Is this unreasonable?

Re: Is this unreasonable?

oooops

u did it again ?

Nope it's not shallow, its perfectly reasonable to be honest, and as someone has mentioned previously it's recommended in islam so that the woman doesn't have to downgrade her lifestyle to marry someone with the same or higher financial status ! Like how fair is that! Go for it!

Where I said ‘if I have to’ I was actually trying to make the point that, if my husband wants me to work I will, if he doesn’t I won’t. As I’ll probably be married before I have the chance to complete my education (parents wishes, not mine), I wouldn’t want to waste X amout of his money if ultimately I’m not required to work. Probably should have made that a bit clearer. Also I would like to marry into a joint family system (I live in one now and would love to be able to look after his parents the way my bhabi looks after mine) so I understand my responsibility first and foremost would be to look after my husbands family and the house. And as for star plus, I’ve never watched it in my life :phati:

Trust me, I look for many other qualities. I didn't list them because the point of the thread was to see if other people look for that financial balance too, I can send you a list if you need it :@:

I totally agree, thats why I said with the oppurtunity to expand those comforts. I don't expect him to be able to proive what my father does now as he's worked 40 years of hs life to get to where he is now.

I want to marry a man who's in a field where I know he's gonna be able to earn more in the future, not one who's stuck in a dead end job?

And yes I know money isn't the only thing needed to make a marriage work.

I rejected a rishta because I didn’t think we were compatible in many other areas too but this was one of them. I would have been taking 4 steps down had I have married him and I know I couldn’t deal with such a lifestyle change. So why put both families through that?

(also hi, where have you been!!?)

See but an educated lifestyle brings the promise of money too. No? This is my point.

so wait guys want to marry hoor pariyaan n go as far as chking out their moms to see ke unki honey wali biwi burhapey mein kaisi lageygi...tht is fine n we say we want comforts we have are shallow?

BULLSH*T

u want looks

we want comforts

get over it two faced ppl...sab ki reality is clearly on the table..kisi ki niyat chupi nai hai yahan!

i support KP...i want comforts too like any HUMAN would !!!!!!

I trust you there...:)

I did not specifically talked about you KP.

Kaypee is absolutely right and HUM tv makes better serials than Star Plus.

Shukria!

Definitely not unreasonable in my eyes. I’d expect exactly the same tbh…I’d like to maintain the lifestyle I’ve been accustomed to and have grown up with. I don’t like change so I’m just being realistic not idealistic, I know it’d be hard for me to adjust and that could negatively effect my marriage. Marrying a guy regardless and then everything going smoothly doesn’t happen in the real world.

But, things like financial status are subject to change anyway. Therefore, marrying a guy who can maintain a certain lifestyle doesn’t mean that this will always be the case in the future…unless he’s a multi-millionaire :hmmm:

Well you're not wrong, I agree with you. And you're not being unfair, I mean its good that you're being honest about it. I want someone who's educated and has goals because goals mean potential. He can be nothing right now, a recent graduate, but knowing that he'll work hard to one day have a respectable living is something I value greatly. Then again people have different views about what a respectable living is. If he's rich because his family is, and he does nothing, then no I would not marry him. If he has worked hard for his money, and gone to the same amount of school I have or more then that's a big positive. Marrying a guy who is well off is not a bad thing, but marrying a guy only because he's well off is.

^^^ :k: u summed it up very well MS

Everyone has different priorities at different levels so wishing to have a good lifestyle isn't unreasonable by any viewpoint guess everyone wants that , and personally i don't find anything unreasonable in thinking out aloud.

could be, but...

See that's what I mean though, you'd still look for someone with the type of career which would at the end of the day bring in a decent amount of money. Valueing his career blah blah still boils down to one thing at the end of the day, earning respectively, leading a good clean life.

You wouldn't marry someone knowing that they'll never be able to provide for you or your family the way you have been provided for. You would want to stay on the same level, give your kids the kind of life you had if not better?

I'm not saying I want to marry into riches, or that he can live off his parents money and thats all good, but definetly someone with potential to grow financially.

and thats perfectly fine Kaypee… now… show us the rest of the list so we can start looking for jeeja ji :roman:

Tum ponch jati ho shaadi karvanay :asa:

:cb: