JILLIAN MICHAELS 30 DAY SHRED

Re: JILLIAN MICHAELS 30 DAY SHRED

no shred yesterday cuz of eid and a sad event in the family

and no shred today cuz of the side effects of yesterday

morrow inshallah there SHALL be a day 10... i notice my stomach being flatter! and my winter coat from last yr fit perfectly... must be doing something right!

DAY 10

i have lost weight cuz i tried on a shirt i knew was tight and was glad to see that my tummy was down from a 6 month belly to maybe 4.5 months (the most visible weight loss is here which is odd cuz ab part wasnt as stressing as the other body work outs)… so the shirt sat properly across my belly rather than ride up my belly :cb:

back boobs have somewhat decreased too

i have not measured myself cuz i dont want to… ok maybe morrow i will. but if the kameez is telling any truth.. then i must have lost weight. yayyy

i realized why the sides of my knees were hurtin so bad… like squeezing kinda pain that eases when the husband would press my legs … i was doing the leg cool down wrong… i hurt my knees just like JM aunty said i would… i cant hop, skip, do my jumping jacks without wincing in pain… so im still doing half of them but just not with full force… just hop up and down when she does all the other cardio stuff… its so confusing cuz all those limbs crisscrossed on the dvd when she is doing it… first 4 days i was doing it right.. i dont know how i started to do it wrong.. been hurting since!

kjher… im happy taht i have lost weight in inches… havent weighed myself either… shall do that too…

i didnt sweat that much but that could be cuz of the toned down cardio… im gonna let my knees rest and then start level 2.. i think im ready… or even mix the 2 up… dekh thay hain.

so morrow i shall return with some numbers. it better not be a lie or the shirt is gonna get it :mad:

Good for you khawa! i need to start back into it :(

ahem.

DAY 11

still did the level 1 work out... today i will move up to level 2. everything is easy now... though my knees still hurt so im not doing proper jumping jacks. not sweating it out that much which also makes me think im done with level 1... everything seems like a breeze now....

here comes level 2

ok i promised numbers... and im LOVING them

weight before starting the working out was: 72 kg

weight at the end of day 10: 67kg !!!!!!! yehaw baby!

weight loss in inches from body parts: 1" waist, 1.5" hip, 1" chest, .5" bicep

guys.. that is like a dress size! i was dying to buy this shalwar kameez a friend was selling.. but it was too tight on me.. i couldnt even get it past my chest.... she left it with me as motivation.... today i tried it on and its actually a bit loose around my tummy and fits perfectly around my chest and is loose around the bicep area...

oh my god i wanna lick myself! i cant stop staring at my now 3 month belly... i lied in my day 10 entry.. its not a 4.5 month belly at all.. its a 3 month belly.... YAYYYY

Girls.. if this doesnt motivate you... i dont know what will :)

just 10 days! im not saying your loss will the exactly the same as mine.. it may be more or even less.. but you WILL lose something! just have to do it... 20 mins.. thats all it took!¨

i didnt change my diet drastically... i had chocolate musceli (sp? ) for bfast or 2 slices of bread with chai ( i love my butter so i would have that too smeared on the bread)... lunch is always a salad with any kinda baked chicken fish wahtever in a garden salad with some dressing..... and for dinner a plate of rice or roti etc.. i did cut out snacking a lot! a bite of chocolate and some crisps here and there is ok.. but actually sitting down and eating , i quit doing that.

seems to have helped too...

CMON CMON ...

goes back to staring at her yummy tummy

Way to go khawa…that is awesome.. :smiley: … now u really can’t give up… here is the link that I was talking abt.

http://www.womenshealthmag.com/fitness/run-walk-program

OMG I need to do this so I can look hot at Madam's birthday party in a month -- and for all the upcoming wedding functions.

Are the full workouts online? OR shall I be good and purchase?

haha… its funny how you call her madam :smiley: she has you whipped doesnt she.. eheh :cb:

i honestly dont know bout online stuff… i tried to follow with youtube but man its a nuicance when working out.. oh oh wait.. let me load the next clip… you havta keep going.. no breaks allowed cept 5 sec breath catchers… now if there is some place you can dwd from.. that i dont know about .. sorry :frowning:

i just ordered off of amazon. much better… hate watching stuff on my laptop screen.

^ Yah I'll just get the dvd from a local store so I can start asap :D

It is on Netflix too, so that is an option as well.

im glad to have you on board and looking fwd to your panting and in agony Day 1 entry :D hehehehe

Day 3

Sigh.... after a long time..eid came in the way but I pushed myself to do it...and the best part I actually did 2 sets of jumping jacks and completed the whole workout... did take a break after the first circuit and that was coz Jr. isn't feeling well so wants mommy to hold him... hold him I did and then went back to JM...

