Islamic Quiz Competition (Q&A)

:salam2:

Once again we welcome all 28 participants in this competition and wish them best of luck :biggthumb:

In this quiz, we will put forward 50 questions all related to Islam. Some questions are simple and straight-forward, and they can be answered easily. However some questions require detailed answers as well as references from authentic sources. Participants may also respectfully share personal opinions and/or experiences.

**Rules:

1. All GS rules/policies apply.

2. Participants may not edit answers after submitting them. Doing so will result in the disqualification of answers and a loss of points.

3. Due to time differences, each participant will be given a minimum of 24 and a maximum 48 hours to answer each question. Start and end dates & times will be posted on the top or bottom of each question.

4. If there is a tie, additional points will be rewarded for answers given first.

5. Any answer submitted after time is up will be disqualified and no points will be awarded.

Competition start date & time is 14 June 2014 at 9am + 3 GMT Riyad-Kuwait / 11am Pakistan Standard Time.
**NAME OF PARTICIPANT:

1. Nain
  2. prototype
  3. fuzzypeach
  4. Khalil Khaan Faakhta
  5. ninja hattori
  6. muqawwee123
  7. TS
  8. 12345678910
  9. Hmmna
  10. Tahurra
  11. teggy
  12. Pakiiza
  13. Sheeda Pistol
  14. Purple Passion
  15. aqureshy
  16. khubsoorat
  17. monk
  18. korn666
  19. sagittarian
  20. philosophy
  21. psyah
  22. Ethan Hunt
  23. oneyourmomwarnedabt
  24. Mahool
  25. Saad Malik
  26. Panache
  27. Ess Emm
  28. Blacklisted Prince

**Names of the Judges:
(1) Dhoti Main Dhamaka,
(2) us1415,
(3) Sajalina and
(4) Shak.

Please remember, the purpose of this quiz is to educate ourselves by gaining/sharing our knowledge and engage in friendly competition for some fun!

Good luck & best regards
Image Forum Team

Previous thread: http://www.paklinks.com/gs/images-central/641326-islamic-quiz-competition-everyone-is-welcome-to-participate.html

Re: Islamic Quiz Competition (Q&A)

Next question will be posted on Monday 16 June 2014 at 6 am (+3 GMT Riyadh/Kuwait / 8 am Pakistan Standard Time)

Wama khalqtul jiin wal insa illa liyabuduun... Allah (saw) has created jiin and insan to worship Him.

"Dard-E-Dil K Wasty Paida Kiya Insaan Ko
Warna Ataa'at K Liay Kam Na They, Karobiyan"

where to post our answers? here in dis thread or to pm u?

Allah created us to test that which of us is best in deed.*It has also been made clear that Allah wishes to reward those who are good in motives and actions, and punish those who follow the evil one.

***He Who created Death and Life, that He may try which of you is best in deed: and He is the Exalted in Might, Oft-Forgiving (Al-Mulk 67:2)

He it is Who created the heavens and the earth in six Days—and His Throne was over the waters—that He might try you, which of you is best in conduct... (Hud 11:7)**

Ans: Aur ham ney jin o ins ko apni ibadat kay liye paida kiya-Al Quran

For worship Him.

ibadat ke liye-To worship Allah

For worshipping Him,as stated in the Quran

Same as above. :slight_smile:

The answers are all here, so what’s the challenge ?

And at the rate of 1 question in 2 days, it will take a 100 days to complete this quiz. :konfused:

We just started the question and many of participants are not here yet. May be they even didn't know that the competition is already started. So giving this much time is to give equal chance to each n every participant. Once they all here we will reduce the time as short as possible. :)

In the Western hemisphere it is early morning on Saturday. Nobody is up yet. :slight_smile: :sleep::sleep2:

Only the namaazi and parhaiz-gaar types are up. :halo:

Allah has created us so.that we worship Him, alone without any partner.
There are many forms of worship Salat is primary form. Due to rememberance of Allah, continued worship we can attain taqwa and self reform ourselves to stay on the right path.

To worship Him.

[FONT=Traditional Arabic]وَمَا خَلَقْتُ الْجِنَّ وَالإِنسَ إِلاَّ لِيَعْبُدُونِ
And I created not the Jinn and mankind except that they should worship Me.
- Az-Zaariyaat 51:56

Why Almighty Allah Created us

Generally we understand that Allah (SWT) has Created us to be in a state of worship to Him. However, this does not necessarily differentiate us in purpose beyond other parts of Creation. Since, we know that:

All creation declares glory of Allah (SWT)
Surat Al-‘Isra’ [17:44] - The Noble Qur’an - ??? ???

