JILLIAN MICHAELS 30 DAY SHRED

Re: JILLIAN MICHAELS 30 DAY SHRED

zara: that is awesome! im so happy you got to see results... what have you done to keep your body shape all ripped and buff?

see folks! it works... cmon cmon ....

automne: :D thats great! just stay motivated.. work out infront of a mirror with no shirt and just a bra... the saggy tummy should be reason enough to push you! (thats what i do)... its gonna be very tough... the 2nd and 3rd day you will need every ounce of will to do the work out... but you have to.. you owe it to your future health!

Sara: i am no doctor nor do i know how your general health is. If you dont suffer from anything serious, i dont see why it should be a problem .. its not a diet and the work out is not back breaking. no weight lifting (cept light weights max of 5 lb) .. but if you want to be sure, do ask your dr before staring any excercise regimen or diet. :)

just started eating healthy ..........n doing exercise ........n ull love the way u feel .......speacially dont miss the glow on ur face after all this healthy lifestyle u adopt .....worth any expensive cream :)

Day 3

so the day started not so sore in the arms or chest anymore.. but that could have been cuz i didnt do push ups day 2 (just couldnt, it hurt too bad)… the legs were a bit sore but on the whole, i felt fine… was just so busy with household chores and shopping that i didnt get the chance to do my afternoon work out..

i think i would have easily not done the work out today… just tired from my day today.. and it was evening before i had some free time… i was thinking ok i will do it after i put midget to bed at night… but THANK GOD good sense kicked in and i just DID IT! phew.. im glad i did it when i did cuz now its after dinner and i honestly would ahve not had the energy to do it… so dead beat!

so the work out isnt getting any easier still.. i had to give up the last 2 or 3 steps to nearly all the excercises.. was way to out of breath.. and the jumping jacks too… had to let go of the last few cuz my thighs were ready to give away under me.

i added dumbbells to the routine but it was a mixture of having them and not having them.. i didnt do any excercise completley with them… my arms were dying.. but i did manage to do all of them today.. the push ups too.. they werent as bad as the first day… i hate push ups but if you cant do 2 sets for a minute, shame on you eh :smiley:

so day 3 of the shred went fine… definately sweating and hard work… feel the soreness again… but it feels good.. good kind of sore.

after watching the link added by zara, for an ab workout… i thought why not give it a try after doing the shred.. i was feeling fine and had some energy to waste…

so i put it on .. i dont have the dvd so just followed the link given by zara.

OH MY GOD. never will i be able to do the amount of sets she wants us to do ! maybe cuz that is a sep work out in itself.. not meant to be put together with teh shred… so i just cut down drastically on the number of sets she wanted me to do.. its the reverse ab work out where you stand and try to work your tummy muscles using your legs and by bending (definately more easier than the lying down ones)… SO… that was good too… was done with that in 5 mins i think (told you i cut down the sets drastically :smiley: ) haha… i may do all the sets properly IF i build up my stamina.. for the time being.. my focus is on the shred, and i shall do the ab workout if i want.. its totally gonna be optional.

and that was day 3 :slight_smile:

ive also stopped munching on candy and chocolates that my house is filled with sadly (my fil has a sweet tooth)… im not much of an eater so i knwo food is not my problem… i love my chocolates too so thats gonna be a bit hard knowing there is a stash in teh kitchen… its day 3 and i havent had any chocolate at all.

oh but dinner was a burger… i dont care to be honest… i think im gonna burn it having just done my workout. like fuel ? :cb: i havent had much of food the whole day cuz i was soooo busy… so its ok for today

morrow is all bout salads and low carbs. and no carbs for dinner

ok i didnt say that… :eek: small amounts… not gonna cut anything out totally.

Do you have any dietary restrictions in addition to the workout?

I am so tempted and the fact that I can’t do it these days makes the temptation even more stronger :grumpy:

niksik: just eat healthy :smiley: cut down on sugary food, junk food on the whole, and ive cut down on my carbs too… cutting down on carbs has always given me results.. but otherwise, nothing major. fruits have replaced my cookies and chips :frowning: its sad.. but the way my ass is getting kicked trying to work out… how hard it is… i promise myself not to look at another chip ever again :smiley: ofcourse thats a lie cuz i had a cookie yesterday… koi baath nahi… :cb:

if you get membership she can you send you personalized diet plans but i dont think i need THAT kinda help… i can eat sensible myself and just work out.

masi: haha… u sound like my midget :smiley: are you ok ?

DAY 4

the work out is still hard for me… i get out of breath and cant finish the end last 2 or 3 steps to some of the work outs.. probably cuz i have added dumbbells all teh way.

i am not so sore anymore.. the push ups are easier and i think im getting somewhere … do level 1 for 10 days.. i am hoping im good at it by then so i can start level 2… but if im still struggling with level 1 by the end of the 10th day.. i wont go up to level 2.. i want to be able to NEED to work out harder … right now its hard enough…

im also doing the ab work out taht is sep from teh shred… but still, not the complete sets… whatever i have the energy.

im hoping it doesnt get boring cuz its the same work out everyday… for 10 days… trying not to think at all bout that factor and just work out in a new place everyday :smiley: today i blockaded the living room area cuz the bedroom was getting boring.. hehe…

and now for numbers

i was super lazy and never weighed myself at the start of the work out 4 days ago… but my weight has been stable for quite some time now at 71 kg…

today i weighed myself and its at 69… but that could mean anything .. im not so big on numbers weight wise. im wanting to lose in inches instead

so i wrote down my measurements in inches for small waist, waist, hip and upper arms and thighs… lets see what it is on the 10th day and then 20th and then 30th.

so far.. so good folks…

where are you women that were wanting to start, hain?! :hoonh:

I need to get some stuff done and was out having coffee with Masi ...:D ...am gonna start from tuesday or wednesday.... will keep you updated...

tsk tsk … TSK TSK

i better see a posting here by you by wed max! :snooty: verna im gonna send midget after you!

lol.. automne atleast we didn’t give in to the baked goodies temptation :smiley:

Khawa, all good.. just the heel spur thingie, can’t put any sort of pressure on my right heel. I was thinking though that maybe I can just do the laying down ab part, something’s better than nothing right.

