JILLIAN MICHAELS 30 DAY SHRED

Re: JILLIAN MICHAELS 30 DAY SHRED

no no.. you do level 1 for 10 days ... level 2 for the next 10 and level 3 for the last ten...

BUT

it depends on how built up your stamina is.... if level 1 is stil a struggle.. you can stay on it until you feel ready for a bit more challenge.

thats teh boring part... same excercise for 10 days or even more.

ANNNDDDDDDDD

end of Day 7

1 week.. i have lasted a week…

but sadly.. the jumping up and down and round and around has taken a toll on my knees… they hurt.. the backside… i think morrow i will replace jumping jacks with butt kicks… or something else to give me a cardio work out… i dont want to damange or tear a muscle. shudder..just for a day or 2

but… i THINK my tummy look s a bit less… push ups are bearable now… cardio is still a *****. abs are very easy… i hope by day 10 im good at it all… if not.. im not gonna move up a level… or maybe i will mix level 1 and 2… dekh thay hain…

and like other days… day 7 nearly didnt happen… worked out in the evning just before dinner.. i REALLY didnt want to… i find dieting easier.. mehnat ho jo nahi hothi :smiley: but i also want to be toned… no diet will give you that…

i had 2 choco cookies… beghairat jo hu :cb:

its ok… its not the end of the world.

^ 7 days is amazing. Good work and glad you could keep it up.

I've done day 2 (after a 4 day break). It was actually a lot easier.

Hope you can keep it up during the weekend!!

Well done! You've done great so far.

Khwateen well done, I'vce said it before, this is a good thread, keep it up!

DAY 8

occurred where day 9 should have… jumping jacks are not good for my knees… or the backside of my knees… i worked out today again and i want someone to squeeze my knees and stay like that… it hurts so bad.. i dont know if this is soreness or i have pulled both muscles behind my knees? no thats impossible… jumping jacks are for toddlers! not elephants …

kher..

day 8 is done with.. 2 more days before end of this level.. and i dont think i will be going up to level 2 anytime soon… its still tough for me… today i just wanted to see what level 2 was about.. so i sat and watched

HONESTLY! JM it seems is on dope… how the hell am i supposed to do all that?! im not a 2 yr old shaolin monk!! jesus mary lola it made me dizzy…

not looking fwd to day 2 at all!

anyone that was able to do the crazy stuff she has going on at that level?!

:faint: :eek: and other such horrors

oh and thanks everyone for the cheering at the end of the week... i like the support!

^^^ are you the only one doing this?? I think everyone else gave up.. lol

I did this for 30 days before going to vacation. I controlled my diet too. Ended up losing 7lbs. You have to be motivated and consistent with it. I used to have a cup of tea in the morning with a fruit or any morning snack or a tuna sandwich, a cup of fruit yogurt at around 1 and then my dinner was around 6. At dinner I ate whole wheat chappati with whatever salan was made.

It works but don't push yourself too hard to reach to the next stage. I just couldn't do the third stage, it was very tough so I just stick to whatever stage worked for me and kept me going.

Day 1:
Khawa I don't know what it was that pushed me to join you finally but I'm on the bandwagon. I did level one today all the way through focused on form rather than doing all the reps. I did not do the jumping jack cardio but rather stepped on my treadmill for a fast walk for 2 mins, my knees are my prob area so don't want to injured. Abs are still tough for me can't do reverse crunches completely or bicycle crunch with so much fat on me I can't feel any ab muscles.

I just pray I can keep at it. I wanna start Couch to 5 k as well to lose the ton of fat I am carrying. Allah help me

where can u get her DVDs from ...is it available as free download on ne site???

and ya also tell me how long each levels vdo is???? i m trying to find it on net :P

SPIRAL: haha... i started once everyone was done with it .. and i did that cuz it worked to whoever i talked to. im gong easy on carbs.. thats bout it.. oh and no major sweet eating. im still on level 1.. today was meant to be the last day but i dont think im ready for level 2. it looks SCARY

atumone: thats great! i hope there was a day 2 ... was there? stay focussed... you have the right idea.. dont have to be exactly like them or do all of the reps... as long as you are doing something.. build up your stamina.. and go from there.... do update us please :) its great to have you on board!

sana sana: you can easily buy it online from amazon (its not expensive at all)... i dont know where you can dwd it from though... sorry..

DAY 9

was a day late .. i just couldnt do it yesterday cuz of horrible allergies thanks to the damn cat i was sitting for and the god awful house it lives in! shudder… hives.. rashes… insides that itched… JM was not something that i needed..

so today .. it should have been day 10 but was actually day 9.

jumping jacks are really hurting me.. i honestly dont know why… so i have stopped doing them… they are the most imp part of her cardio work out… so i do semi jacks … basically teh arm movement is the same… but i just hop up and down.. instead of spreading the legs apart… easy on teh knees.

i will measure myself morrow.. see if anythign has happened.. was wearing a shirt tha i know is tight on me.. hoping it would be loose by now.. a bit.. but it wasnt :mad:

its way too early … my brain tells me that… but I WANT RESULTS!

sighz… im getting strict on my diet now.. past 3 dinner times have been rice.. tsk tsk indeed… no more carbs for dinner.. buss!

oh and someone mentioned that she doesnt warm up enough nor does she cool down for a long period either… its true… i stretch and do diff warm up exc myself and put the dvd on pause… and then i cool down for longer than she does… it has helped with my leg pain…

weights are still a hassle.. i can do the first set perfectly.. 2nd set is tough.. half way i let them go… koi baath nahi.

so ya… day 9… morrow i shall be back with day 10.. IF i can do it.. have a lot going on morrow plus it being eid.

:slight_smile:

Day 2

Khawa, I was getting worried yaar. I swear I didn't wanna do JM today but then u popped up and I decided to go for it. I tried to do it 3 times but jr. Was in a fussy mood and by the time hubby got in there was way too much to do. I did however do till circuit 2. Tommorrow is Eid if I am not dead by night time I will do it inshAllah.
Dietwise I can't stop chugging down cokes and 7up really need to quit the sodas and sweets.

Khawa try jogging / running in place, JM calls jogging king of cardio that might help a bit I am sorry but I am not doing jumping jacks till I can fit loosely in my pre-pregnancy weight. My knees have a tough time supporting me as is!!!!

that is great to hear!!!!!!! im so happy you did it.... was it hard? its gonna tkae real real real motivation to do day 3 and 4 cuz you just dont wanna... but just do it!

take morrow off .. its eid... if its gonna be too hectic its ok...

and stop drinking that stuff! think of it like this.... it takes forever to lose a pound and all that HARD work it takes... so why put more in if its already hard to get rid of what you have right.... always makes me drop the cookie or chocolate im dying to eat :D though... a little sip here and there shouldnt hurt..

yay you!
p.s) how is the baby doing? hope she is well.

Jr. Is fine just wanted attention.Day 1 he was laughing his head off seeing Amma uncomfortable and sweaty. Hey I was thinking I'm probably gonna do level 1 for 15 days and stretch the program to 45 days. Do u have treadmill or access to one I wanna start something else that I did before and lost weight I'll put the link here for you

no.. no treadmill here :( but do post the link!
my son also laffs his head off when he sees me working out... likes to jump up and down with me.. haha

khawteen, is this the right dvd

yes it is :)

:omg: you should get him baby dumbbells. My daughter does the funniest jumping jacks and punches. She looks like she’s doing the “luddi”