Jamat e Islami's role in Pakistan

Re: Jamat e Islami’s role in Pakistan

Re: Jamat e Islami's role in Pakistan

^Kitnay kam mauqay hotay haan aapky pass hansnay k leay. Bechray dukhi log

kiya karain... app baray mazaqiyah jo hian...

Asal ma aap logon ki zindgi ma muskranay k maukay hi nae atay.

agar aap hamari zindgiyon per comment karne ki bajae apne aaqaon ke kartooton per kuch roshni daalen to mehrbani hogi. Post 39 pe ghor karen please.

aur jahan tak sharam aane ki baat hai wahan aap ko JI ka hami hone per kab kab sharam aai? Munawwar Hussain ke bayan per to aai hi hogi?

http://www.struggle.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/jamat-e-islami-taliban-cartoon.jpg

pardon me for posting the link below, but it explains JI’s views about Behayai and how it should be treated.

I hope this will bring some smile to your otherwise sooni sooni zindagi where you don’t find opportunity to smile :stuck_out_tongue:

Jisko aik sunnah pe apnay culture ki waja se aitraz ho wo gayism k proponent pe kyon yaqeen nae kray ga.

ab gayism kahan se aa gaya? hamare culture ko choRen wo to aap ko khatakta hi rahe ga, aap apni jama'at ke baare main kuch farmaiye... post # 39 please.

BTW, I have many jamaitis in my circle. My ex-boss was a jamati. A jamaiti used to report me for years, but they were very accommodating as far as difference of opinion is concerned. Sorry to say but didn't find that quality in you. kacha jamati may be. Highly judgemental and getting personal instead of providing your views about the party you support.

Kacha nahi pakka jamaatI. Or bxxboxxr jamaatI.

Seems still in jamiat cloak. Impossible to argue with.
Normally wen jamaatis get out of their close circle n communicate with masses they get into normal being quickly as they r not bad ppl in general.

Maybe my English is not upto the level . I mentioned MQM in totally different manner than Wat u did. I didn't mention it as excuse.

Please. There is no such thing as liberals in Pakistan. Democracy and liberalism is not a by product of any desi civilisation or "culture", so the concept is wholly alien, largely misunderstood and hijacked. I mean in Pakistan feudal/Saeen worshipers like NFP and his fans are "liberals" (what a sick a joke) whereas in West, liberalism original came about as a reaction to such oppressive economic elite. So go figure. Sickos like MQM who pass fatwas on Imran's personal life and indulge in anti semitism are considered liberals in Pakistan....so all in all, the word liberal is a big joke in Pakistan.

Liberals in the West are responsible for turning their countries into modern welfare states and economic powerhouse. When was the last time you a second rate desi liberal have any opinions on economic policies?

Please. There is no such thing as liberals in Pakistan. Democracy and liberalism is not a by product of any desi civilisation or "culture", so the concept is lagely alien, misunderstood and hijacked. I mean in Pakistan feudal/Saeen worshipers like NFP and his fans are "liberals" (what a sick a joke) whereas in West, liberalism original came about as a reaction to such oppressive economic elite. So go figure. Sickos like MQM who pass fatwas on Imran's personal life and indulge in anti semitism are considered liberals in Pakistan....so all in all, the word liberal is a big joke in Pakistan. How can an ethno-centric party sell itself as liberal? Only in Pakistan....

Liberals in the West are responsible for turning their countries into modern welfare states and economic powerhouse. When was the last time you saw a second class desi liberal have any opinions on economic policies?

Your post reminds of Mehdi Hassan's next interview where he is interviewing a typical BJP bigot who is so obsessed with glorifying pre -Islamic "Hindu culture", Hindu supremacy and hindu history of India, and Mehdi Hassan asks him so what about Muslim contributions such as Taj Mahal: should Taj Mahal be flattened or painted orange so it becomes part of Hindu culture?

It was clever display of utterly ripping apart a xenophobe. Everyone should watch Mehdi's next show.

