Is this Pakistani culture?

*Originally posted by imran dhanji: *

You are right.. It was a Big Mistake ..

No it wasn't! We will inshaAllah prove that it wasn't. See, I knew that was how you Indians feel and want to destroy and eliminate our beloved Pakistan. I am talking to my fellow contrymen not to an Indian- Mr. Dhanjee, one dance does not change a whole country. It is a cancer in our socity but still hasn't spread everywhere. The great people of Pakistan will sooner or later remove this cancer which you have given us.

elaborate plz

Re: Is this Pakistani culture?

It looks pretty american to me

What do you think Pakistan was meant to be? Were you expecting a country where everyone would do hijab, and not be corrupt?

If this is giving you an itch, then you'd have a heart attack if you just went through a few sample cases from any random human rights NGO.

Pakistan was made so that the muslims of the subcontinent could have an independent existence not hindered by a majority aggressive hindu force. NOw, what muslims were to do with Pakistan, they did. Pakistan was definitely not a mistake. Jo musalman hai, woh aap ke saamne hai.

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
What do you think Pakistan was meant to be? Were you expecting a country where everyone would do hijab, and not be corrupt?

If this is giving you an itch, then you'd have a heart attack if you just went through a few sample cases from any random human rights NGO.

Pakistan was made so that the muslims of the subcontinent could have an independent existence not hindered by a majority aggressive hindu force. NOw, what muslims were to do with Pakistan, they did. Pakistan was definitely not a mistake. Jo musalman hai, woh aap ke saamne hai.

Lets open a new thread in religion forum and you can define what a "Muslim" is? I would love to know, the definition of a Muslim. Plz!

oh bhai, you can open up any thread you want anywhere. Meine aap ko roka hai?

If moughals had ruled today's indopak. I do not have likeness for remebering history, but what I remember from my school time; that mughals ruled for 900 years.

It may be of the kind that some people might have not liked them.

This is mughalia's time art. Hindus were also part of that society then and were very much present in subcontinent and was taken as mughal art;they also gave so many food dishes to muslims, we owe them all and indian owe them too; we made Pakistan and discarded that art but india still associates that art. You may equally call it Pakistani .

Although all those who would speak against mughals, forget that they ruled 900years not as less as saudia or any other arabic country. Also pakistani who critisize mughals for their dances and EYASH; all love and like, lebnon or saudia or any other kingdom , and specially their culture specially dances. They call it , arabic culture, and some of Pakistani boys and girls who dance in their song like arabs are very popular among pakistani.

Although those non arabic mughal kingdom gave muslims a lanuage, a new food dishes, art of different kind one can call it a culture etc but all muslims take them as AAJAM and still want to keep on favouring arabic culture, their life style no matter what they do? Perhaps they have not seen their MAZRAS with more than ten rooms for girls and one for-----and just one swimming pole.Perhaps they did not see the harums of arabs etc etc; bur they have kept sharp eye on persian speaking muslims kings dances, though all dancers used to be dressed on. Not like lebonon and----all of you know it.

The reason why people do not like mughal kings because Malika Noor Jahan was fed up with moullanas during her rule. They were pain in the neck as they are today fighting different sects; so she had asked to dig a well and she had put some un noticeable cover on it. And she had called both stream moullanas with all their books to prove their point of view; the so called FOR MONAZRA. All moullanas came with their books on donkey carts. While they were entering to get their place, they along with their donkey's used to fall down in the well. Then at the end she asked to close it. And she celibrated that she has cleaned the south asia with trouble makers.

So if it is our culture , it is. If you do not like it try to amend it respectfully , do not disgrace Pakistan through it. or today's pakistani rulers. i think this would be a service to the country. Bye

Sokoon bibi...my first advice---- Please do not write that long. I know you have a lot to say, but slowly..so that we can all feel like reading.

Secondly , we are talking about culture, be it Indian, Arabic, Chinese or African; if it goes against Islamic values we discard it. If anything is in accordance with Islam we accept it. ALlah's commandments are the guiding factors, not Saudi, Arab, culture.

