It is awesome to see your posts. It is amazing to see you particitipating in Religion's section. We just need more and more people coming here. Regardless, I perhaps will not participate in the forums due to having schools. Thus, I will spend my enormous amount of time on studying InshaAllah. I realized that I do require some of the writing skills. It is vital to gain those before going back to school in September. Brother, you look much educated person. How old are you? If you mind typing it here then you are welcome to PM me.
In fact, I am happy to see Anjjan arguing. Hence, we may clear up his questions. We must atleast attempt to spread Islam. This is our best opportunity to do that.
.. but the Pakistaniz have changed that, they mixed a culture into it.
Assalam O Aalaikom K4plan,
How are you? It is up to them what do they do. Allah Tallah gave us free controls to our life. Meaning we can do anything we desire and Allah Tallah will not abstain us from doing whatever we want.
What we can do is spread Islam. Bring people towards the truth with the assistance of Allah Tallah. We should not disappointed who is doing what.
How are you? It is up to them what do they do.** Allah Tallah gave us free controls to our life**. Meaning we can do anything we desire and Allah Tallah will not abstain us from doing whatever we want.
What we can do is spread Islam. Bring people towards the truth with the assistance of Allah Tallah. We should not disappointed who is doing what.
Take Care brother,
Allah Hafiz!
Walikum Aslaam. I agree with you, I'm not dissapointed at all as it is upon us to take what action we think is best. I was just stating the truth (for the majority).
I'm glad you admit that Allah Tallah doesn't control our actions and has set us free to take whatever path we want in life. Most Islam believers assume we have a kismat already pre-planned and the actions we take our already written out- this seems more like an escape route to me.
It's both, Allah did have decided things for us already (e.g. birth & death times & marriage partners etc). For rest of things, it's Allah's knowledge. Since He's Alim-Ul-Gheeb, He knows what we'll be doing etc. However, He did leave something us and that's our choice. It's up to us to choose what's truth etc. but Allah does know what will we choose due to His knowledge about humans. If you look at this aspect logically, why wouldn't a Creator know about what His creaation will do?
Yes I see where you are getting at, it still boggles my mind as to sit here and blame every wrongdoing, every misfortune on this so called kismet instead to rectify the problem. Kismet is in our own hands. In that case, what do you say about suicidal cases? Written out before hand?
I've come across so many controversies regarding equal rights for women. it doesnt make any sense to me b/c mathematically, equal means that wats on one side is wat u get on the other side. example 1=1. So are men and women equal? I dont think so. Lets take physical example, are men able to give birth? They both have different physical features interm of body. Cognitively they're different too. women are more emotional than men. Then if men and women arent themselves equall to each other than why shuld their rights and responsibilities be equal. In islam, there is no such thing as equality, but their such thing as EQUITY. people get these two things coufused. EQUITY means that u WILL get ur rights according to the way ur nature is. Men and women are both given their rights but they're not identical. it wudnt make sense to give them same rights and responsibilities b/c they're not physically or mentally identical.
Thats also true that most of womens rights are overshadowed by the culture specially desi culture. in desi culture, men expect women to do their responsibilities but they dont give them their rights. This is a cultural issue and religion shud not be blamed for it.
What is wrong in my opinion that the ‘word of God’ must not depend on the mercy of interpreters and contexts? Religion is not mathematics, biology or science that you always need schooling.
** I have no objection ** to the work of interpreters, but explanations and translations are one thing, whereas the interpreters and so-called renowned scholars put up their own words into the Allah’ words…..And I think in the case of Allah’ word, it is not respectful.
For example….Quran says….’beat your woman’, and the interpreters have put up the word ‘mildly’ in brackets. What is this misguiding?
In one interpretation I had seen words ‘Jews and Christians’ were so frequently used in brackets with Kafirs and Paganas, that at first I was under impression that the Allah had directly threatened the Jews and Christians, but later a simple Muslim friend cleared the doubts.
(off the topic) There is a verse in Quran that says…’Only Allah knows what is there in a womb’. Have not interpreters changed the interpretation of this verse? I am sure this is not a unique example.
Usually Muslims say that Quran is eternal and relevant for all centuries and here an interpreter says (as per the Schine post) that the quote ‘what your right hand possesses’ was totally religious at that hour and has no use today.
Sometime back I had asked in another thread if such an act to sleep with ‘what your right hand possesses’ was morally correct…….the debaters ran away.
What equality means….if Quran is silent if the owner needs to take permission from the ‘slave-lady’…….Or if the slave-lady is just a property not being a Muslim? (The way the scholar (as per the Schine post) has justified it, I can only feel pity for the slave-lady.)
*////* The above verse has always attracted me. In our usual arguments we often say….’if you are an idiot, you will not understand me’. Or ‘if you are an intelligent person, you will definitely understand me’. Nice quote!
SuperMe Off course there are some topics in Hindu Puranas confirming that a wife must die at the pyre of her dead husband, or Hindu wives must fast for their husbands…………Not only this, there are a lot of discriminatory texts against women……..
I am a born Hindu and totally disregard these discriminatory texts. I damn care if it is written in some religious books…….I still remain a Hindu, no threat, no violence I have to face for disregarding the illogical verses of our religious books.
My religion has not created a fear conscious in my mind.
But I cannot say the same for all Hindus, though all Hindus today oppose the Sati laws (a very few exceptions, incidents, off course, still take place).
Salman bhai, please may you answer this. I want to know how old are you. Please look at my previous of previous post on this page. I do not want to know the specific age, just want to know like in 15-20 or above.
Yes, absolutely indeed. Allah Tallah does know about our future lives. Allah Tallah already knows about signs of the Day of Judgement that will occur during our lives. Hadrat Eisa (Alay Salam) will come, before that dajjal will come. Then how come Allah Tallah doesn't know about our future lives?
Anjjan my friend, we do not just follow one religion strictly without researching and investigating about it. We have to look towards the truth. Pray to Allah Tallah for guide us towards the right path. May Allah Tallah guide everyone towards the truth. Aameen! Look at the concept of the religion, the points you think are right or wrong. A true religion must not have invalid beliefs, usually sects, if you find a single belief invalid, that means it is not the right sect. It is not like just because I am a born with this religion, I will die at the same religion.
Few more questions based on Hinduism: Why would you worship just cow? Why not other animals? Why would you worship idols since we know there is one God. I know there is one God in Hinduism as well, but then why to worship many substances. How should it be allowed to bow under feet of elders? This is not respect, but a shirk. Sajda should be only done to Allah Tallah. Anjjan my friend, please take everything openly. These are the questions that I have thought regarding Hinduism and please take your time to answer them. I am pleased to you for being respectful to me. We have to respect everyone. If you do not respect a person, that person will not respect you. We should respect everyone whether that person respects us or not. I am waiting for your answers. There is no rush at all. Please take your time even 1 or 2 days. I hope I did not make you anger with any questions, it is good to have tolerate.
my dear anjjan,this is not a suitable place to ask ur questions...as people here r not scholars...u can ask ur question to any aalim or scholar in india...
or u can contact dr zakir naik....
kiya haal hai bahi jaan? check your pm, i don’t think you would get it because my posts are below 50. Anyway, i’ll introduce myself to you here, not sure if this is a good place.
I’m salman, as you already know, 20 years old, moved in Canada 4 years ago from Pak, lahore, with my family and currently living in Markham (toronto).
What about you (Pm me if you don’t want to share here)?
I’ve been involving in several Islamic forums, in fact i’ve one of my own but not lots of people know about it plus it’s totally Islamic not lik this forum. so it doesn’t attract people much but only those come who’re willing to learn and share Islamic knowledge.
I do agree with you as i said earlier. Allah did give us choice but He knows what we’ll be doing.
Keep up the good work, mashAllah you’re doing great!
Take care, and Allah hafiz for now
How are you? It is suitable here to ask any kind of questions that anyone has. We can provide evidence, along with sources. We may attempt our best what we can. There are not scholars, but people with high level of Islamic knowledge. There are many, but I will not mention them. Usually we are asking about religion, we have our knowledge based on our religion because we follow it MashaAllah.
*/\/\/\/* The above verse has always attracted me. In our usual arguments we often say….’if you are an idiot, you will not understand me’. Or ‘if you are an intelligent person, you will definitely understand me’. Nice quote!
Thats what Allaah also means the if you are an idiot you wont understand the word of Allaah.
SuperMe, hope to see you in the future.
Take care for now
Allaah hafiz
Thank-you brother - I do hope I am contributing to enlighten people somehow. But I do not feel like discussing with those who refuse to take reason as an explanation. - there is always some other excuse not to listen to reason. So others can continue to answeranjjan, but I feel it is a waste of time as he is obviously closed to any explanations and will always be asking questions to sound like he is interested to find out more about Islam, but I really don't think so. If I wanted to learn about anyone's religion, I would not by any means question people in a way that would feel insulting to them.
How are you? Please do not give up. Quitters never success. We must spread Islam somehow. It is not waste of time. We get reward for doing that. Usually we get reward for doing anything eating, sleeping, going to washroom, beating your kids for right reason, if you are all doing that intentionally. Also, do we think that it is easy to convert people to different religion? It is extremely hard. It takes time usually. Please assist me with spreading Islam here if you have time.
By the way, I might terminate in the forums in September due to studying hard at school times. I usually spend less time on the internet during schools because it is complicated to earn high marks, we have to spend enormous amount of time on studying. By the way sister, just want to know how old are you? If you do not want to tell me in specific, then like 15-20, etc. I want to know as your English is one of the best. I do not know about your overall English, but writing skills are greater MashaAllah and thus I want to know if I am right for my English level. As I read my writing skills are weak, I am worried and upset. Now I work hard and read books and participate in the forums to gain writing skills.
Anjjan friend, what questions do you have regarding Islam based on anything? You are welcome to ask here generally and thanks.