I fail to understand how on God's earth that druggie looking, feudal loving NFP is considered liberal? When was the last time he had nice little whine about abysmal literacy rate in Sindh and bonded labour - the pinnacle of liberal ideology?

It's like in Pakistan, all you have to do is speak broken English with funny British or American accent, make fun of beards and headscarves, say you like bit of alcohol and the PPP to earn the title of liberal.

I'm sorry in truly Western liberal countries, you'd more likely to be classified as desi chavs than enlightened liberals.

O bhai... twisting the words and doing aaen baen shaen is the only way to defend criminality of parties people support.

We never said anything that made us MQM lovers, but you will see people here calling us defending MQM. I never supported PPP and even opened some threads with worst titles against PPP (which lead to wrath from jiyalas here), but now I'm termed PPP supporter.

I provided a link for article on students politics by NFP with caveat that this should be verified (from other sources). I did produced news reports for torture on teachers, statement of VC of Punjab University that Jamiat students provide refuge to Al-Qaeda / Taliban, but instead of refuting the same what was the reaction is all clear. This thread has now become a ground for defining liberalism and how flan and flan is not liberal. lols.

O really? If owning pre-Islamic history and culture is that bad and sign of xenophobic attitude, why are you glorifying Imran Khan for taking measures to promote folk music of KPK and re-opening of ancient gurdwaras in another thread. I'm sure he had taken / planing to take some steps for promotion of Gandhara civilisation and Taxila as well (and if he does so, all power to him). So, when your leader does that it is appreciable and when other does that they become xenophobic, racist. What should that be called? Hypocrisy? tera kutta kutta hai aur mera kutta tommy or meetha meetha hup hup, kaRwa kaRwa thoo thoo?

BTW, I'm addressing your post just because you quoted a post with personal attack to repeat you favorite (read ghissa pitta) stance on people, who value their culture and don't think that it is against religion to follow local customs as is propagated by myopic Mullahs. Take your sides clearly, when you yourself chose to define who is real liberal and who is bigot.

One more thing to mention, JI is also one of those parties who allied with other parties to deprive women voters from their right to vote. The latest development of KPK assembly (selecting first lady speaker, who does not wear niqab / hijab as prescribed by JI version of Islam) might have been a pain for JI.

There are more Sikhs in KPK than there are in Punjab! Opening up of Gurdawara is a first and foremost a service to the local community and not some clearing up of ethnic chip on the shoulders in regards to "outsiders" which BJP nutters and some Pakistanis ethno-nationalists like to do.

When my leader does things without stirring any ethnic-lingual superiority complex or creating any sense of victim complexes at the expense of demeaning national languages or taking pot shot at other ethnicities/languages/history...it is indeed fine.

May be its online personality of supporters of all the parties. I never came across PTI supporters, who even show 10% of harshness we see by PTI supporters online.

No there is no hypocrisy. IK did not do any politics in the name of Pashtun culture or language nor he got Pashtun votes because he made any such promises. Nor he is asking to re-write their history glorifying one group against the other. Pashtuns kicked out an all nationalist ANP, and if IK tried to hijack their name and culture for political, ethnic and lingual score settling against other communities or stir their victim complex so they keep voting for him again and again, he'll be thrown out too. There is no xenophobia in KPK because making political promises on the basis of language or ethnicity does not sell in Pakhtoonkha and it proven by the fact that all political mainstream parties were given a chance in KPK.

Please tell me how demanding ones language is demeaning to national language?

At least, I never came across any Sindhi linguistic, who demeaned other languages. They are for promotion of all the languages. Instead, I see translation of Punjabi literature in Sindhi in high demand. Sindhi writers are on front to translate classics of other Pakistani languages that include Fakhar Zaman's Bandi waan (Punjabi), Qurat ul ain Haider's Sita Hiran and recently Umera Ahmed's Aab e hayat (Urdu).

Ok, before this thread totally goes out of way, I just want to understand a recent promotion by PTI social media, showing Imran Khan in Ajrak and Sindhi topi celebrating Sindh Culture day with students of Sindh / Mehran university. Will you also call a political gimmick?