Wallah, if there was belly dance going on in Pakistan in the name of culture, I would have equally denounced it and hated it. Its a matter of prinicipals (Islamic) not personal choices.

^ How about guys & gals doing Bhangra???Just for my knowledge...Is that dislikened too?

what is this Spanish :nuch: icon doing in Pakistani site?

^ That is why Allama Iqbal said:

Judda ho deen say siasat to reh jaati hai changaizi!

Give me a break! You do not have to mould Iqbal's and Quaid's personality in your secular ways. Pakistan was created for Islam: Quaid said: It will be a laboratory of Islam. So how is a laboratory set up? Why the need for Pakistan then.

Anyway, we live in today, so what is more important is what Islam says. Quran is our guide not any filthy secular. Full stop!

*Originally posted by Goliko: *
^ How about guys & gals doing Bhangra???Just for my knowledge...Is that dislikened too?

Guys gals together, non-Mehrams is not allowed. Change yourself not Islam.

If you are not a Muslim, you don't even have to be in this thread and be part of this discussion.

*Originally posted by Islamabad: *
^ That is why Allama Iqbal said:

Judda ho deen say siasat to reh jaati hai changaizi!

Give me a break! You do not have to mould Iqbal's and Quaid's personality in your secular ways. Pakistan was created for Islam: Quaid said: It will be a laboratory of Islam. So how is a laboratory set up? Why the need for Pakistan then.

Anyway, we live in today, so what is more important is what Islam says. Quran is our guide not any filthy secular. Full stop!

I don't agree with secularism all I'm saying is I've heard M.A. Jinnah was a secularist, an Ismaeli Shia who didn't know one verse of the Koran and he married a Parsi (not even an ahl el kitab) etc.

I heard on tv tha he never said things like pakistan k a matlab kya? la ilaha ilallah, that this was made up to satisfy the mullah brigade.

which kind of makes me a bit suspicious, coz all Pakistan has done is seperated us from our Bengali and Indian brothers, divided us into three, now we have bitter relationships with our Afghan brothers too.

Anyway I think we got a bad deal, coz all of India was once Dar el-Islam, it was under Muslim rule and really we should get it all back, sirf Pakistan ke saath hamein faarigh kar diya, I think it was to weaken us and get our mindsof reconquering India.

p.s. Didn't Allama Iqbal want a Islamic state within India instead of a seperate country?

*Originally posted by Naadir: *

p.s. Didn't Allama Iqbal want a Islamic state within India instead of a seperate country?

I agree with your thinking, but be realistic. Would that have been possible. Would the Hindu majority have easily given up their rule to Muslims. Would they tolerate any Islamic Laws. How would the foreign policy work, the government etc. when Hindus are in majority. Isn't it one man one vote principle.

and please explain what is an Islamic state within India instead of a seperate country?

*Originally posted by Islamabad: *

Guys gals together, non-Mehrams is not allowed. Change yourself not Islam.

If you are not a Muslim, you don't even have to be in this thread and be part of this discussion.

This response was not required...
Don't try to act in a haste...Read all the posts from me in the past & then say something...I am the one(Ofcourse Muslim Alhumdulillah)on this forum defending Islam with zeal .....
It looks like you are just confined to a quite restricted horizon of understanding ....
I just asked you if you think Bhangra or local folk dances of Pakistan are in line with Islamic views or not & you came up with this response????

This response was not required...
Don't try to act in a haste...Read all the posts from me in the past & then say something...I am the one on this forum defending Islam with zeal .....
It looks like you are just confined to a quite restricted horizon of understanding ....
I just asked you if you think Bhangra or local folk dances of Pakistan are in line with Islamic views or not & you came up with this response????

Ofcourse they are not. What is your understanding of Islam. Do you think Islam allows all that?

^ So why did you just came up with Katthak only???Why didn't you post a pic of Woman doing Bhangra or Luddi in Punjabi dress???What else do you want to restrict???

A Khattak dance may be fine. A bhangra is fine. Its a matter of men and women mixing together. Its a matter women presenting a mujra. If women dance amongst women and where no man is present, I would assume it is fine as long as it is within the confines of Islam.