Re: jamavar lining of the dupatta
kind of offtopic..but.. is “bottle green” named for the 7-up bottles? :aq: it sounds like a paki name (like tea pink or skin color or sea green..
she said she doesnt want green (i used greenish color too) !
pf: tumne kahan green use kiya? unless im blind, lol, then urs is a red/magenta-ish and turquoise combo, haina?
pata hai kya: ferozi looks so good on red, as does green, that everybody does it-- which is basically why i wanted to try something a bit different.
in general i love black in clothes but i dont know, if i want to risk making the lining in black jamavar. either it would look superb or completey ridiculous.
other issue with green for me is, nikkah outfit is dark green!!
OMG BLACK sounds amaaaaaaaaaazing! you should totally do it. actually right now BLACK as a bridal or valima dress is really in in pakistan. black lining would be REALLY HOT you know what else? on a bright pinkish red dupatta (like hot pink) black lining would look divine. i have a picture of an all black bridal lengha if you want to see
my fabric is already dyed the true red shade i was talking about.
haan, would love to see the picture (is it the sonia azhar one? so far the one im talking about is the only black, ish lehnga i have ever seen)
aww thanks guys bride2be- nomi ansari did my clothes for shaadi and valima
girly girl- i did do turqouise under my eyes it was lined half turqouise half magenta :0
u can see it better here :
ohhhh i see it now! :) Very nice - the makeup looks even better close up and the foundation is just perfect; sometimes it can look too dry or oily but yours is on just right. On your eyes - the top - it looks like a pinky brown or is that the way the picture came out? And i love the way eyeliner was applied with the winged tip so pretty i would love to see close ups of your walima make-up too.... same makeup artist?
the one im showing is nomi ansari id love to see the sonia azhar one do you have a picture of it. here is the nomi one:
ohhhh i see it now! :) Very nice - the makeup looks even better close up and the foundation is just perfect; sometimes it can look too dry or oily but yours is on just right. On your eyes - the top - it looks like a pinky brown or is that the way the picture came out? And i love the way eyeliner was applied with the winged tip so pretty i would love to see close ups of your walima make-up too.... same makeup artist?
i think on the top he did like a bronzey brown and then added some magenta or something im not too sure!!
for the valima i had a different makeup artist here are some pics of the closeup of the valima makeup:
removed
damnnnn u look 100x better than KK!
noo my skin is bad i had to photoshop some scars out! and kk has a great face but thank u!!!!!!!!!!
OMG - you look so hot!! I love the 2nd pic - the eye makeup is just stunning! And i love how the pics look with the natural sunlight - i guess it's a good idea to get some pics done outside....
Your jewellery is lovely. You know i've wondered about the kind of teeka you have - is there like a black thread to pin it to your hair? but then if you want a bit of volume - doesn't the pin flatten it out?
hi! its just beads or stones or whatever and then there is a hook i think or somethjing like that my hairstylist pinned it to my head somehow i dont remember but htere was still a lot of volume i think she somehow pinned it under some of the hair and that styled the hair on top of it
b2b go with the darkest green you can find, so dark that it almost looks black. you could even do an extremely dark burgundy. actually red and purple look great too, do a dark deep purple.
I lub all those shades of green :jano:
i would’ve loved that for my wedding/valima dress…
[quote="pakifairy"]
mine had a jamavar lining too, it was ferozi :) here are some pics of it
beautiful dulhan :) u look amazinggg
pakifairy i love ur outfits and jewellry for both days! simply beautiful! congrats!
who is kk?
how much is this dress for..?
i beleive that dress is going for 5-6k (american)
^ pakifairy u have beautiful almond shape eyes...
I have seen a lot of jamavar lining too used as piping for the shirt or the dupatta , only pictures on the internet
My questions are : do you buy a piece of jamavar and let the darzi cut with a scissor and use the fabric for lining?
Or does the darzi put them by himself if u ask him to put jamavar lining?
muc apprecieated for advice i m going to pakistan and want some jamavar line dupattas made for a few outfits