Islamic Quiz Competition (Q&A)

Re: Islamic Quiz Competition (Q&A)

Surah Furqan, 25:68

And those who do not invoke with Allah another deity or kill the soul which Allah has forbidden [to be killed], except by right, and do not commit unlawful sexual intercourse. And whoever should do that will meet a penalty.

Surah Al-Israa 17:23

And your Lord has decreed that you not worship except Him, and to parents, good treatment. Whether one or both of them reach old age [while] with you, say not to them [so much as], "uff," and do not repel them but speak to them a noble word.

Prophet's (pbuh) saying,

"Avoid the seven heinous sins: Worshipping others with Allah, sorcery, taking a life which Allah has made sacred except in the course of justice, devouring usury, appropriating the property of the orphan, fleeing from the battlefield, and charging believing women, unmindful though innocent with adultery.” [Bukhari and Muslim]

​Next question will be posted on 26 June 2014 at 1100 pm (+3 GMT Riyadh/Kuwait, 0100 am Pakistan Standard Time)

Yes, the Quran speaks about it. In fact, Quran outlines the best way for a man and woman to seek separation if necessary, and if during separation they seek to reunite, then they can each appoint someone from their families to come together and reach a compromise or a solution because often Ego gets in the way of any one person admitting their fault completely. By allowing their representatives/trustees to come to a workable solution, both are able to compromise.

Surah An-Nisa, Ayah number 35:

quote. The Fuqaha' (scholars of Fiqh) say that when estrangement occurs between the husband and wife, the judge refers them to a trusted person who examines their case in order to stop any wrongs commited between them. If the matter continues or worsens, the judge sends a trustworthy person from the woman's family and a trustworthy person from the man's family to meet with them and examine their case to determine whether it is best for them to part or to remain together. Allah gives preference to staying together.

i am late and i know i cant win now :(

You can :) Just keep answering :)

﴿وَإِنْ خِفْتُمْ شِقَاقَ بَيْنِهِمَا فَابْعَثُواْ حَكَماً مِّنْ أَهْلِهِ وَحَكَماً مِّنْ أَهْلِهَآ﴾
(If you fear a breach between the two, appoint (two) arbitrators, one from his family). The Fuqaha' (scholars of Fiqh) say that when estrangement occurs between the husband and wife, the judge refers them to a trusted person who examines their case in order to stop any wrongs commited between them. If the matter continues or worsens, the judge sends a trustworthy person from the woman's family and a trustworthy person from the man's family to meet with them and examine their case to determine whether it is best for them to part or to remain together. Allah gives preference to staying together, and this is why Allah said,

*﴿إِن يُرِيدَآ إِصْلَـحاً يُوَفِّقِ اللَّهُ بَيْنَهُمَآ﴾

(if they both wish for peace, Allah will cause their reconciliation.) Ali bin Abi Talhah reported that IbnAbbas said, "Allah commands that a righteous man from the husband's side of the family and the wife's side of the family are appointed, so that they find out who among the spouses is in the wrong. If the man is in the wrong, they prevent him from his wife, and he pays some restitution. If the wife is in the wrong, she remains with her husband, and he does not pay any restitution. If the arbitrators decide that the marriage should remain intact or be dissolved, then their decision is upheld. If they decide that the marriage remains intact, but one of the spouses disagrees while the other agrees, and one of them dies, then the one who agreed inherits from the other, while the spouse who did not agree does not inherit from the spouse who agreed.'' This was collected by Ibn Abi Hatim and Ibn Jarir. Shaykh Abu Umar binAbdul-Barr said, "The scholars agree that when the two arbitrators disagree, then the opinion that dissolves the marriage will not be adopted. They also agree that the decision of the arbitrators is binding, even if the two spouses did not appoint them as agents. This is the case if it is decided that they should stay together, but they disagree whether it is binding or not when they decide for separation.'' Then he mentioned that the majority holds the view that the decision is still binding, even if they did not appoint them to make any decision.

