ISI Chief Zaher-ul-Islam wanted to take control of country by planning IK's Dharna

Re: ISI Chief Zaher-ul-Islam wanted to take control of country by planning IK's Dharn

Despite the propaganda espoused by dumb Nooras, and the lame fauji haters to defame institution and settle petty scores. The Army is actually doing everything to make it easier for this 'bloody civilian' government to function and last till next elections. here's the list.

• No coup in 126 days of dharna, despite all signs of massive civil disorder looming in the time of Zarb e Azb (so here goes the propaganda)
  • No ISI interference in JC despite JC having a clause allowing ISI to contribute
  • No agencies interference in Cantonment Board elections to favour any party
  • Formation of National Action Plan and Apex Committees
  • Cleaning up of Karachi
  • Bringing peace and normalcy in Baluchistan and developing road network for CPEC
    • A visibly close collaboration with Baloch government to end militancy
  • Zarb e Azb and Army single handily taking care of IDPs and rehabilitation programmes for past two years with no Federal lead whatsoever
  • Establishment of military courts to take a massive burden off judiciary's shoulders

Before elections, security was the only issue where politicians were simply helpless, and now Army has taken care of all the hard issues and brought back much needed peace and security in the country, the ground is open for 'bloody civilians' to rise and play their part in fixing the country. But alas, parties like MQM, PPP, PMLN will simply not stop crying about establishment and generals to divert attention from their corrupt, traitorous and criminally insincere and incompetent ways.

Didn't you know that it's not an extremely popular general, but a functioning NAB and FIA which is a real threat to democracy?

Patwaris and some people are simply too jealous of Gen Raheels and some of his corps commanders' staggering popularity and good repute among the 'bloody civilians' they claim to represent. They know Gen Raheel belongs to a distinguished military family, patriotism runs in his veins, he'd never do anything to put his name next to likes of Zia and Musharraf, when he's known as a nephew of Gen Aziz Bhatti and brother of Major Shabir. These Patwaris know his mission is to clean Pakistan, not rule it. They're trying to their utmost best to provoke him, agitate and frustrate his staff so one bad day, he feels pressured to react, and their party becomes a political martyr with guaranteed next term win.

From howling against Pasha Pasha all those years, now they have categorically placed all the blame on Gen Zaheer because it ropes in Gen Raheel in one or another. You really think this dumb scoundrel Nawaz Sharif sat in front of COAS and said my IB was tapping DG ISI's phones calls? It is simply illegal for IB to tap COAS, DG ISI and PM's calls.

Noora might piss himself and die before admitting that they tapped phone calls of a person who taps phones calls of everyone!

Re: ISI Chief Zaher-ul-Islam wanted to take control of country by planning IK’s Dharn

Or
Zardari passed his 5 years in tricks to keep him save from Kayani & Pasha
&
N$ will also pass his tenure in boot polish
[RIGHT]جنرل پاشا نے دھمکی دی تھی‘
جاوید ہاشمی کے مطابق جنرل ظہیراسلام کی ویڈیو ٹیپ کے حوالے سے معلومات نہیں تاہم جنرل پاشا نے مجھے فون کرکے دھمکایا تھا
[/RIGHT]

https://fbexternal-a.akamaihd.net/safe_image.php?d=AQC2AApCwBMtVi6D&w=470&h=246&url=http%3A%2F%2Fi.dawn.com%2Fmedium%2F2015%2F08%2F55cffd3ad9aa7.jpg%3Fr%3D990163369&cfs=1&upscale=1&sx=0&sy=0&sw=500&sh=262Hashmi says Pasha hurled threats at him
Gen Pasha said he would not spare me, Nawaz and Khawaja Asif: Javed Hashmi.
DAWN.COM|BY THE NEWSPAPER’S STAFF CORRESPONDENT

Re: ISI Chief Zaher-ul-Islam wanted to take control of country by planning IK’s Dharn

I was wondering when Javed Hashmi would chip in with his next big revelation, which always comes after some goading by PMLN. What a clown he has made of himself.

PMLN has put itself between a rock and a hard place after this obviously pre-planned Mushahidullah fiasco.. For the past 3-4 years now, PMLN has been claiming establishment’s involvement in PTIs rise, but nothing was ever proven. Instead, Nwaz Sharif, Shahbaz, Kh. Asif, Mushahidullah and many others continually made references to army being involved. However, now by demanding Mushahidullah’s resignation, PMLN has meekly admitted that all its past allegations were hogwash. Either that, or they should have prosecuted the officers they were blaming, just like they are prosecuting Musharraf.

Re: ISI Chief Zaher-ul-Islam wanted to take control of country by planning IK's Dharn

Mushahidullah is a sensationalist who is known for his anti-military views. He is a third-rate person. Who can forget his spat with Hasan Nisar on a live talk show when both used very foul and filthy language unbecoming of responsible people, calling each other haramz... (you know what) etc.

The ISI chief is appointed by the army chief. While the military establishment's involvement in politics is not a hidden secret and while the dharna may have the support of some past and present elements within the establishment (esp. allies of Musharraf who dislike NS), I do not for a moment believe that ex-ISI chief Zahir ul Islam was using the dharna to topple NS government or that he would go against his boss, COAS Raheel. It is almost inconceivable that he could have planned such a thing without Raheel knowing about it. That is simply not possible. The military (unlike chaotic civilians) is a very disciplined organisation and respect for seniors and seniority ranks is a universal thing in the military. I am even more surprised to see some people on this forum blindly endorsing Mushahidullah.

However since Mushahidullah has made this strange accusation, it needs to be investigated by an independent commission. And if his allegations are proven to be baseless then action needs to be taken against him for maligning an important institution of the state.

We are fortunate to have Raheel Sharif as COAS during these critical times. He has done a tremendous job in rallying the troops to curb the menace of terrorism. He is constantly on the move to hunt the terrorists, their abettors and foreign sponsors. The current improvement in the security situation in the country is all due to his leadership, otherwise the Army was the same. His Predecessor Kiyani was dull and not brave enough to take on the same terrorists. This is the importance of leadership.

Only man working to safeguard Pakistan's interests. The one (NS) who should be doing this is busy expanding his personal business empire.

It is just unfortunate that COAS's term is shorter than the senators, MPAs and MNAs but Raheel has made the biggest impact on the people of Pakistan. Just wondering where does he get all the time? Raheel probably doesn't have hobbies like playing polo or golf!

It is also a lesson for the next army chief that they can do things if they are sincere enough even if they stayed behind and drove things from there. No need to grab power to do things.

Hashmi was the president of PTI & Justice Wajeeh was candidate for the post of president of Pakistan by PTI
and in person the both are more reliable than Thug , cheat , Chanda khor , bad character Imran who always speak lies .

Wonder if all army men and Judiciary wud have been like him , things wud have been different in our country. Also lets hope he dont disappoint us by looking for power grab at the end of his tenure.

He may ask for an extension (or 3 more years) next year in order 'to complete his mission against terrorists' (I hope not) thanks to the wrong precedent set by PPP (Zardari & Gilani to save their own kursi)

Let's wait and see..

He'll be granted extension easily on his operational success and massive public rating. Besides NS will grant him extension for his own sake on the basis of better the devil you know than don't know. Gen. Raheel won't topple his government for sure (it is almost written in the stone), but NS may not feel very comfortable with new COAS from the current crop of corps commanders as he knows the feeling inside of GHQ about PMLN's constant maligning of Army by a deliberate design.

I thought when Raheel was appointed as COAS in 2013, it was decided at the time to make the present CJCSC (Rashad Mahmood who was no. 2 in seniority; Raheel was no. 3 in seniority) the next COAS after him. Anyway this is what I read in some newspapers at the time. Of course the senior most Haroon Aslam resigned himself after being passed over for promotion by NS.

Mushahid's resignation is accepted, his daughter will get the ministry instead...hahahha Pmln you never disappoint.

Hindsight is 20/20, but from what I see now, Raheel has been a better leader than kiyani.

Now it could just be lifafa journalism, but I do remember reading that ISI chief Pasha had presented the plan that we could level waziristan after moving people out and america would be willing to pay for at least a big portion of the rebuilding cost. I find some truth to it since if we remember in 2009, Pakistan did feature in a pivot by Obama and America even sent 18-20 chinooks for aid operations in 2010 floods which is a pretty big footprint. Think of how better off Pakistan would be with CPEC starting earlier if an operation had happened in 2009. People were already anti-TTP after their bombings in Punjab while you can't really sway some deobandi / salafists even if TTP dropped an atomic bomb on islamabad, so there is no excuse for not doing it sooner.

As far as kiyani, I think that he fit better as an ISI sleuth, which was his post before COAS, where you have to be duplicitous unlike the more leadership role of COAS in Pakistan. He is after all the go-between wrt to PPP and musharraf and I think that this probably mattered when he got his tenure extention.

Perhaps, this is also the time that more leadership is passed down the army so the institution doesn't fall back to its own ways if and when Raheel Shareef leaves next year. I hope that COAS stays in his constitutionally appointed role and if he has to enter politics, he does it after two years? (constitutional condition for army officers), but I am wary since many armymen do fail in politics.

Looking back now, I think it was a mistake to give kayani an extension he was not capable enough. I don't think levelling NWA was a solution either, you need to take care of the militants while keeping in focus the resident population as well. You cannot punish the whole populace for the crimes of a few.

We like it or not but if polls are done today, Raheel Shareef will perhaps beat NS, Zardari, IK, Jamat, ANP and MQM combine. His ratings/popularity/approval are touching skies while everyone else is in free fall. If he want one, he will have no issue getting extension.

Yes no competition at all. This general has turned around the perception that the people had developed about the army during the past few years.

We are doing that no matter how much Pak army could avoid it as artillery does do that. PAF does precision strikes but I doubt that they are as accurate as USAF.

What I am saying is that US, perhaps in a quid pro quo, would have been better partners at the afghan border than ANA ever would be with all the factions and incompetent people. If only the establishment could have seized the moment and not looked at past betrayals of US to see that US could have worked with Pakistan as NWA was killing them in afghanistan.

Rightly or wrongly the mistrust between US and Pakistan has persisted all this time.

Bhai mere Never be sure about the election in PK. Fatima Jinnah lost election to Ayub khan with a very big margin. Remember the very famous referendum of Zia whihc give him extension .

Oh you have a point . Equation is from the other side now...

This is sad story started by an air crash in which our first nominated army chief and has second died , I wish Raleel shareef could be able to end the long story of conspiracies

ok lets add "fair polls" in my post :)