Another amazing concert! Brian was sick, so John Alec was on bass. Jay Dittamo was on drums again :hula: There was some crowd trouble, but you know how everyone likes to get as close to the stage as possible, when Junoons playin!
This is for ‘The Game’, you can get tickets to the To, CA concert from this URL below…
they were in houston last night. ali introduced salman as carlos salmana. :) salman complimented that the verizon wireless theatre had a very good audio system he's ever played in. someone in the audience requested billo to be played. overall not bad...
*Originally posted by [sami rahman]: *
they were in houston last night. ali introduced salman as carlos salmana. :) salman complimented that the verizon wireless theatre had a very good audio system he's ever played in. someone in the audience requested billo to be played. overall not bad...
Salman said that this was by far the best concert he had done, and the audio was awesome. This (verizon wireless) is a place where big shots perform! Thousands attended!
Usman, I will post as soon as I find out. I am going to the one next week in Cincinatti, I will be with the band, will take lots of pictures and post them!
spock i can assure you, not more than 500 people attended. pata nai why but there seems to be a big brigade of abrari's and jawadian's here. nobody seems to have a taste for rock music. and the ones who attended this one had only one motive....poondi! too bad there werent as many girls as guys. only a handful were singing along the lyrix. no cameras were allowed for there was tight security. camera fones walay lucky thay.
the songs they sang were saein, sayonee, bulleya, jazba junoon, chalay thay saath saath, pappu yaar, yaar bina, sajna, azaadi, ghoom taana, tara jala, garaj baras, and finally ended with the national anthem. in total pandra ya sola gaane thay.
spock i can assure you, not more than 500 people attended. pata nai why but there seems to be a big brigade of abrari's and jawadian's here. nobody seems to have a taste for rock music. and the ones who attended this one had only one motive....poondi! too bad there werent as many girls as guys. only a handful were singing along the lyrix. no cameras were allowed for there was tight security. camera fones walay lucky thay.
the songs they sang were saein, sayonee, bulleya, jazba junoon, chalay thay saath saath, pappu yaar, yaar bina, sajna, azaadi, ghoom taana, tara jala, garaj baras, and finally ended with the national anthem. in total pandra ya sola gaane thay.
We had 800 people in a small university town, 500 for houston doesnt sound right for some reason, the guys at myjunoon who attended were saying alot of ppl showed up... Did they start with Lal Meri Patt?
^myjunoon wala jo bhi hai needs to be more specific. if its that aliG your talking bout, mein dekh raha tha he was too busy headbanging-cum-bhangra'ing on top of his buddy's shoulder.
i myself arrived 15 to 20 minute late so me not sure if they started off with Lal meri patt.
well sami as far number of people is concerned acording to osama(organizer of junoon tour) 2500 people were there and alig said thousands ppeople attended...???u r saying 500 hmmmm
usman saab, to say that thousands attended and that coming from the organizer's mouth shows its a marketing tactic. they dont wanna show they were unsucessful in promoting the concert. and AliG said "lots of people" and didn't specify kitna. i dont remember him saying thousands...
khair, concert acha hogaya naa and it doesnt reallymatter how many ppl attended. there is no need to make a such big deal bout the attendance of people to the concert. junoon still has other cities to tour. maybe in those places people might turn up far more than here.
usman saab, to say that thousands attended and that coming from the organizer's mouth shows its a marketing tactic. they dont wanna show they were unsucessful in promoting the concert. and AliG said "lots of people" and didn't specify kitna. i dont remember him saying thousands...
The organizer did not say thousands of people, it was some guy on myjunoon. The organizer specifically said 2500 people, and I wont be surprised, if we can get 700-800 in a small university town with just three weeks of promoting, Houston has a big desi community, even 2500 is nothing. Next week they are coming to Cincinatti, I will be there, who else is coming?
spock yaar u need to understand...just becuz houston has a big desi community doesnt mean everyone's a fan of junoon. and like i said earlier, jo aaye thay had only one motive.
Well dunno yar, I just talked to a couple of other friends there, they said it was around 2500, like Osama said.
Kher, doenst matter, it was a good concert, even Salman said that. Junoon is the best! Any guppies in Cincinatti?