I've had it!! Enough is enough

My mother says sabr Karo! All girls goes through it! I am broken inside!

Re: I've had it!! Enough is enough

I understand you are taking lot of crap from your FIL. But if you can, try to ignore some of the stuff he says.
Its easier said than done. I am the type of person who can let go of things people say. My sister on the other hand obsesses over it. Its very hard on her and she is the only one who suffers.
Same with you, the more you obsess over it, the more you suffer.

I keep telling her to ignore but she says she cant help it. I think she can but she does not tries harder. I think you can too. Take your mind off these things.

How long have you been married.

You are probably panicking about going to Pakistan because of your FIL's intrusion in your daily life.
Do you know if your MIL will be the same ?

I went to Pakistan once without my husband and I had the regular interference in things from my in-laws phuphis, chachis etc.
Mostly stuff to do with my son. With some of the things I just let them interfere, some I was more strict about. Does not mean that I stroked a perfect balance.
I am pretty sure my in-laws thought I am a little head strong and boss around the house (not true) but all I did and do is bear the stuff I can
and ignore some of the non-important stuff.

It's really hard to ignore and I can't! It's like I can feel it! And it's been over the year since I got married!

My FIL indirectly taunts me first infront of hubby, Aaj kal UK ke Muslims ko halal chicken khane ki pari hai. I didn't know he was referring to me then.. So I said Halal hi khana chahiye whether it's chicken or lamb.. N he goes Haan bas halal ka para huta hai dosti chezon ka nahin.. Islam kehta hai bache ko maa ka dodh first two years dena chHie hai.. Usko apne saath Kenyans chahiye bed pe yeh nahi cot pe chorr don
Omg, I had breast feeding problems and who knows better than me? Yes I feel guilty for not BF my baby but I don't want telling the world that!

It saddens me to see you in such a sad state..It also depicts the problems and issues couple living abroad undergo..If you had been in Pakistan you could have gone to your mother's house for a few days for refreshing mood..Sometimes i feel why was born a man(literally),,after seeing such anxiety and frustrations our sisters undergo.I cannot help you but i shall pray for you and your relation's well-being every day from now on..May ALLAH (SAW) give you patience to endure this agony and fill your Hubby and Fia heart's with compassion.

Rose - Nothing will ever get resolved until you can make your husband understand your point of view. Do what you have to in order to get through to him. Keep trying to talk to him about it. You are his wife and the mother of his child. He needs to have compassion for how you feel. He needs to man up and DO something to change this situation for the better. This situation is not healthy. It is also very unhealthy for you to have a spouse that does not take your needs seriously!

That feels so inappropriate to me bringing up your breast feeding and as if he is comparing breast feeding to use as an excuse for his justification on eating non halal. Did your husband tell him about not eating halal that he was mentioning it? You should of just nodded or said you prefer it, end of story. You shouldn't of said Islam says this or that. You shouldn't give jawab to any of his bullying comments op. That's what he feeds off of. The more you say the more reason he has to talk to/about you. What a gross thing to say to your DIL. ALOT of mothers have trouble breast feeding Rose. Don't be manipulated by your FILs bullying, it is SO normal and no big deal! I'm sure you know that, so don't feel guilty, especially not at the judgement of somebody who sounds pretty horrible. Just stand your ground woman.

what else what else..

Did your husband sleep with his secretary yet because he can't "resist her" either?

Challo topic for next time.

What a bugger FIL..

Agree with S and S...what an awkward subject to bring up with your DIL. :/

If you don't mind me asking Rose, how old are you?

She's older dan da FIL.

Since when does Islam say not to put the baby in the cot? And I'm guessing if the breast feeding status reached him to Phir yay kahani bhi pohonch gai hogi k there were some bf issues and that's why u couldnt bf ur baby urself. He still just tacked it onto his list of stuff he wants to b!tch about. Really OP I'm sorry to hear about ur whole situation because generally the men are more socially apt and generally don't tend to be finicky in all these choti choti baatain. If they r finicky its mostly just with their wives k they want their stuff done a certain way ya roti time pay chahiyay but generally they can hold their tongue with other women.

Rose Ali, I know it is very hard to do but you have to ignore his taunts, the more you reply him, the more he is going to annoy you. Pick and choose your battles.

The taunts wont stop so you gotta talk to your hubby about your feelings.

^^Hmmm. Okay, let's say that she talks to her husband and he takes a stand for her, do you think he'll do that every time?
Realistically and practically speaking...No. That means that sometimes Rose will have to ignore.

I actually changed my ways to stop my brother from taunting me. I chose my ways but incorporated his ways too... The reason I want OP to discuss it with her hubby to get his opinion.

A lady doesn't tell her age

I don't know where the rest of my post went! Exactly Sasha a men never complain about such things to other lady other than his wife! Heck even my dad being dodtor didnt mention anything! And this is not the first time he complained about BF but just difference is he said to my face rather on Skype!

My hubby just said har waqt to nahi pakarna nahi hota aur bhi ghar ke kaam karne hote hain! He goes maa ko sab kuch patha hota hai, they can manage both equally!

I don't know about problems but he sure knows to be negative!

He's so defensive about his dad and I don't how he will take it and what he will think of me as it will look like m against his dad!