Issue with Men

Seeing as how everyone consider this a “normal behaviour”
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-relationships/373369-my-issue.html

I was wondering, what is the men’s perspective on this?

During huge fights or arguments, do men ever feel this way? that they could have been wiht their ex? or that they wish they’d never gotten married at all, or married a different woman (if they didnt have an ex).

I said this in the thread and i will say it here, generally women who engage in this type of thinking are smart enough to know that its just thoughts-and no marriage is free from fighting.

Re: Issue with Men

i think men dun have so much time to think on these thingz...women have alooot of time so all the stupid thoughts keep coming into their mind :)

No. Pakistani men probably regret their decisions often enough especially when the honeymoon period is over and marriage life becomes all about "Hai, what will the biraadari say?" and "I need a new china set...even though I already have 4 sets", or when she puts on weight from eating too many laddoos.

Hahahaha!

Yeh, menfolk do not have the brain capacity to think of these things. Simple minds indeed.

Saturday threads and posts are well funny!

Better simple minded then being so hateful. You name should be KaniCgudia instead :)

I think what she meant was that men don't give trivial things much though unlike women. Thats not an insult but an observation.

:rolleyes:

can we have one thread without fighting? thanks.

It is same for men as women , but I think it depends on level of attachment with a person . If they were more attached with their ex then they might think about her more . But I think it is less feeling of regret that 'haai manay uss sa shaadi kiyon nahi ke' , and more of missing a loved one .

i have a frnd who had a bf and she was married to a guy who also had a very strong affair at some time of his life…the guy told that girl everything abt his affair,and after engagement he used to compare his fiance with his EX…like 'oh u dun like going to parlor,my ex(i dunno her name) used to do this,used to do that bla bla…what is that ??:konfused:

Do men wish they were with their Ex’s and wonder about what could have been??? Why limit it to just their Ex’s?

I wouldn’t be surprised if men wonder “what could have been” or “what can be” or “how I wish it could” or “if only if only if only” every time they see a young pretty face at work, or on the streets, or wherever. :chai:

No - never ! A door closed is a door closed :)

^ It's closed, you've been locked out. Bye.

it’s more like trying to escape from the reality, give yrself a treat(rather a bad one) and forget the present, so men think abt their ex’s…and if things werent so good with their ex’s then maybe some random girl or maybe a friends girlfriend or wife who from the distnce ‘seems’ to be very nice…and lets say in the case they do separate and find another wife or whoever and once again things dnt go well, then ‘all’ the women in this world are’churail’:hmmm:

negate this whole para up here and it’ll be true for women as well…:chai:

A guy would be stupid to miss his ex if he's fighting with his current woman.

Why would you dwell on a woman you're not with? There's a reason you're not together anymore.

Only women get this fazools thoughts in their mind simply because they have a lot of spare time.

If anything, we men only regret the marriage itself ‘we were better off being single’, thats the thought that comes in our mind :wink: :hehe:

Rationally, that is true and on the point.

however, during fights and stuff...who really is rational?

That said, hurling insults and constantly comparing someone to an ex is NOT acceptable under any circumstances.

door k dhol suhaanay..anything u lose automatically doubles in value..:)..thatz human psychy..

Agree. Same applies to women in my opinion. If they were that great, surely you'd have married them (unless you didn't due to reasons beyond your control, family pressure etc.)

hello - do i know you ? as I don't remember dating and ditching you lately - therefore kindly stop acting weird :)

naabigh would u like some cake? :)

Sure - can i get The Bakewell Tart or some croquembouche please :chai: