ismaili/aga khani

I hope in Ismaili belief system you would not have any disagreement. other than that these are minner issues.

for example an imam do need to go to university and college to get the worldly knowledge.
and imam Ali learnt physics from somebody else. etc etc

Read my words & UNDERSTAND lol

As to how much i have read in this thread I AGREE with it.

So till i dunt get something tht he says tht i have a different opinion on i cannot point out wat i dont agree with & therefore counter argument him on it.

I hope this helps!

Lol ok, sorry.

That was a bit confusing, thats all.

Re: ismaili/aga khani

i have lot of ismali frnds even ma bst frnd is ismaili
intrsting na??

No.

^ LOL

originally from pakistan but currently in atlanta..

this thread seems useless now, should be closed and some of the chatting-posts should be removed. thx

ohkay!!

I read Mihir Bose's book called The Aga Khans and although I am a non-muslim and not an expert on Islam, seems to me the last three Aga Khans hardly folowed any principles of Islam that even I know. The whole life of Aga Khans seem to be devoted to collecting money from their followers and spending it lavishly on their own pleasures. Hardly any Aga Khan recently has even married a Muslim woman. Their wives have been gori aurate from Europe. They hardly ever lived in India and still called themselves Indian. Aly Khan's wife, a divorced gori, gave birth to their son Karim Khan only 7 months after their wedding.

How a bunch of goras can fool an otherwise smart business community such as Khojas, is beyond me.

many ppl write many books criticizing the ismaili imams... we don't really care to reply... i've explained most of what mihir bose objects but since u haven't read the previous pages of this thread, let me go over it again... out zakat (also called daswond by gujarati khojas) is collected in jamatkahans and is used for the welfare of poor ppl.. our imam has inherited whatever he spends and he has businesses too (not the aga khan organization)... marrying ahle-kitab i.e jewish or christian women is allowed for muslim men given that they live decent lives after marriage (which all imam's wives did as it is a known fact).. as far as being indian is concerned, what's living abroad got to do wid being indian.. i live abroad but i still consider myself pakistani and i love my country.. what a stupid accustaion.. just for the record,our previous imam Sultan Muhammad Shah (aga khan III) was one of the leaders of independence movement of pakistan... and as far as the birth of imam karim-al-hussayni (whom u called karim khan) is concerned, why don't u give me a reference from his family about his birth rather than providing me wid mihir bose's book's reference..

also, plz don't call my imam gora.. i don't know what u got against my religion(or you are just frustrated about somethin else), but this is no way to pass comments without knowing the reality.. as far as khojas being ismailis is concerned, it's their own choice, no one forces them.. i'm happy for them that they escaped the dirty caste system and embraced islam..majority of khojas were oppressed and poor as low-caste hindus... where they are today is all because of the imam's efforts (he gave a lot from his own pocket too to uplift his followers apart from zakat money).. now u know where the zakat money goes..:)

Lol what is this where your Imams are so into betting on horses.

i'm not sure if they bet but i do know they run horses... maybe u could provide us with an authentic link.. i really am not sure on this matter..

Aga khans have owned race horses, palatial houses in south of France, Monaco, in Europe in fact everywhere. A-tB you just chose to close your eyes. OK, maybe some money goes to help poor, but first the Imam looks after himself and his family. Their race horses eat better than most Indians or Pakistanis.

a-town Boy bhai, tame koyibhi khabar nathi!

town boy sorry to say but not a single action of ur community members shows that u ppl belongs to islam.i live near by ur jammat khana n u know guys specially goes arround by saying yaar pariyoon ke nikalne ka time hai.i think whn u visit any islamic institute or function even a girl who dont take duppata keep it on thr head as ahteramaan . one thing i wud like to highlight is that sharing SALAAM is sunnat n saying ya ALI MADAD is no whr written .so why not to pick salaam which is actually a fruitful wish with loads of sawaab n nijaat.better go thorugh fazail of salaam . i used to had alot of ismailies frnds in my school time .during ramzan we used to read quran in our first period .but ismailies girls n boys were unable to read quran.they don fast thr way of salaat is diff from others muslim.sunni shia dont have any diffrence in wajib amal thn why u ppl have????why not ur ordinary member knows nothing abt islam ,fikh n other basics solution of daily life problems like mubtilat in batilat.i think u ppl need to take some initiative individually to undersatnd islam in the light of quran n sunah.whn u talk abt hazrat Ali (AS) or ahlebait thn u must show some knowledge regarding prophet teaching .coz wht ever prophet(saw) said was only said by Ali(AS) n other imams .coz we beleif awalo MUhammad(SAW) akhiro Muhammad(SAW).Teaching n actions of our beloved prophet(SAW) must be seen in all aspects of our life .n a person who claims for immamat must posses the qualitiies of Prophet(saw) .does ur 52nd imam have a kind of qualities???????????