JM, watch out! your abs got competition :smooth:

arite! who am I kidding :hehe:

Aunt is visiting, so I’ll be back :halo:.

Khawa sorry for not updating. I started again on sunday and although it wasnt as bad as doing it for the first time ever, it was still hard. Unfortunately i was too tired yest and still today (not sure why, maybe AF is planning a visit soon?) so havent done it again. BUt my diet still sucks :(

MM: any excercise is good but dont put any stress on your heel… i think you can just control your diet for the time being since physical exertion isnt a wise choice right now… get well soon!

shinoo: bohat achi excuse hai :smiley: i dont want mine to come in between my work out :frowning:

ira: its really hard to fit in working out or anything personal for that matter when you have a full family schedule and studies to worry about… its ok if you are feeling under the weather but make sure its just that and not lack of motivation… days 3 and 4 have been hard for me to work out and today it took all of my will to just do it… its so easy to not do it… but one look of myself i the mirror was reason enough to just start the work out…

if its nothing else serious, try to give your body just these 20 mins… you deserve it… hey.. dont even do the entire thing… any excercise is good for those days that you just dont wanna do anything. for those hard days, (like today), i make myself believe in that… but once the dvd is on, i just did the whole thing.

:hugs:

easiest thing with diet… dont buy junk food and if you must (cuz hey sub ki tho sazaa nahi hai na), then tell them to hide it in places you cant see such stuff… and no snacking around you… ive made my in laws and my husband do this much for me… they just wait for me to be outta the house before they binge.. or do it in their own rooms.

Day 5

today it took my full will power to work out... i JUST didnt want to cuz i was SO sleepy... we slept late last night and midget woke up early this morning... when he went down for a nap later in the day i wanted to sleep SO bad..... i nearly did... but i just gave myself a mental slap, and did what motivates me best... look at my reflection in the mirror shirtless... THAT was enough reason to work out... i made myself feel better about the work out by saying to self.. hey.. just do what you can.. dont do the entire sets and leave whatever you wnat out, if you cant do it...

so i started and decided .. hey man.. im already sweaty and its just 20 mins.. just do it all..

i was able to do the first set of pushups comepletely.. and with easy.. i was amazed! and worried.. oh no im not sweating.. oh no oh no..... but come 2nd set of push ups.. i could only do half :D haha... phew..

so ya... some of it is becoming a bit more easy now... the cardio is still hard for me.. not hard as in i cant do it.. but man it still sweats me out like an overweight man THINKING of taking a run!

i still cant do entire sets with dumbells yet... but its definatley more tha i could yesterday!

i THINK i see less of a bulge around my underarm area.. but that could just be hallucinating.. im really not lookin for results right now... shall do that on the 10th day like they say it should be done....

the BIGGEST worry for me these days is... will i work out morrow... its not easy with a kid that sucks your life and sanity out of you and all you want to do is relax when they go down for a nap with your laptop or a nice book...

BUT... cmon... its only 20 mins... GET OVER IT LOSER!

ahem... so ya... day 5 was better than all other days
oh and the best part?

my arms and shoulders and the whole upper area isnt sore anymore.. i wake up fine! i think im past the sore period.. and now its just working out with your body feeling fine.... yes yes yes! it makes it so much esier.. days 2 and 3, i wanted to cry! couldnt even feel my arms... but im glad i stuck to it and worked through the pain (like aunty JM tells us to)... cuz you dont set yourself back pain wise... you work fwd and get over the pain... imagine giving up and coming back and giving up again .. the pain would be a yo yo cycle!

lets hope i work out morrow.... im gonna have my husband kick my butt !

Cool. :k:

Waiting for updates.

day 6

uneventful. again... very low will power and desire to work out.. but did it.... man cardio is still killing me.

midget was with me toady whilst i worked out.. banged a weight on his head and then kicked him in the tummy whilst doing jumping jacks.. he laffed through it thinkin ammi satya gayi.

but otherwise.. nothing more...

oh and i have the absolute desire to have lots of choco and chips and anything and everything disgusting for ones body....

its taking all my will power to not have them... im not denying myself of it completley cuz that never works... but i dont want one small pce of chocolate.. i want the whole bar :( sighz...
my thinking is... it takes SO MUCH working out to lose just a lb... and you want to have a whole choco bar?

GO JUMP OFF OF A CLIFF!

^ dude you are amazing - 6 days! wow. good work!

ruiner.. thanks a lot man.. it means SO much… im hoping there is a day 7.. or should we be more daring and call it a … oh oh… oh… A WEEK! wahaye!

:cb:

wooohooo day six and still going strong.. you can do it, you can do it!!!

I will start after I come back from my vacation next week!!!

Well you are almost 1/4th way through it.

I know the starting part is the hardest. I thought of a new excuse every single day I went to the gym, but dragged myself anyway. Once I got there, it wasn't hard at all.

btw those of you who are doing it, do you do all three levels every day or one level a day?