crowed last time they came.
More:
[thumb=H]Junoon24445_4289609.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]Junoon34445_5260358.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]Salman14445_6904896.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]Ali14445_5845139.JPG[/thumb]
Great pictures! Thanks!
I have found a way to keep most of the pic intact for posting as I size mine down. I have more but not for tonight.
Spock... you were in Dallas?
*Originally posted by jannu: *
I have found a way to keep most of the pic intact for posting as I size mine down. I have more but not for tonight.
Spock... you were in Dallas?
Nahee yar, a day before Dallas they were in Toledo, I was there, and I dropped them at the airport for Dallas. Im handling the mid west ones. Did they play saqinama in Dallas?
thank you for posting the pix, jannu bhai :)
glad to see you had fun!
by the way, i'm hoping to make it to the chicago concert on friday
lets see how it goes, since i've NEVER been to a desi concert before.
will post details later
*Originally posted by zidee: *
thank you for posting the pix, jannu bhai :)
glad to see you had fun!
by the way, i'm hoping to make it to the chicago concert on friday
lets see how it goes, since i've NEVER been to a desi concert before.
will post details later
See u in Chicagoland zidi!
O.K. I am kickin' in a few more for your junooni pyaas... a few secs. to get setup. I got an angle to shrink the sizes to post. Takes a bit of time, though.
Saqinama? Don't think so.