Re: JILLIAN MICHAELS 30 DAY SHRED
ok, so i just ordered it and i should be receiving it in 5 days..ill let you guys know how it goes after the 1st workout :)
hmmm i am gonna strt it tomo inshaAllah :D
ok, so I received the tape and completed level one...it wasnt that hard, but we will see what I have to say about it tomorrow lol. Now, how long are you supposed to do each level for? Until you get comfortable with it?
^ each level is 10 days
I am starting it again ,hates the way I look ,:( One question : whats the best time to do shred , early morning or in evening ? I was thinking of doing it evening cause then I ll just get in bed after getting tired :/ :D ? what you guys think ?
do it when u think u can stick to it.... kids school food hw... u shoudl find a quiet timf or ureself with no disturbance.. adn stick to it ...
waise... its best to do it in teh morning... u get ure body up and running and digest food better...
but dont let it hinder ure ability to do the work out... if evenings work better ... do it then....
i did it all over the day... never stuck to one time... usually it was during the afternoon though... once i put midget to sleep
would morning be better for u... once the kids are off at school?
Day 1:
It wasnt hard at all, maybe cuz I have been working out. I do have my motivational level swinging around cuz I have been trying so hard to shred but nuthin happened so far, maybe I am loosin in inches but I dont see a huge difference. Anyways :( it is so disappointing at times.
I just hope n pray I get results this time n stick to this Rut.
hello khawa,
i am really INSPIRED by YOU .. i have been reading this thread for 3days finally it came to an end ( phew ) i m planing to start this from tomorrow INSHALLAH BIIGGG thanks to you
wish me luck
i NEED it
i have few q’s
1-each level is for 10 days right ?? ( did i miss something ) ![]()
2-should i excercise on an empty stomach?
3-can i do this at evening like afetr 7 pm ? any harm in this ??
and all the ladies out there we’ll all do it together ochaltey ochaltey ![]()
hi nida
hope ur wedding preparation going smoothly
Aww thanks. I hope it works for u like it did for me....
1) yes its for 10 days but u move up when u think u are ready.... I know i took i think 11 days to move up.... U dont have to ace at every excercise either.... Like push ups are still hard for me.... I didnt wait to get awesome at it before moving to level 2.... When u feel like ure stamina has been built up and its ok now, time to move to next level...
2) some ppl do.... I cant... Just dont work out on a full stomach either... And do not drink loads of wster with the work out... U will get nauseous.
3) no harm in doing it in the evening... If u have a busy schedule... Its better to wotk out when u can rather than try to do whats better even if u cant make it happen. S just do it when u have the time... Only takes 20 mins :)
All the best!
Nida: i am telling u right now... Dont even ink bout getting on the scale or pulling out that tape measure until atleast day 20! Eeryone loses weight at a diff pace.... I dont want u to check back here to match ure progress with anyome elses... Just keep doing it and eat sensible... It will happen! Jadoo i charri nahi hai.... Will take time.
All the best o u too :)
awww thank you khawa
one more thing my upper half is skinny i just need to focus more on my lower( i m a pear ) so i dont want manly arms should i skip push ups ?
Apple Blossom
those pushups won't give you manly arms, rather tone them.
shukran habibtii ![]()
yesterday was my DAY 1
YA ALLAH i was dyiiiiinnggg my legs were shivering and after doing it i felt like someone tied bricks to them ..seriously !! But ALHUMDULILLAH i did it ![]()
i was not able to stand for 20 mins just laid down on my bed i felt kind of ‘foggy headed’ .. but i was completely fine after 20mins… phewwww
the BEST part … i was sweating badly
i was feeling happy INSHALLAH will do it today again
i remember somthing … NO PAIN NO GAIN ![]()
2nd day is over
today ALHUMDULILAAH
i used to think that jumping jacks are easy but GIRL it’s killing meeeeee
day 1: i'm gonna dieeeee. i lasted for 18 minutes :(
btw, how much weight r u guys using?my arms r killing me
im sweating like a man...wheeeeeeeeeeeeeee
ok, so im on day 5...level one is pretty decent up to now, im legs and arms are slightly sore but thats all. I might move up to level 2 in a couple of days. I have not lost anything, I actually gained 3 pounds, which im really hoping is muscle gain lol. The good thing I noticed is my energy level! I used to have such a hard time waking up for work in the morning, and these past few days I have been fine and noticed my energy level has been higher througout the day too.
do i need to add / cut something in my diet :(
breakfast=1 medium bowl of cereals with an apple at 9-9:30 am
a cup of tea with 1tsp of white sugar after an hour of breakfast
lunch=usually 1 or half roti with salan (12:30 - 1:30)
green tea after an hour
excercied after 6:30 pm for 20-30mins
and dinner= roti (1 or half) with salan around 8 o'clock and gree tea after an hour
completely quit potatoes and rice
and i m not snacking in btw ... no chips no biscuits no cakes & choclates
day 1: i'm gonna dieeeee. i lasted for 18 minutes :(
btw, how much weight r u guys using?my arms r killing me
im sweating like a man...wheeeeeeeeeeeeeee
i m using food cans :D
i dont know the exact weight
all right 3rd day is over ALHUMDULLILAH went good
muscles are still bit sore but it means its working .. yeah :D
today i had a medium bowl of cereals added 2tbsp oats 2-3 rasins ,sunflower seeds pumpkin seeds and barley
a cup of tea .. lunch had a bowl of chicken shashlik cooked in olive oil with half roti and a cup of green tea aftr an hour
did excercise for 30 mins around 6 and just havng a bowl of popcorn cooked in olive oil around 7
and will have qeema for dinner with half roti and dahi and aftr that a cup of green tea
am i going in a right direction do i need to cut something ??
Apple Blossom,
are you eating any salads? If not add those and reduce roti. 1/2 roti is fine, I am talking about when you have more than that. That is one thing I would change. :)