Is South Asian unity between Pakistanis and Indians possible?

Then I must say you have problem with reading comprehension.

I absolutely do not agree with one sided love / friendship/responsibility. You might be.

The discussion is about South Asia. And South Asia is not West.

**Please look at a globe or map of world or even the title of this thread before typing. ****

And there is not ‘hate’ for non-muslims on this board as far as I know or see. ** Please bring this to light in any other thread and we will talk.

of course I do, thats why i never quoted him on it, just the bit about his blatant disrespect for Pakistan's existence. since you seemed to appreciate his views as a whole, i thought it contradicted your earlier statement about india pakistan unity. you were jumping a lot of ppl for being outright anti-india (rightfully) so i was surprised when such an anti-pakistan statement skipped your notice.

you seemed to be putting a lot of responsibilty on Pakistanis/Muslims to be the uniters, which gives the impression of a one-sided rift and by quoting that gentleman i was highlighting that ignorance exists on the other side as well, so BOTH sides need to be held responsible when it comes to this predicament.

Let me make one thing clear Wondergurl. I have all the respect for Pakistan as a Nation. I love Paksitan and Pakistanis, and that brings me here. I take back my boomrang remarks, and tender my honest apology. But all I wanted to say that muslims in this sub continent would have been better off if they remained undivided. Unfortunately they couldnt.

I m all for India Pakistan Unity, but not that they become a single nation once again, I m not that unpractical man. I wish that first there should be no hatred between hindu and muslims. This sense of hatred is only factor which has created such a great wedge between ppls of nations who lived together for centuries. Both sides are responsible for the rift, lets debate who is more responsible and who has to put in some extra effort to bring stability in the region. Again I remind U the enormous loss of human lives and resources we incur on day to day basis. What positive impact friendship can bring on the lives of our folks. Thats the point of this hour.

Peace.

Re: Is South Asian unity between Pakistanis and Indians possible?

^ I appreciate the apology. the only way to move fwd is to bury the past well and good, no point in dwelling on what could have been, there is no way of knowing if the Muslims of the sub-continent would have been better off 'undivided' so lets not go there. as you said lets concentrate on the need of the hour and what can be done about it.

^^I am not sure if the Muslims of the subcontinent would have been better off being undivided or not, but I am very sure that the India of today would be worse off re-uniting with the Pakistan of today. We have enough troubles of our own to worry about, why add to it ?

I think we are all better off the way we are - as two separate countries.

No the only problem here is you. See I have no reading comprehension, nor I have dilusions that India can never be Pakistan's friends nor does it wants to be.

By the way if you want to use bigger words to forum troll me? The word for one sided is biased.

Moving on. I am not biased either. Looking at Pakistani history in terms of Pakistan befriending India? I'd say Pakistan had been trying to befriend India since 1980s and India have been trying to pull something out of no where and blaming it on Pakistan so they can have war with Pakistan, nor India have ever tried to befriend Pakistan. Perhaps you have problems with reading Indo-Pak's / Pakistan's History comprehension. :)

The OP is living in the West and for him to harbour these views is downright ludicrous.

I don’t hate Christians or even the jews or anyone else

I just have contempt for hindus and zionists

^^ Of course you do hellraiser...your nick is an indicator of where your contempt will take you.

Nevermind.

Any my question remains. Where did west come in this discussion? And what prompted you to post # 71.

Good relations with everyone in the world are always desirable. However, good relations are based on mutual respect and equality in each other's eyes. If one side starts to disrespect other's culture, religion and way of life, no cordial relations are possible.

There are good and bad people in every society.

No matter who, never have any prejudice in heart.

I m not offended by ur contempt. But since this forum is all for discussion, I request U to come ahead and lets know the reason about it.

People who moved out and sattled in the West do not hate Non-Muslims. Only a little percentage of em does that. If you ever been to USA / Canada. Tell you a little bit about Canada. There is a huge amount of Muslims here and Hindues, both live in peace and harmany. USA started treating Muslims like dirt ever since USA landed on Afghanistan.

Pakistani Muslims live aboard because they wish choose a better life for their family, and their kids. And they dont hate Non-Muslims passionately. :slight_smile: If you are talking about that little amount I stated in the previous paragraph? Then I must say that people like that are in every country.