*﴿وَاعْبُدُواْ اللَّهَ وَلاَ تُشْرِكُواْ بِهِ شَيْئاً وَبِالْوَلِدَيْنِ إِحْسَـناً وَبِذِى الْقُرْبَى وَالْيَتَـمَى وَالْمَسَـكِينِ وَالْجَارِ ذِى الْقُرْبَى وَالْجَارِ الْجُنُبِ وَالصَّـحِبِ بِالجَنْبِ وَابْنِ السَّبِيلِ وَمَا مَلَكَتْ أَيْمَـنُكُمْ إِنَّ اللَّهَ لاَ يُحِبُّ مَن كَانَ مُخْتَالاً فَخُوراً ﴾

36. Worship Allah and join none with Him in worship, and do good to parents, kinsfolk, orphans, the poor, the neighbor who is near of kin, the neighbor who is a stranger, the companion by your side, the wayfarer (you meet), and those (slaves) whom your right hands possess. Verily, Allah does not like such as are proud and boastful.)

Google pey search kiya hai ... :)

﴿وَإِنْ خِفْتُمْ شِقَاقَ بَيْنِهِمَا فَابْعَثُواْ حَكَماً مِّنْ أَهْلِهِ وَحَكَماً مِّنْ أَهْلِهَآ﴾

If you fear a breach of marriage between a man and his wife, appoint one Arbitrator from his family and another from hers; if they wish to reconcile, Allah will create a way of reconciliation between them. Allah is the Knowledgeable, Aware.

Surah 4. An-Nisaa, Ayah 35

​Next question will be posted on **27 June 2014 at 8000 pm (+3 GMT Riyadh/Kuwait, 1000 pm Pakistan Standard Time)

Rasul Allah (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said: “The biggest sins are: To join others in worship with Allah; to be undutiful to one’s parents; to kill somebody unlawfully; and to take an Al-Ghamus oath.” [Sahih Bukhari]

Look at the things which have been put together as the biggest sins: shirk, neglecting parents, murder, and lying through oaths. An al-Ghamus oath is the false oath taken intentionally with which one intends to mislead people. Such an oath cannot be expiated, and the one who takes it will be dipped into Hell-Fire. Hence comes the term “Al-Ghamus,” meaning, “the dipping.”

Allah (subhana wa ta’ala) says: “And make not your oaths a means of deception amongst yourselves, lest a foot may slip after being firmly planted.” [The Quran 16:94]

Allah Says in the Holy Quran (Chapter 5 Surah Maidah verse 89

Allah will not call you to account for what is futile in your oaths but He will call you to account for your deliberate oaths: for expiation feed then indigent persons on a scale of the average for the food of your families; or clothe them; or give a slave his freedom.  If that is beyond your means fast for three days.  That is the expiation for the oaths ye have sworn.  But keep to your oaths.  Thus doth Allah make clear to you His Signs that ye may be grateful.

Allah Says in the Holy Quran (Surah Āli-‘Imrān 3:77)

"Indeed, those who exchange the covenant of Allah and their [own] oaths for a small price will have no share in the Hereafter, and Allah will not speak to them or look at them on the Day of Resurrection, nor will He purify them; and they will have a painful punishment".

'A bedouin came to the Prophet (sallallahu aliahi wa-sallam) and asked him, 'O Messenger of Allah, what are the major sins?' He (sallallahu aliahi wa-sallam) replied, 'Associating anything with Allah in worship.' The man asked, '(What is) next?' He (sallallahu aliahi wa-sallam) replied, 'Al-Yamin al-Ghamus.' He enquired, 'What do you mean by Al-Yamin Al-Ghamus?' He (sallallahu aliahi wa-sallam) replied, 'Swearing falsely to usurp the property of a Muslim.' [Saheeh al-Bukharee]

yes

yes.. and when husband could not convince her after all the efforts... its said in my words"bring your family and her family"

So true.. when a person disregard reality and start playing with words to bring argument/discussion down, only way to get on sane grounds is to get other people involved.

