Here is the thing about my relationship. I had nikah in pakistan and we were apart for 2 and half years since he was in pakistan and me at U.S. We had wonderful phone talks, and chit chats online. He use to get whatever I wanted and every wish was granted basically. And Now he is always busy with work and hardly has time for anything romantic like candle light dinner, or even a rose here and there..It’s been only a year and half since our shaadi! did anyone go through some changes in their hubbies as well!!
Re: Is your husband the same as he was before shaadi?
Like you said hes busy with work, He cud be really tired and not feeling like doing anything, Cut him some slack, Make him some food, and massage his feet :) Im sure he'll appreciate it, Im sure when hes not so busy at work he'll treat you again. Dont worry
nahi yaar he is a wonderful hubby!! he helps me do everything around the house aur sab kuch.. baas thora unromantic ho gaya hai.. I think we are both very comfortable with each other baas I have noticed that he does'nt do those small things anymore like he did before :(
deleted
Marriage isn't a bed of roses like everyone expects it to be :)
Everyone's marriage changes, for better or worse, and it's up to you to keep it healthy, happy and going. If he doesn't do it then make him. When he comes home, set up a candle light dinner, plan a movie at home, or do something fun. Sounds like he has a demanding job that takes up alot of time so you make sure the fun in the marriage happens. Soon he'll appreciate you for it and realize he needs to do it as well.
Yes Pareezay, you are right he has a very busy schedule.. I think part of it is me expecting everything to be lovie dubie all the time.. the truth is that i am starting to slack on that part as well since I see he isn't interested in it much, but u make a great point that I should atleast try to keep it up!!
My husband has changed 1 million %. He has become so worse i can’t even explain. Everybody says that after children the guy becomes some what ‘OK’ but to tell u the truth, a man’s nature never changes. Its been 5 years for my marriage now and im going through the worst time of my life. Would u believe it was a love marriage and i have 2 beautiful daughters as well. I honestly feel now, i made a huge mistake marrying him ![]()
I am not crying or weeping about my situation but just am answering your question sweety!!!
Thanks for sharing korn666. Even though my husband hasn't changed a great deal i do feel that we both spend a lot of time with our beautiful daughter and ot enough with each other and I think that is a contributing factor but I just feel that we are going down slowly and I just want to keep enough romance in our relationship that we can love each and spend a good life together.
korn666..how has ur husband change..i dont understand men...God...i mea why are the girls always putting in effort to make thigs better..why cant guys do it...they are absically in sensitive towards our feelings...though i am not married..but i am engaged for about two years now..i know how the men treat the girls..
its true hubby do change its never before like that ......before my hubby liked my presence even if we were out for outing now he need his relatives and friends to be with coz he gets bored with me or even dont consider my presence with himm....:(
but this is life nothing is always the same.so i dont care about it i just love him any way he is ouris alove marrige though.....:)
Girls please think abt what you guys are complaining abt....if he isn't showing his love as much as he use to, doesn't mean he doens't love you the same or more.
i use to get angry at this ...i m not married but we been together for almost five years now mA, engaged for two of those 5 and getting married this june iA.
I notice him changing within two years of your friendship.
I use to get mad, and cry. But then a friend of mine whose perfect husband, who use to do all the romantic stuff even after 3 year of marriage...ended up cheating on her. This made me realize whats really important.
I loving faithful partner? or a romantic but unfaithful or uncaring or disrespectful partner.
Now i do the extra stuff...and once in a while he will surprise me...but i dont expect it so its even better.
^ Very good advice. Thanks for sharing.
^Agree with you especially the last part. My husband isn't the kind to be overly romantic, he has never been, but that's because he has a quiet personality.. that's why whenever he does something, it's so thoughtful and sweet, and totally unexpected.. which makes it really special. I'd get a bit annoyed if he always acted romantic, romance should be something spontaneous and have a surprise element to it =)
It's something similar to a guy telling you day and night that he loves you vs. not so often but when he does, it's heartfelt and he means it.
Hun why dont you give him a rose now and again and like pareezay said make a meal and show him how much he means to you, He shud hopefully get the hint. And get your parents or his or someone to babysit and you 2 go out somewhere for the night. Make it happen
Thats jus sad
Especially that it was a love marriage hurts more when it doesnt work out.
Hope it gets better inshallah.
Spice it up, You know..
Thats EXACTLY how i was, first year was perfect, second things got rocky, bcoz i wanted to marry him the first year but he HAD to graduate, and i neva realised that he must graduate in order for us to have the cosy life i’ve always wanted after marriage. So now my friend who was with her bf for 5-6 months, hes cheated on her so many times. Shes in denial about it, yet their gonna get married this year. All the best to them But i wudnt swop my faithful bf for anything, even if it means not marrying at all. If that makes sense!
The grass is NEVER greener always remember that girls. Be happy with who and what you got. ![]()
ooh...Well my husband didn't change much....he is still very caring and romantic at heart! Sometimes I feel like I have changed and am no longer making an effort while he is making an effort to spice things up for BOTH of us! :/
I think every relationship is different and to say that 'oh, how come her husband does this and mine doesn't' is just another way to complicate your life. You don't know what your husband DOES do and her's DOESN'T. Focus on the positive and make the best of what you have. And if it isn't perfect than make an effort to make it better.
well before he used to say “jaisa tum kaho gi waisa he hoga”…
now he says “agar meray saath rehna hai to meri merzi say chalna peray ga… jo mein kahoun ga tumko maanna hoga… nahi mano gi then u go seperate n i go seperate”…
the most shocking thing is he doesnt even care a cent aba our 2 daughters
before he put our kids in such a stupid school where other kids use to bully them n then again he changed and then again he changed..
wen i told me, let me put them in a school, then he said.... ur trying to over power me with ur job and money :S:S
he has zillion times changed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
sorry to hear that about your marriage Korn666. This seems like an extremely frustrating and upsetting lifestyle to me. Even though we have had our differences we always tend to discuss them. Honestly, the only thing I think that's lacking is us trying to manage time for just both of us. Our daugher is MA 11 months old and she is a creature of love so she wants you giving all the attention to her so we don't focus on each other.. I think the point that everyone has brought is correct that I need to start making an effort to do stuff that he did before and that will make him change too.. Thanks everyone it's good to listen to other people ideas and stories to get motivated sometimes :)
Yes, he has changed and it is furstarting. I wouldn't have gone through a love marraige if I wanted a ho hum maraige. Also, I don't think its a good idea to with hold affection from your spouse.