Isa (AS) dead or alive. In the light of Quran and Hadith.

Re: Isa (AS) dead or alive. In the light of Quran and Hadith.

ill wait for all that you've said..

i do want to say something about wat you wrote at the last..

Yes i believe al-muakhir ...is his attribute too.. though what i still dont understand is that if He hasnt said anything related to Jesus AS's ascension , how then can one believe this event took place? the only thing you'll ever say is that Allah has power to do that.. sure he has..but why didnt he mention his ascension to heavens in Quran?

why such mercy towards Jesus AS from Allah that he kept him alive for thousands of years?.. What did he do extraordinary that other prophets of Allah before Him and after (muhammadPBUH) did not do??

Peace psyah,
I've been waiting for you to explain me why according to you he AS is NOT aging? As long as he AS is in the heavens He is immortal? I havent seen your reply for sometime now, hope everything is alright with you.

My questions exactly.

When Quran is empty about His AS ascension , why then one should believe that this event took place?

Peace Mr. Popat

Apologies for the delay at work I have a new project start up and am doing longer hours and also I have revision for an exam that I am taking next week. I was preparing a piece on the Ascension topic itself and will include in this piece the reason why aging does not apply, inshaAllah.

my next verse is in reply to what you said here, that he AS will not be born again... This goes totally against the teachings of Quran.. here is why:

[30:55] 54 for some ...* It is *Allah Who created you in *a state of *weakness, and after weakness gave strength; then, after strength, caused weakness and old age. He creates what He pleases. He is the All-knowing, the All-Powerful.
This above is the sunnah of Allah.. He creates one in a state of weakness (child) after that, gives strength ( youth ) and then after that, cause weakness again ( old age ) ..

Also, refer to this verse ..

[36:69] 68 for some..And him whom We grant long life — We revert him to a weak* condition of *creation. Will they not then understand?
If Jesus AS is still alive, and him being in heavens will not make him immortal, thus that means He is aging, and if He is aging He will surely be weak by now..as said in the verse..

Question : after been living for more than 2000 years, will He AS still have the same consciousness and strength in which he AS was ascended with?

everytime when a discussion is started a mod comes down thinking he has to nail it now. Nail it, but do it with sense. The way Iconlast responded means to mock at the Thread and the Threadstarter.

That's the Religion God gave us "Aqal and Logic"

Aqal istemaal karro or logical think karro.

My questions exactly.

If Jesus AS is still alive, and him being in heavens will not make him immortal, thus that means He is aging, and if He is aging He will surely be weak by now..as said in the verse..

KHUDA taala har cheez pay qadir hay, uss kay liye koi cheez imposible nahin hay chahay woh insani aqal say marwa kion na ho, Hazara Essa AS ka aasman say nazool bhi inhi baaton main say aik hay.

jaisay agar aap nay agar ASHAB E KAHAF ka waqia suna houa ho, to woh bhi aik aisee baat hay kah woh chand aaam nojwanon ka aik growh 309 saal tak aik ghar main soue rahay, laikin unhain aging nay mutasir nahin kiya kion kah ALLAH tala nay un ki dua qabool farmai, Hazrat Essa to Allah kah aik sachay nabi thay, dear, ALLAH un kay liye to kuch bhi kar sakta hay. jisay unhain apnay paas zinda utha laina,

aur quran ki woh aayat QURAN KI YEH AAYT BHI YEHI SABIT KARTI HAY

INI MATWAFEKA W RAFIUQA IL ALLAH

Salam dear rana_tipu,
Bhai ye to behes he nahi hai ke khuda taala kya kar sakta hai.. mera bhi yeh pukhta eemaan hai ke khuda taala har cheez pe qadir hai, aor jo wo chaahe kar sakta hai.. per bhai..aap jo issue hai uss pe baat karo na.. Hazrat e Isa AS ka aasmaanoN pe jism samet chale jaana aqal tasleem nahi karti. Aap koi Quran ki aayat ya Hadith la ke mujhe dikha den ke wo aasmaanoN mein jism samet uthayen gaye hain aor un ka nazul jism samet hoga to mein issi waqt ye aqeeda chodne ko taiyyaar hoon..

Aap ne meri poori discussion parhi ho to aapko maalum ho ke ye aqeedah ke wo aasmaano mein jism samet hain kitne sawaalaat paida karta hai jo ke na sirf aqal ke khilaaf hai balke Quran bhi iss ko radd karta hai.

Aasmaan mein hayaat rehne ka to goya ye matlab hua ke Isa AS hamesha ki zindagi ke maalik hain jab tak wo zameen mein nahi aate... janaab, Isa AS ke saath Allah ka itna husn e sulook kyun ??..

Aapke jawaab ka muntazir.

ENGLISH PLS!!!

close this thread.

Prophet of Bani Israel

Hadhrat Jesus (A.S) has been called Prophet of Israel in Quran. He is no where mentioned to be Prophet of Bani Israel and Muslims. Could someone shed some light when Hadhrat Jesus (A.S) returns what will happen to the following verse of Quran?

Will it be made Null and Wide?
Will Hadhrat Jesus (A.S) alter this ayat to suit his needs?
Will he still not be Prophet of Bani Israel?

Surat:3, Verse 49?

YUSUFALI: "And (appoint him) a messenger to the Children of Israel, (with this message): "'I have come to you, with a Sign from your Lord, in that I make for you out of clay, as it were, the figure of a bird, and breathe into it, and it becomes a bird by Allah’s leave: And I heal those born blind, and the lepers, and I quicken the dead, by Allah’s leave; and I declare to you what ye eat, and what ye store in your houses. Surely therein is a Sign for you if ye did believe;

PICKTHAL: And will make him a messenger unto the Children of Israel, (saying): Lo! I come unto you with a sign from your Lord. Lo! I fashion for you out of clay the likeness of a bird, and I breathe into it and it is a bird, by Allah’s leave. I heal him who was born blind, and the leper, and I raise the dead, by Allah’s leave. And I announce unto you what ye eat and what ye store up in your houses. Lo! herein verily is a portent for you, if ye are to be believers.

SHAKIR: And (make him) a messenger to the children of Israel: That I have come to you with a sign from your Lord, that I determine for you out of dust like the form of a bird, then I breathe into it and it becomes a bird with Allah’s permission and I heal the blind and the leprous, and bring the dead to life with Allah’s permission and I inform you of what you should eat and what you should store in your houses; most surely there is a sign in this for you, if you are believers.

I thought lets also consult Tafsir just in case the subject matter is different:

And He will make him, to be a messenger to the Children of Israel, during his tender years, or after puberty. Gabriel breathed into the opening of her garment and she became pregnant. What happened to her after this is mentioned later in sūrat Maryam [Q. 19:21ff]. Thus, when God sent him to the Children of Israel, he said to them, ‘I am God’s Messenger to you’, and, ‘I have come to you with a sign, an indication of my truthfulness, from your Lord, and it is that, I will create (a variant reading for [the particle introducing the relative clause] annī, ‘that I’, has innī, ‘truly I’, indicating a new [independent] sentence) [that] I will fashion, for you out of clay like the shape of a bird (ka-hay’at, ‘something like the shape of’: the kāf is the subject of a passive participle) then I will breathe into it (fīhi, the [suffixed] pronoun -hi] refers to the [preceding] kāf), and it will be a bird (tayran, is also read tā’iran) by the leave, the will, of God. So he created for them a bat, being the most perfectly-created of birds, and they would watch it flying, but when it went out of sight, it would fall dead — so that the work of a creature [sc. Jesus] may be distinguished from the work of the Creator, namely, God, exalted be He, and that he might know that perfection belongs to God [alone]. I will also heal the blind (akmah is one that is blind from birth) and the leper; these two are singled out for mention because with both afflictions the person is completely helpless. He [Jesus] was sent in an age of [characterised by] medicinal science, and he cured, through supplication, fifty thousand in one day on the condition that each person would become a believer; and I bring to life the dead, by the leave of God — He repeats this to preclude any false attributions of divinity to him — he brought back to life his friend ‘Āzar, the son of an old woman, and the daughter of the tithe-collector, all of whom lived on and produced offspring, and [he also brought back to life] Shem, son of Noah, but he died [again] immediately. I will inform you too of what things you eat, and what you treasure up, store, in your houses, and what I have never seen, and he would inform people what they had eaten and what they would eat. Surely in that, mentioned, is a sign for you, if you are believers.

Source

My point

Jesus (A.S) IS, WAS and WILL BE the prophet of Bani Israel. This is a fact and cannot be denied.

On what basis Muslims want to steal Christian’s Prophet?
If there is a need for Prophet then why cant Ummate Musalma provide one?
Is there no one in Ummat e Musalma who can be a Prophet?

So far we can only proove that he (A.S) is the Prophet of Bani Israel. His Prophethood is only limited to Bani Israel. Why are we challenging the word of Allah?

Peace Mr.Popat

Allah (SWT) will do all these things as we believe to Isa (AS) when he returns.

Not really he (AS) will be experiencing time very differently to us, by the way how many years of our reckoning are equal to 1 day in heaven?

One thing is for sure ... People do not die and then get reborn in the bodies of other people, this is reincarnation and an unIslamic concept.

I'm back off exams now so inshaAllah I will gather some data to present here soon.

peace psyah,

Hope you are fine and doing well.. and i pray you ace your exam.

what you're trying to prove here is that he AS is someone more than just a human being. Allah is he who doesnt go against his sunnah, especially what he himself has told in Quran, that he creates one in state of weakness, from weakness gave strength and from strength gave weakness again.. this is what Allah says about his sunnah. He never said anything that He will do for the sake of Jesus AS. i.e: that he'll experience time differently than we as normal human beings do..

ofcourse, Muslims dont have the belief of reincarnation. There is no room for it. However, the proof of Jesus AS's death would by no means make the ahadith of Jesus AS's coming as unauthentic. Infact, that is the title for Masih e Muhammadi and not Masih e Mooswi. There is now no religion which is as perfect as Islam, and Islam is now the only religion which will have the power to have Massiah from its own ummah rather than relying on Masih e Mooswi ( Jesus AS).

PS: you say that He AS will not be born again, (meaning he is still aging).. and Quran says that whoever we give long life to, we make their mind state as if they were born again ( in state of weakness, i.e: as a child .. ) ( old age ).. ( ask for quranic verse, and i will present it to you, i find it unnecessary to keep on quoting Quran when the other person fails to analyze the verses im keep on presenting. ).. but then again, your belief is that he AS will return exactly as he was taken up.

Peace Mr.Popat

The difference in what you are saying here to what I am saying is that I believe you cannot apply rules of specifics on statements of generality in the Qur'an. Whereas even if you do I believe that your are forcing a definition on the verses that is not there either. I do believe the three stages as you present them are still applicable to Isa (AS) only just the middle stage is prolonged.

Then you use the term "old age" to prove Isa (AS) is aging, again this is not accurately deterministic from a logical point of view so I disagree again with the way you have interpreted the verse. First of all we need to determine what old age actually means. If it means above 50 years old or if it means above 100 years old. Or rather is it a characteristic that affects different people at different ages?

Then on top of that people in Jannah are said to not age, so I believe it is plausible that he (AS) is not aging.

peace psyah,
I hope you do realize whatever you have said thus far in this thread is merely based on merely your assumptions. The dead never return from their otherworldly abode. Once departed, none has ever paid a second visit to begin mixing with the living. Never has God brought back any dwellers of the past. Those who literally await the return of Jesus may continue to do so till eternity. He will never come, nor will the Mullah ever quit his demagogic command over the Muslim world. Left forever at the mercy of the Mullah, who knows no mercy, the masses are duped to wait in vain for the return of Jesusas bearing a cup of elixir in his hand. Islam will continue to suffer year after year, century after century under the despotic rule of the Muslim clergy.

I beg to remind you that when religion is interpreted without rationality, when faith is divorced of reason, all that they give birth to are myths without legitimacy and legends without substance. Mindless trustees of faith succeed only in making a mockery of Divine wisdom.

Let the world of Islam get rid of this fantasy once and for all and let the clerics who nurture it get lost. The death of their age will usher in the age of the revival of Islam.

Truth has been showed to you right from Quran, I take it as my duty to invite you to the truth. You do know that anything you say, you'll be attacked by thousands of questions which you will never have answers for and all you will be doing from your side will be to keep on defending your beliefs based on your assumptions, instead of from Quran , the base of the debate that we made.

Lets settle this first.. according to you, when one is NOT on earth, s/he is NOT aging. That is what you meant right? Jesus AS was , is , and never can be an exception. He AS was a true messenger of Allah just like Abraham , Noah, Lut ( May Allah be pleased with them all ) were. I have provided you several times the verses which indicates His AS death, yet you on other hand give priority to your Mullah's interpretation , instead of neutrally thinking about it yourself.

You believe? you do realize spirit and body are two different things. Dead people DO NOT accompany the alives. Either the heaven is a physical place (in that case , each and every individual who dies must be raised up alive bodily), OR that its a spiritual place, where our souls go after an appointed time ( in which case, Jesus AS could not be alive bodily in a spirtualistic place ). Either spiritual, or physical, make up your mind bro.

PS: i've said it before, and ill say it again, i come here to learn and to seek truth. If i happen to be convinced by you that He AS is still alive in the heavens and if this belief doesnt contradict with other verses from Quran, i hereby announce that i will discard this belief and will believe him being alive. I urge you to do the same. I have provided you several verses from Quran, all you did is to give assumptions.. i.e: he might be sleeping, he is not bound to earth rules, time doesnt play a role, He AS is not aging.. where are you getting these senseless beliefs bro? i seriously am very amazed.

PS2: should i wait for your answers as you asked me to wait for a week and its been a week already.. ( the questions i raised earlier to which you said you needed time to write ). Thanks.

I think Psyah understanding about Heaven is that it's not Spiritual. Perhaps Psyah can shed more light on this.

1) - If we are going to be ressurected in our bodies then what is the purpose of SOUL?
2) - Is heaven a Physical Area?
3) - Are Prophets in heaven in their Physical form or Spiritual?
4) - Do people go to heaven or hell straight after death or will they have to wait till the day of Judgemnet. (Part Question: Are Prophets treated differently from other humans beings when Allah is deciding who to bring to heaven straight away?)

Peace Mr. Popat

You should not say things like this, first of all it must be remarkable that all the Ahl-us-Sunnah are making the same assumptions. Also, there are established comments from the past to date which is where I have simply taken my material. I have not cited them to keep the thread simple and reduce the complexity. Other parts I have quoted Qur'anic ayat and given established tafsir on them, why is it that you insist on saying that it is my assumptions?

First of all your claims that no one has departed from this world to heaven and then returned. I reject that on the grounds of established Muslims beliefs that it has happened. Also, even if you were right that it is has never happened, it does not mean that it won't happen. If it is in prophecy that it will happen then it will happen. These pattens that you look for is not elementary to the method of depicting truth from Qur'an and Sunnah. Had your methods been accurate then Allah (SWT) had never saved a nation by parting a sea before it was done with Musa (AS) and his people. Are you going to reject that on the grounds that it had never before been done? This I am going to call the "The Fallacy of God Prediction" and you have committed it. In that you try to prove a habitual nature of God is present and predictable based on what happensin our experiences. Next time you use it I will simply say refer to this term.

I beg to remind in my humble opinion that it is you who have failed to use consistency in argumentation and now you are using the opportunity to make conclusions. Who said this discussion is over? Whose conclusions are you summarising? At least do me the courtesy that I am doing you which is honestly showing where we differ, instead of impressing my point to be true and yours to be false, I am merely condensing our discussion to the points where we differ. Can you not do the same without making grand speeches?

The truth I see from the Qur'an is not the same as what you see. You may have showed me some things but I showed right back that there is an alternative, do not pretend that this is a clear cut case. At least I have given you the credibility to analyse your argument, you have not even heard mine let alone analyse it. Finally we must use the Sunnah and we must use the consensus of scholars and we must not appoint ourselves authorities to judge what is or is not in contradiction with the Qur'an. This is a failing that you want me to adopt yet at the same time criticise me for using my rationality to debunk your arguments and so far that is all I have been doing I have not been providing my Islamic stance on this matter yet.

None of what you have written is relevant, you are trying to rationalise by using external references without the authority to do so. All prophets have received something special that other prophets did not receive, so your argument is already thrown out. And if you do not accept it I will not impress my conditions on you like you are trying to do with me. I will simply say that you believe such and such and I believe in such and such and move on. I hope you can keep things civil and mature and can stop yourself getting too eager to convert me, as you can see I am not doing the same with you. I am simply showing there are similarities between us but there are points where we part, I want to isolate those parts where we differ that is all.

It could however be of another substance entirely, it also does not mean that if it is spiritual that is must contain spirit and if it is physical it must contain the physical after all this world is physical and the soul can reside here. Unless you have a scriptural statement it is neither your logic nor mine that we can apply to determine what is or is not possible in the ghaib, however, evidence is enough to show that certain things will happen all I am doing is casting doubt I am not making conclusion, by casting doubt I am presenting the possibility of other valid interpretations. And don't get me wrong here ... I agree with you that some scholars differ because of this possibility but the majority is where we should side not with the few who differ.

Mr. Popat you should know by now that I am not making up "senseless beliefs" and you should know that the majority of scholars is where I place my trust and not in my logic or your logic. It sounds weird doesn't it to not trust logic, but logic is limited, because it operates on setting conditions which themselves could be subject to error. What is the point being true when that truth is within the confines of an erroneous set of parameters?

My point of saying that he is not aging you will see in previous posts is that it is my (personal point of view) and it comes from a deduction process from hadith and the New Testament. I also have a small point to make about using previous scipture as evidence and why I use certain parts of it and reject other parts of it. All of this is covered.

Mr. Popat you should know by now that I am not making up "senseless beliefs" and you should know that the majority of scholars is where I place my trust and not in my logic or your logic.
Surah Al Anam ayat 116
And if you obey most of those in the earth, they will lead you astray from Allah's way; they follow but conjecture and they only lie.