mane sab khabar chey.. n btw i'm not khoja/gujarati but i still understand some gujarat coz all ismailis here in america are khojas... i know about all the horses or races the imams participated in.. it's all over the internet dude how can one not know about it?? my imam has house in aiglemont near paris... not in southern france or monaco.. i don't know who's providing u wid the false information.. and the imam's primary goal is being a spiritual leader, which he is Alhamdulillah fulfilling through his farmans of guidance... u can obtain a copy of the farman books from the smailis u know or just contact ismaili authorities.. and u said "maybe some money goes to help poor".. i'm sorry but much more than "some" goes in helping the poor..as far as his family is concerned, he has to take care of his family too.. whenever Huzoor (s.a.w) went to a feast, he always ordered some to be sent to Bibi Fatima Zahra.. so he cared aboput her.... and we should all care about our families coz that what huqooq-ul-ibad(rights of ppl around u) is about...and his horses eat grass, i'm pretty sure no human eats grass in this world..;)

i have answered all this inprevious pages.. plz go back n check.. i can't repeat on thing over and over again.. but still i'll write it again(for the very last time).. no decent muslim would say "yaar pariyoon ke nikalne ka time hai".. Astaghfirullah. a decent muslim would luk down and guard his modesty and say"Allah inn auraton ko hidayat dey".... secondly, dupatta is cumpolsary for all women in jamatkhana.. if they don't wear it, it's THEIR fault not mine or the imam's... and about saying Ya Ali Mada, even Huzoor (S.A.W) said Ya Ali madad so why shouldn't we.. i think shias on Gupshup would be glad to provide the fazail of saying ya ali madad or reciting Nad-i Ali... as far as reading quran and fasting is concerned, it pisses me off that many imailis especially khojas don't observe it.. again, that does not reflect the ways or habits of the whole community...

first of all, he's our 49th not 52nd imam... secondly, i'm a ismaili and i hav all the knowledge that you r talkin about except for fiqh.. as for other ismailis, it's niether the imam's nor my fault that they don't emphasize on islamic knowledge and history.. and talking about qualities of the imam, he has the qualities that an imam needs... just coz he doesn't hav a beard or doesn't wear shalwar upto his ankle doesn't mean he's any less capable of being an imam.. it's it's jahalat to think that an imam cannot be an imam unless he curses others on the loud speaker or keeps a long beard and declares others kafir...

NOTE FOR EVERYONE: GUYS, PLEASE REFRAIN FROM ASKING THE SAME QUESTIONS OVER AND OVER... READ THE WHOLE PASSAGE AND ONLY IF YOU TKNOW YOU HAVE A NEW QUESTION, ASK IT.. OTHERWISE TRY TO READ MY ANSWERS ATLEAST ONCE... THANK YOU.

I am a Muslim but admittedly my knowledge is weak and it is a duty of all muslims to seek knowledge regarding their religion and worldly affairs. One thing amazes me though. **If all Muslims are one and the Quran is one then how can so many VERY DIFFERENT SECTS claim to be united and part of one religion? Surely not even all the number of hadiths can give rise to so vast a difference? **All this Islamic Pluralism is not working is it?

Other than the Quran and Hadith are any of other books really worth quoting? Why cant scholars of different sects sit together go through the Quran and Hadith and see where they are going wrong?

I did visit Hunza before and a man who had been working there for a few years said that Aga Khanis slaughter animals differently. He said that they cut the animal through the stomach first. Is there any truth in that?

*Whose is that guy on page 1 who is glued to the feet of women? LOL....seems like a very interesting and strange chap. What are his teachings? *

I find it very hard to believe that Ismailis actually believe this man is Allah’s (swt) hujjat on the earth and the successor of the Prophet (saw)

[quote="a-town_boy, post:187, topic:212789"]

saying Ya Ali Mada, even Huzoor (S.A.W) said Ya Ali madad so why shouldn't we.. i think shias on Gupshup would be glad to provide the fazail of saying ya ali madad or reciting Nad-i Ali... as far as reading quran and fasting is concerned, it pisses me off that many imailis especially khojas don't observe it.. again, that does not reflect the ways or habits of the whole community...

Alhumdolillah im khoja shia isna shari my four fathers were ismailies.God blessed us n showed right path . secondly i'm very much aware of fazail of YA ALI MADAD.but for ur information i wud like to say that its mandatory n said according to circumstances . here we r talking abt things which is wajib n sunnat.tell me one thing whn u meet a person u wish him/her or ask Allah help wid Ali tawasul???? use some sense man .salaam is a prayer a wish for our muslim brother its sunnat to say salaam n wajib to answer back by saying w. salaam .whn u say u r the followers of Ali(AS) n Ahlebaite tahereen thn plz see things logically n wid gr8 knowledge of islam .islam correct us not from inside but in both ways .ur action must match ur words.n sorry to say ur imam have all qualities of munafiq but not mutaqi so better analyse it urself. we r the belivers of BABUL ILM widout ilm we r not suppose to call ourselves as shian-e- Ali.