The seven heavens and the earth and whatever is in them exalt Him. And there is not a thing except that it exalts Allah ] by His praise, but you do not understand their [way of] exalting. Indeed, He is ever Forbearing and Forgiving.

So the way we can further understand this matter of our purpose to worship Him … is from tafsir …

To worship Him
· Surat Adh-Dhariyat [51:56] - The Noble Qur’an - ??? ???
Allah the Exalted and Most Honored said,
﴿وَمَا خَلَقْتُ الْجِنَّ وَالإِنسَ إِلاَّ لِيَعْبُدُونِ ﴾
(And I created not the Jinn and mankind except that they should worship Me.) meaning, I, Allah, only created them so that I order them to worship Me, not that I need them.' Ali bin Abi Talhah reported that Ibn `Abbas commented on the Ayah,

Allah (SWT) does not need us … and there are many angels around to worship Him … we do so by choice after reasoning it through. We were also Created to be the, vicegerents.

To be the vicegerent on Earth
Man is the vicegerent of Allah on the earth: The day Allah wanted to create man, He intimated the angels of His intention. “They said: 'Will You put on the earth one who will make there mischief and will shed blood?. He said.- 'I know what you do not know.” (Surah al-Baqarah, 2:30)

The mechanism for this roles was through a series of tests … so our purpose is also to be tested by Him.

To be tested by Him and in turn to be judged
We are tested by Him for good as stated in Surah Mulk … and in turn this presents the case for the reason that we are Created to be destined for Judgement.

Our presence was a fitnah for Iblis … to show up his pride.

To be a test for Iblis
The presence of the primordial Adamic form was a huge test for the grandeur held within the breast of Iblis.

To show that He does not need us
As we disobey Him and He gives us respite, without giving us immediate punishment and in many cases forgiveness … The angels would not see this as they would not disobey.

To know Him
All of these things help us to know about Him and recognise Who He is … As the Prime Entity and as the closest One to us …

to worship Him

Allah created us that we worship Him, alone, without associating any partners to the one who created all things that we know, and many that we have no knowledge of.

"insaan ko allah ki ibadat ke liye banaya gaya hai .... ke ussey her waqt yaad rakhtey huye islaam ki tablehhk ki jaye.. jis maqsad ke liye is duniay mae behja gaya hai wo pora hu kyun ke be-maqsad koi cheez nahi banayi gayi "

We were in the tummy for 9 months getting prepared for this world.

Now we are in this world preparing for next one.

dude why you ask such a long question :ASA:

we were made like nothing else before,

And [mention, O Muhammad], when your Lord said to the angels, "Indeed, I will make upon the earth a successive authority." They said, "Will You place upon it one who causes corruption therein and sheds blood,

(angels don't know allah's plan)

while we declare Your praise and sanctify You?" Allah said, "Indeed, I know that which you do not know."

(what allah knew(planned) ? about this thing)

And He taught Adam the names - all of them.
(human intellect!!!)

Then He showed them to the angels and said, "Inform Me of the names of these, if you are truthful."

(angels don't posses human intellect!!)

He said, "O Adam, inform them of their names." And when he had informed them of their names, He said, "Did I not tell you that I know the unseen [aspects] of the heavens and the earth? And I know what you reveal and what you have concealed."

(adam learned!!! by language(a gift of allah ))

He said, "O Adam, inform them of their names." And when he had informed them of their names, He said, "Did I not tell you that I know the unseen [aspects] of the heavens and the earth? And I know what you reveal and what you have concealed."

(Adam and MRs..getting ready ... for next step... "choice!!!!!!")

But Satan caused them to slip out of it and removed them from that [condition] in which they had been.

(sheetan's role in human development)

And We said, "Go down, [all of you], as enemies to one another,
(who can deny this :( after seening what we have seen in our life times :( :()

and you will have upon the earth a place of settlement and provision for a time.

Then Adam received from his Lord [some] words, and He accepted his repentance. Indeed, it is He who is the Accepting of repentance, the Merciful.
We said, "Go down from it, all of you. And when guidance comes to you from Me, whoever follows My guidance - there will be no fear concerning them, nor will they grieve.

(so humanity was ready with first set of instructions)

No quote no more please.

PS: respect your intellect. language.. tools of learning(including internet)

:mash2: All & :biggthumb:

Many posters wrote quite valid answers that Allah created us to worship Him. But angels are also there for worship.

Our creation is not limited to worship.

One Ordu poet beautifully convey the creation of human being.

dard e dil kay wastay paida kiya insaan ko
warna ataat ke liye kuch kam na thy karaobiya

Just like all the above answers. Man was created to worship Allah.