WOOOOOOOOOW! Shameless and proud of it, hunh? Besharmi ki hadd hoti hai. You sound like that is a victim of a few newspapers, thats it. Nothing more then that. Shaz beta, you have a LOT of growing up to do and your posts make that quite clear...try not to leave the Cafe...serious discussions only embarass you further. Maybe when you turn 18, you'll understand what I mean. Nevermind actually, scratch that.
Listen aunty jee, i never said i hate indians, i dont know what you are on about. Those muslims whom you are trying to be friends with dont like us, there is no reason why we should be begging them to be our friends.....

Here is my stance on this whole air-headed issue of yours::: I love ALL Muslims, regardless of who the heck their daddy was. Indian, Nepali, Pakistani, Indonesian, whatever.

BEING A MUSLIM COMES BEFORE BEING PAKISTANI.

Acha? Really? So where were you when Isreal attacked Phalesteine brother nd sisters? Where were you when those innocent people died? Where was your love for those muslims who got killed?

I still remember there was a thread here in AV about boycoting israeali products and almost everyone of you went against the decision, simply by saying these are jus rumours we dont give a damn. It's very easy to come here and say we love muslims! If you really love muslims all over the world than why not take some action rather than jus talking? Why not boycott israelis products? You know it, i know it and everyone else knows this, Coca cola, mcdonalds, starbucks etc are all funding isreal army to kill our muslims people, so why don't you u boycott these products rather than saying all this bakwaas?

Oh wait i forgot, u must've have just condemened the attack right? That's all you people can do, come here on internet and talk........

When you're about to die, being a Pakistani wont help you ladies and gentlemen. But being a Muslim MIGHT - and thats a BIG might at the rate we're going.
Don't need to give us a lecture on it, everyone knows it....you worry about ur death and we will worry about ours!

We need to get our priorities straight. Try singing the quami tarana on your death bed people, it wont help. But the kalma might.
Dont jus come here and talk go and do something if you really care about Muslim people....

Since you love Muslims so much why dont you actually go to a muslims country and help those people rather than paying tax in western countries to kill innocent muslim people?

Nationalism like yours only ends up dividing Muslims even further, like it hasnt already. There are Indian Muslims on this forum, do you realize that or no?????????? After hearing your nonsense, do you think they would even want to look in your direction???????
Do you remember what happend after Mumbai Attacks? Indian people including musilms wanted a full scale war with pakistan go do some research on it and you will find out, how much love they have for us.....

I bet you were sitting watching a bollwood movie, when India was about to attack us.....and thats the best you can do anyway....

And by the way how many Indian muslims have on this forum? The only one i know is Adeeba and she is very nice, i respect her but that doesnt mean all indian muslims are like her! Go check out the PA nd WA forum on this site and see the love they have for us....

Pakistan was not made to make fashion statements, to take off their clothes so they can compete with non-Muslims, to have gay people openly proclaim their homosexuality or to have loud-mouths like you give Pakistan a bad name. It was made for MUSLIMS. Before anything else, it is a Muslim country with a responsibility towards Muslims. Thats it. The WHOLE idea behind Pakistan was Islam. But sadly, its been lost
These things that you have mentioned, half naked girls, competing with non-muslims, also happens in Arab countries, india, and in most other muslims countries. Do you have anything to say about it? UAE is a muslims country or am i wrong? They are much richer than us, then why dont we give them some responsibilties too?

It's not like you realise what you are saying.........

Yeah lets jus be friends with those people who hate us yeah?

My views dont disrespect those sacrifices, dont know what you are smoking.....If they dont like us than there is no reason why we should be begging them to be our friends...thats it simple really!

Bonbonniere Aunty is that the best you can come up with? I thought you were gonna say, lets merge back to India since it's always Pakistan responsibility towards Muslims right? Or have you changed your mind?

Shaz, I hate to say this because I dont like insulting people but your entire argument is very immature. You know who you remind me of? Again, I dont want to say it but Ill say it:

. Yup, young people who will sway their mind and decisions every other minute according to a paper they've read, some TV they watch living ABROAD, some rumors they hear from people around them and thats IT. Kids like you dont have an opinion of your own because you've already been brainwashed by some fool around you.

TIP: When you dont know what you're talking about, its best to stop embarassing yourself and keep quiet.

With age and maturity, you will see things differently but right now you wont. The reason is simply because you're not capable of understanding human suffering and how hard it really is.

Its a very very very easy thing to do, hating Indians and Indian Muslims...also cowardly. However, its harder to swallow your anger, look past the fighting and think about the greater good for your fellow Muslims.

You're just not ready yet.

OH no! Unity shouldn’t happen…our media and government will collapse…so many people will become jobless, we’ll have nothing else to talk about…please please don’t let that happen :hinna: