Autumn, i've been having similar moments in front of the mirror.
Step 1 accomplished: DVD purchased and at home.:D
lol haha.. it took me a week to actually pop it into the dvd and just WATCH it .. haha.. took another 2 days to actually do something :D so i am expecting a Day 1 entry in say.. 10 days? :D
I was reading last night and it got me thinking.. I want to start off as well.. Just few questions and Im off..
I wanted to know how you try to eat healthy.. because one thing I don't eat sweets .. im not a sweet person.. i dont eat junk food as in burgers, chips, soda's and much more.. but the only things I cant stay away from is desi food. I can't resist delicious biryani, Chicken and stuff.. another problem is that in our house my husband loves Italian/Spanish food. So I often make fajitas, Lasagne, enchiladas, taco's, spaghetti, tortellini, nacho's and so on.. I make it at least twice a week for dinner.. i think these aren't healthy food but when its there and ready i can't get my hands off it. I can stop making it but he really loves this food.. and doesn't have to lose weight so its kind of hard.. what should i do? dont make it and let him suffer along? or make it but make my food separate? The problem with my husband it that when i make plain roti and lets say.. dhaal.. then he doesn't like it.. for some strange reason he hates dhaal.. and i love it. when i make dhaal we have to have kebaab/chicken roast or even a pizza to go with it. :s
oh btw i walk 2 miles a day.. i go shopping everyday to make myself walk.. its the walk to and from shopping centre that is an exercise for me.. but somehow i feel as if im getting bigger..
I am anaemic i have always been.. and i do take iron tablets every now and then.. dont take regular coz it makes me sick. but i went to docs today and got my blood taken for thyroid.. hopefully its not that.. and then from monday 29 nov Inshallah I will be ready to go lose on the weight..
I am Just desperately need a good tip on food.... Please help.. :(
first get yourself checked out with teh dr... to rule out anything that maybe wrong with you.. even tell them tat you are thinking about starting up a work out routine and if its ok for you health wise... and if you should be taking any kinda supplements to help you remain energetic .. i know anaemic ppl have a hard time keep the energy up .. i can sometimes be that myself so i know...
as for food... my husband is a major eater... i make him what he wants.. though try to keep it healthy cuz i care bout him too .. a little.. :)
but i just have a lot of self control when it comes to food... im not high on carbs .. and have a salad for lunch... but for dinner i have my rice or roti etc.. cuz you need food to keep you healthy... this is not meant to be a yo yo diet.. the only thing you are meant to limit is junk food.. dont deny yourself it either.. but be smart...
the rest.. just work out... i havent made any drastic chnages to my diet cept limiting junk food.. and its worked.
Hi, I don't have any weight problem. I only weigh 110 Ibs. My most major problem is stomach, Gosh, its too big compare to other parts of my body. and I'm pretty slim on rest of the body. I did buy this JM CD. I don't want to loose weight but get rid of "extra stomach" and muffin tops, hehe. So, you girls who have been doing JM??? I've been doing treadmill but not helping at all. Suggestions/comments/recomendations please:)
if your only issue is the stomach area.. she also has a dvd out for just ab excercises.. check that out. :)
yup… but that is only part 1 to the entire vid… baki ka hissa kaha hai ?
each level is a 20 min work out… if the work out is divided into 3 parts (vids).. make sure you have loaded them beforehand so tha twhen you are working out.. you dont get a long break in between loading vids… you are not allowed any breaks cept for 5 second breathers.
ok.... you motivated me.... i am going to buy it from chapters tomorrow inshallah!!.... i saw this thread last night.... and have been going through reviews and videos!!! I am just too motivated ..... THank you soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much!!! i gotta lose alot by may inshallah!!.... lets see how far I can go with it! :D
great to have you on board... im so excited to hear how everyone is gonna be doing .. and the weight loss to occur... greatness!
cant believe ive nearly been doing it for 2 weeks now… great results.. and im continuing ot loose… the weight is the same but i can see the diff in inches now.. thats what i cared bout more… so YES YES YES
i have started level 2
i found it very easy to do … which was really odd cuz the stuff she has us doing is not in the most comfy of positions… but stil…
the cardio at this level is much easier than level 1.. ok i admit.. i hate jumping jacks
this level puts more pressure on the abs and upper body… god my shoulders are close to falling off and i cant even finish the last strength excercise … but it feels SO GOOD… i actually look fwd to level 2 work out .. after 2 days of level 1 i was SO BORED… but if you just work at it for 10 dyas.. or even 11 days… and come upto level 2.. you will not be disappointed… its great!
so ladies.. that is what awaits.. before you are done with level 1.. you WILL have lost some weight… and when level 2 starts .. man the sweat.. i havent sweat like this in level 1.. it was just dribbling down my back and forehead and neck…
yehaw!
oh and JM needs to wax her armpits.. shaving isnt cutting it … and has anyone else noticed that anita is in MUCH better shape than JM? her abs are so sleek and toned… JM has a not so defined tummy…
and natalie .. poor natalie… advanced level.. the sweat… can i just say it glistens like honey on a chocolate bar a very well defined chocolate bar. ahem.
things are very hectic at home… i didnt get the chance to work out today and felt like crap… morrow inshallah… fist thing in the morning! i must have my JM!
As soon as I am done with this crazy busy period, I am thinking of taking up this routine. I just need to tone up. I have been working out (cardio) for over two months with no results, other than cardio strength and stress-levels. Cardio is making me eat more junk too!
khawateen, please keep going. You are quite a motivator for many of us here.
I know I am sooooo bad... for skipping a day but with work, home and Jr. all of it got on my nerves..and I kept pushing the workout till later and by night time I was done in so note to self... get the workout out of the way during the morning hours...
But the silver lining on this cloud is that I did the whole workout...THE WHOLE WORKOUT.... and it felt amazing... I did two sets of jumping jacks but the knees started giving in...so I decided to jump on the treadmill and go fast...and I did notice that I was even able to run for a complete minute...not something I could do before so stamina is definitely building. and I glad to see that...
I am gonna put down stuff I ate as well...just to hold myself accountable to me and you guys...and see if I can tweak my diet as well... I have over 20 lbs to lose so I do need the diet and the exercise. I am also BF so feel hungry a lot...
Yesterday I had 2 glasses of mixed berry smoothie with honey. 2 whole wheat crepes with gur (natural brown sugar) and cinnamon. 1 scrambled egg. For lunch had one 9 inch rotee with a little saag and some aloo bhujia. Didn't have anything for dinner. oh munched a little and tasting little on some desserts that I made
Day 1: November 26, 2010 -- the day after Thanksgiving :D and exactly 30 days from madam's birthday party
Starting weight: 122.4 lbs
It's definitely a good work out. I felt challenged at level 1, but not discouraged, which is great. I definitely like the way she coaches you through it. So far so good!
Day 1: November 26, 2010 -- the day after Thanksgiving :D and exactly 30 days from madam's birthday party
**Starting weight: 122.4 lbs
**It's definitely a good work out. I felt challenged at level 1, but not discouraged, which is great. I definitely like the way she coaches you through it. So far so good!
wow u already at 122 lbs (where i am trying to get too , well its 120 lbs actually). so u want to loose weight or just want to be toned up a bit.
Day 6 (ashamed to say this but today should've been Day 7)
I am planning on doing this for 15 days...but I wish I would just do it everyday and not skip a day inbetween but somehow life comes in the way... anyhow.... at least I am not quitting and stopping it altogether...
I need one of you GSers to push me not to skip even one day...:( ....
Alright so came back after a long day out and did the whole shred... today I pushed myself a little further... and actually ran for 1 cardio circuit... best thing to do ... I was sweating buckets...
An odd thing happened today, I weighed myself in the morn and I was 2 Kilos lighter, but when I weighed myself at night I was back to square one ....can anyone tell me what could be going on...
I need to lose about 15 lbs to get to my ideal weight. I’ll be happy with 10lbs. I really am more interested in being toned and fitting into my clothes
Day 6 (ashamed to say this but today should've been Day 7)
I am planning on doing this for 15 days...but I wish I would just do it everyday and not skip a day inbetween but somehow life comes in the way... anyhow.... at least I am not quitting and stopping it altogether...
I need one of you GSers to push me not to skip even one day...:( ....
Alright so came back after a long day out and did the whole shred... today I pushed myself a little further... and actually ran for 1 cardio circuit... best thing to do ... I was sweating buckets...
An odd thing happened today, I weighed myself in the morn and I was 2 Kilos lighter, but when I weighed myself at night I was back to square one ....can anyone tell me what could be going on...
Don't keep telling yourself what day this "should" have been. You're almost better off starting from scratch from the last day you missed to now.
it happens. But if you want change to happen you'll need to push yourself to be more consistent.
DAY 2 felt much like day 1, but this time I started out pretty sore. Overall pretty good. That second round of cardio totally knocks me out, but hopefully my stamina will build in a couple days. I'll do a weigh in after day 5.