I just hope I can hang in here...odd thing I am not at all sore today... don't know if I should be happy about that or upset... but I ended up ordering a jacket potato thinking it was garlic bread... I ate only the cheese part :P ... no chocolates for me...

shabash girly!

i dont mean to kick your butt over it... but pls try to do it everyday.. even if you dont do the entire thing.. but dont tkae a break in between days.. unless absolutely necessary...

its really hard.. takes so much motivation.... but hang in there... . and its great you are past the soreness.. or maybe you will feel sore morrow? but after 3 days of teh shred.. i wasnt sore anymore...

shabash bout diet control.... !!

wonderful stuff ... now continue... plough through!

Day 4 - which should have been day 5

Khawa I don't know if I love you more or hate you....one thing I do know is I owe you... I hadn't looked into a full length mirror since Jr. was born and today I did... I didn't know whether to hit my head against the wall or start bawling like Jr. does... either way it is my fault I let myself get here, I really should've have known better especially since I am one of those human beings who attracts weight like a magnet. all that aside., I pushed myself to do the shred level 1 today with no breaks. I did 3 sets of jumping jacks. yaaayyy me... I have noticed the day I do shred is the day I don't munch on extras, it is also the day I don't stuff my face with parathas and aaloo bhujia and coke.... maybe there is a relation there.One thing that has worked for me for the warm up is a 5-10 min walk on the treadmill...makes stuff easier on my knees. I do however feel the burn, I just need to keep at it. Allah help me

Autumn, i've been having similar moments in front of the mirror.

Step 1 accomplished: DVD purchased and at home.:D

Hi, I don't have any weight problem. I only weigh 110 Ibs. My most major problem is stomach, Gosh, its too big compare to other parts of my body. and I'm pretty slim on rest of the body. I did buy this JM CD. I don't want to loose weight but get rid of "extra stomach" and muffin tops, hehe. So, you girls who have been doing JM??? I've been doing treadmill but not helping at all. Suggestions/comments/recomendations please:)

hello...

I was reading last night and it got me thinking.. I want to start off as well.. Just few questions and Im off..

I wanted to know how you try to eat healthy.. because one thing I don't eat sweets .. im not a sweet person.. i dont eat junk food as in burgers, chips, soda's and much more.. but the only things I cant stay away from is desi food. I can't resist delicious biryani, Chicken and stuff.. another problem is that in our house my husband loves Italian/Spanish food. So I often make fajitas, Lasagne, enchiladas, taco's, spaghetti, tortellini, nacho's and so on.. I make it at least twice a week for dinner.. i think these aren't healthy food but when its there and ready i can't get my hands off it. I can stop making it but he really loves this food.. and doesn't have to lose weight so its kind of hard.. what should i do? dont make it and let him suffer along? or make it but make my food separate? The problem with my husband it that when i make plain roti and lets say.. dhaal.. then he doesn't like it.. for some strange reason he hates dhaal.. and i love it. when i make dhaal we have to have kebaab/chicken roast or even a pizza to go with it. :s

oh btw i walk 2 miles a day.. i go shopping everyday to make myself walk.. its the walk to and from shopping centre that is an exercise for me.. but somehow i feel as if im getting bigger..

I am anaemic i have always been.. and i do take iron tablets every now and then.. dont take regular coz it makes me sick. but i went to docs today and got my blood taken for thyroid.. hopefully its not that.. and then from monday 29 nov Inshallah I will be ready to go lose on the weight..

I am Just desperately need a good tip on food.... Please help.. :(

Khawa I AM GOING TO TRY THIS ...I WILL ...I PROMISE :D '

wish me luck , pleaseee pleassee pleassee

I am going to order DVD :)

Khawa check the link please ,is it same video ? right

ok.... you motivated me.... i am going to buy it from chapters tomorrow inshallah!!.... i saw this thread last night.... and have been going through reviews and videos!!! I am just too motivated ..... THank you soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much!!! i gotta lose alot by may inshallah!!.... lets see how far I can go with it! :D

Day 1

loved it.. I started it all over again at level 1 and found myself way more flexible and less exhausted than the first time I did this shred!!

Thanks for motivating me again!!! (the numbers worked)

I am sure I will be sore in couple of days :-(

you only owe it to yourself and your body and child to keep yourself healthy :) im just really really glad that you are working hard on it.... just keep at it... inshallah... all that fat will come off.. you are on teh right track... as long as you get ure heartbeat up .. any kinda cardio activity will do.. i only do 1 set of jumping jacks cuz after that my knees start to hurt... for the rest of times she asks for jumping jacks.. i just do semi ones or jump in one spot etc... anything really...

keep at it! trust me.. soon you will love looking at yourself in the mirror.. even though you wont be perfect but the fact that your body is changing due to the work out.. its gonna be great!