Re: Islamabad: Gunman with his family firing openly near parliament house
Now thats the problem..if everyone starts minding their own businesses...and be mean.... hum isi trha das qadam peechy bethe rahain gy.... and then we talk about that Unity stuff.... zamarrud khan did it because he found himself capable of doing it.... koi na koi step liya hi jaana tha...kisi na kisi ko initiate krna hi tha..... ye mera kaam wo tera kaam k chakkar me pary rahay to yaheen bethe reh jaen gy.....
Negotiation is a specialist's job......not a politician's point scoring playground. Doing your own business is not the same as minding your own business. There is a reason why vigilante justice is frowned upon, no matter how well intended.
As I said before, Zamurud basically failed in his attempt, and landed smack on the ground, whereas the gunman had 2 guns with a clear sight of about 50 odd people. If a few people had died because of Zamurud's stupidity, we would be singing a different tune.
A few months ago, there was a hostage situation in the US, where a crazy gunman kidnapped a child. The police cornered him, and negotiated with him for 6 days before tiring him out and moving in. Some things just require patience.
Our media is ratings hungry, and they look for cheap action, and shape the mind of the public accordingly....and sadly, we fall into that trap too often.
I cant believe the media is calling him a hero, and 'dalair'. Id call him stupid, because he almost messed the whole thing up, and tried to overshadow the hard work and restraint the police had shown. *The guy had 2 automatic rifles, and if he had pointed those at the crowd, he would have taken out a couple of dozen people. *
What business did Zamurad or Gabol have in here, other than to score points? If you want to negotiate, quit politics, and join the police! And our media is officially the worst and most unprofessional ever.
funny thing that the man didnt aim a shot at Zamurd khan even after this. He could be a lunatic, or whatever, Zamurd Khan is certainly not "The Hero" Media is trying to portray him as. This is sheer sheer stupid.
Looks like the gunman was shot after he had surrendered. Also the cops just kept on firing even after the circus was over.
Funniest and most weird ending of a holdup.
What bled my heart was seeing his kid on the scene when he was shot and he fell. The firing was so random, who knows if the kid was shot too. But then it was he who put his kids and family into this situation. Sad sad whatever happened and whoever was hero or the villain. Poor kids. Now Zamurd the hero will keep and "parwarish" them. I dont know what the kids will live with. Sigh.
i think that gunman never had intentions to kill himself, his wife, his children or the public [tamaashbeens] coz if he did he had ample opportunity after being attacked by Zamarrud. he just wanted the attention of the masses, for as long as he could, to highlight the problems facing the nation for which he blames the Govt to be, rightly so, responsible for all the chaos in the country.
the media played in his hand, for ratings, and which the law enforcement agencies allowed for no obvious reasons. police even failed to move back the tamaashbeens to a safe distance and out of the danger zone.
na jaane kab qaum tamaash beenii ko tark karegii!
What bled my heart was seeing his kid on the scene when he was shot and he fell. The firing was so random, who knows if the kid was shot too. But then it was he who put his kids and family into this situation. Sad sad whatever happened and whoever was hero or the villain. Poor kids. Now Zamurd the hero will keep and "parwarish" them. I dont know what the kids will live with. Sigh.
it's strange that Zamarrud got the the kids to take home...the kids' grandparents are alive to take care of them. family has the right over kids. they should have been reunited with their grandparents right away!
someone somewhere rightly said "kamyab bewaqoofi = bahaduri"
no matter how brave zumurrad khan acted, he had actually screwed it up big time, he fell, mad man backed off with fully loaded guns ready to shoot and he did shoot luckily no one got hit with bullet. after zumurrad screwed up it was immediate and sharp shooting by security forces which avoided crossfire and lose of many lives. if you watch the video again, you will notice that sikandar had fired straight towards zumurrad after he stood up and ran towards sikandar's daughter, and there were people standing right there luckily no one got the bullet. and again when sikandar supposedly tried to surrender and lifted his hands and then tried to run towards his son, sharp shooters who were laying in grass behind shoot him in his legs, tightly enough not to hit the little boy and not to kill the terrorist. police was doing their job good enough, it was media who's unprofessional attitude is exposed yet again.
but having said all that, no matter how idiotic act of zumurrad was, he still risked his life, and he took the initiative, i believe selflessly, and must be appreciated. the biggest failure of police's in all this drama was to let Zumurrad go close to sikandar.
Are there no stretchers to carry an injured person in Islamabad capital of 'Islamic' Republic of Pakistan?
No, only available in “Democratic republic” in rest of the world ![]()
After this incident, your big brother may donate some.
Zamrud khan is brave lekin is bahaduri ki koi zaroorat nahi thi ab awain hi dobara ppp ka charcha hoga...
After this incident, your big brother may donate some.
Did you receive your quota yet?
it felt like a failed attempt at being solo-qadri-with-arms
This whole shameful episode has highlighted the inadequacies of our police force. They had no idea how to deal with the situation, there was no process followed. Nabeel Gabol came in to talk to him, Zamarrud khan jumped at him. I mean how ridiculous all of it was.
Zamarrud's act was foolishly brave while police was stupidly coward or reactive. Whether they were gonna tire him out, was not working because of media and their own lack of any process or SOP.
Media: no words!!!
This whole episode reeks of unprofessionalism, casual attitude and unpreparedness.
....."kamyab bewaqoofi = bahaduri".....
very well said...is meN koii shak nahiiN k Zamarrud kii kaamiyaab be_vaqoofii ko bahaadurii kaa cholaa pahnaayaa jaa rahaa hai aur is meN pesh pesh "wise media" hai!
someone somewhere rightly said "kamyab bewaqoofi = bahaduri" no matter how brave zumurrad khan acted, he had actually screwed it up big time, he fell, mad man backed off with fully loaded guns ready to shoot and he did shoot luckily no one got hit with bullet. after zumurrad screwed up it was immediate and sharp shooting by security forces which avoided crossfire and lose of many lives. if you watch the video again, you will notice that sikandar had fired straight towards zumurrad after he stood up and ran towards sikandar's daughter, and there were people standing right there luckily no one got the bullet. and again when sikandar supposedly tried to surrender and lifted his hands and then tried to run towards his son, sharp shooters who were laying in grass behind shoot him in his legs, tightly enough not to hit the little boy and not to kill the terrorist. police was doing their job good enough, it was media who's unprofessional attitude is exposed yet again. but having said all that, no matter how idiotic act of zumurrad was, he still risked his life, and he took the initiative, i believe selflessly, and must be appreciated. the biggest failure of police's in all this drama was to let Zumurrad go close to sikandar.
I agree with you. The only stupid thing police did was to allow cameramen so close to the incident, when they caught the guy, photographers were flashing their cameras right on top of him.
Cop disguised as a Cameraman Saves Hostage Girl in Brazil - YouTube
Am I the only one who couldn't be bothered with the whole drama?
I watched couple of minutes of it and it was a total cheesfest.
Yeah I'll read the papers in the morning.
A few months ago, there was a hostage situation in the US, where a crazy gunman kidnapped a child. The police cornered him, and negotiated with him for 6 days before tiring him out and moving in. Some things just require patience.
because it was in a bunker...
and negotiation is not only the job of police. in germany once the interior minister genscher negotiated with the hostage-taker