Next question will be posted on 29 June 2014 at 0005 am (+3 GMT Riyadh/Kuwait, 0205 am Pakistan Standard Time)

Not forged. One of the miracles of Allah. Each prophet had a miracle and Quran was prophet Muhammad’s.

Narrated Anas:
There was a Christian who embraced Islam and read Surat-al-Baqara and Al-Imran, and he used to write (the revelations) for the Prophet. Later on he returned to Christianity again and he used to say: "Muhammad knows nothing but what I have written for him." Then Allah caused him to die, and the people buried him, but in the morning they saw that the earth had thrown his body out. They said, "This is the act of Muhammad and his companions. They dug the grave of our companion and took his body out of it because he had run away from them." They again dug the grave deeply for him, but in the morning they again saw that the earth had thrown his body out. They said, "This is an
act of Muhammad and his companions. They dug the grave of our companion and threw his body outside it, for he had run away from them." They dug the grave for him as deep as they could, but in the morning they again saw that the earth had thrown his body out. So they believed that what had befallen him was not done by human beings and had to leave him thrown (on the ground).
(Volume 4, Book 56, Number 814)

Quran’s answer to accusations of Forgery

This hadith does, however, clearly illustrate the tolerance practiced by the Holy
Prophet and his companions towards critics who accused him of forgery. Addressing such
critics for all times the Holy Qur’an repeatedly puts forward this challenge:

“Say they: He (the Prophet) has forged it? Say: Then bring a chapter like it, and invite
whom you can besides Allah, if you are truthful. (10:38)

This challenge was repeated at four different places in the Holy Qur’an (2:23, 24; 10:
38; 11:13 and 17:88).

“Say: if men and jinn should combine together to bring the like of this Qur’an, they
could not bring the like of it, though some of them were aiders of others." (17:88)

“Then produce a chapter like it, and call on your helpers (Shuhada) besides Allah if you
are truthful. But if you do it not - and you can never do it -then be on you guard against
the fire whose fuel is men and stones; it is prepared for the disbelievers." (2: 23, 24)

This challenge has stood unanswered ever since it was proclaimed fourteen centuries ago. The opponents of Islam, particularly the Christian missionaries have written volumes of books against Islam and its Holy Founder, but none of them, and for that matter no other human being has so far been able to meet and answer this Divine challenge. This conclusively proves that the Holy Qur’an is truly the word of Almighty God and not a fabrication of the Prophet.

Next question will be posted on 30 June 2014 at 0005 am (+3 GMT Riyadh/Kuwait, 0205 am Pakistan Standard Time)

The Holy Quran is not forged. Quran is divine scripture, and it challenges anyone who doubts it to create anything like, or a part of it. Allah also directs all who interact with it to ponder over the make up of the very planet we live on, and how perfectly everything is set in motion to sustain life, and maintains a natural cycle of death to give life to new, and life to bring hope and remind us that it is Allah alone who can bring about something out of nothing. The example are just too many.

The Quran talks about the Law of Inheritance in Surah An-Nisa, and states specifically the shares of what is to be divided among various family members as inheritance, and others (non-relatives).

Sorry I am replying late due to the net problem :frowning:

Allah pak ney fermaya hai :

"Ye kitab akhiri kitaab hai or mae khud is ka muhafiz hun "

Quran kareem ki tasdeeq ke ya sacha hai quran ki kayeen surah mae irshaad hua hai ..

Allah ney irshad fermaya surah hud mae ..

ke ager ye kitab sachi nahi phir tum se koi hai jo is jesi dus ayat bhi bana sakey..

Or quran sirf aqal waley hi samjh saktey hain Or ye her lehaaz se sachi hai is me jo kuch beyaan hua hai sab sach hai surah Yusuf mae Irshaad fermmaya :

Allah pak lafzun ki kami beshi mae maaf kery Ameen

yes ..

The law of inheritance has been given in the Qur’an in Surah Al-Nisaa (the fourth chapter) verses 11 & 12 and then in verse 176

Next question will be posted on 01 July 2014 at 0300 am (+3 GMT Riyadh/Kuwait, 0500 am Pakistan Standard Time)