Is Organ Donation Allowed? [split from: Tough Decisions in life]

:hugz:Your post made me go “SubhanAllah!”. I hope it helps others see this issue in a different light as well. :slight_smile:

Re: Is Organ Donation Allowed? [split from: Tough Decisions in life]

Iggle thnx for sharing...:)

my knowledge says that organ transplantation surely is done wen v want to see another life to live after our death.i find nothing questionable, as i believe that all of us perish into soil and will only b left into a skeleton(as far as i can assume.....) so, why not to sacrifice any part of yours if the circumstances demand and there is a needy person around
as far as relegion is concerned, i see ALLAH as all merciful and he likes sacrificing urself, so giving ur body part as donation is a praiseworthy act.. i feel that one should go for it if the occassion demands and v have a right person standing in front of us..

Straight_up and Colourful eyes - Jazak allah khair. :flowers:

PSquared - You too! Thanks! Aww, your words are so sweet. It was almost three years ago now and I lost my husband in that accident too. I thought I wouldn’t cope but here I am…somehow! Lol! I am very grateful to Allah Ta’lah swt for everything as he never places a burden on us which is more than we can bear. We find ways to cope and live with the pain.

I just told my story to help people understand how important organ donations are…and well…how unpredictable life can be!

:slight_smile:

iggle, what an inspiration you are! I too find myself speechless. There must be a very special place reserved in heaven for you.

For ur information i have read quran! Where does it say in Quran, if u donate ur eyes u will be blind in jannat??? Get a reality check

Waisay, just to let you know, when organs are removed from a deadbody, they do it respectfully... not like what you see in movies. They stitch up carefully afterwards before burial/cremation. This is what I have heard from the right sources.

Ya its true....because alot of people in the West have the tradition at their funeral of "open casket", so when they remove the organs they dont just rip up your body and trash it! They do it properly and respectfully and keep the body as intact as they can and then close it up properly

So why do we take medicines when we are sick? Why do we try to take care of our health and protect from diseases and look both ways before we cross the street? Our appointment with death is already written, we are all going to die when its time and there is nothing we can do to stop that right?

We have to keep our trust & faith in Allah, but at the same time, we have to put the effort from ourselves too, like the hadith says trust in Allah AND ALSO tie your camel. Having an heart transplant to try to save your life doesnt mean you dont have full yaqeen in Allah. You are not thinking that the organ itself has the power to save your life, but Allah can give it the ability to function in your body and save you, or not. G8Heera, is it clear that there are scholarly opinions for both sides, organ transplant to save lives being halaal and it being haraam. So please at least the respect the differences and dont make it seem like those who believe it is ok dont have proper faith in Allah or something!

I got tears in my eyes reading ur post:hugz: My lil brother died in a car crash a few years back, and i can understand what u must of went through to loose a loved one. And ur right we have to learn to cope with our loss and continue on living, it’s the only way i guess…

very interesting thread i always thought Organ donation was haram…

Where did I mention I read that in Quran ? :rolleyes:

All I said was I ‘‘Thought’’ what I would do without my eyes in jannat? I didnt say this is exactly what is going to happen

And when did i said u did?

All I said was I ''Thought'' what I would do without my eyes in jannat? I didnt say this is exactly what is going to happen

And all i said that u were wrong! And the peson whoever he/she is starting givin me lectures as if i have never read quran or dont know anything!

Oh my god! I’m so sorry to hear that. How old was he if you don’t mind me asking?

Yes, we have to find a way to cope and get on with our lives - don’t really have a choice do we? :slight_smile: My Mum told me to accept that the pain will never go and to just live with it and bear it. No other choice otherwise we break :slight_smile:

May Allah Ta’lah give your dear brother a place in Jannat, Inshallah.

Aw, bless your so sweet. What endering guppies we have on Gupshup! :)

iggle and CE. you are brave and strong ladies :salute:

Amazing story.

You are a very courageous woman. An inspiration for many!

As a Doctor I have seen the miracles donor transplatations make. Have a donor card too. But forget that - oh my god iggle! I am speechless! I have seen some awful incidents in my time at the hospital but reading that made my jaw hit the floor! I knew a woman who woke up after 6 months from coma and saw her baby for first time. It was the most emotional scene. May Allah bless you iggle and give you and your child a beautiful healthy life inshallah. You deserve it. Wow.

Where does it say in quran you have to donate your organs of your body which is his Amanat??? Get a reality check.

Have you read in quran that this body is not ours its his amanat.

If we will do anything to hurt any part of the body. That part on the judment day will tell Allah what we did.

How did you know she deserve it?

Why because Allah said to do that. We have to take care of ourself and our life because we don't know when we will die. That medicines doesn't stop your death and can't make you healthy its only Allah when he wants give us life and health. No matter what we do. Wrong or right.

That madicines are not made from organs of a person. Isn't it simple to understand.

I don't die without taking madicine and didn't die either Alhamdolillah without operation. What I do just believe in Allah that he made me sick he will give me shifa.

We have to keep our trust & faith in Allah, but at the same time, we have to put the effort from ourselves too, like the hadith says trust in Allah AND ALSO tie your camel. Having an heart transplant to try to save your life doesnt mean you dont have full yaqeen in Allah. You are not thinking that the organ itself has the power to save your life, but Allah can give it the ability to function in your body and save you, or not.

Right. As you yourself said Allah give it the ability to function if he wants but when he don't want ppl die.

G8Heera, is it clear that there are scholarly opinions for both sides, organ transplant to save lives being halaal and it being haraam. So please at least the respect the differences and dont make it seem like those who believe it is ok dont have proper faith in Allah or something!

Dear you at least try to understand I just explained my point of view as others are explaining so you have to respect my point of view too.

I'm not making it bad neither trying to make it bad for those who don't believe its you who is taking it bad and making it bad.

What I'm doing like others posting my point of view I respect other point of view.

What we all are doing here trying to explain our pov and understand other pov if its haram or halal and learning from each other. Thats it.

Its still not clear if its haram or halal. People are trying to find out like me.

How could I say its haram. I don't invent Islamic rulings like Mullah's do.

When I was listening tilawat I heard something like that.

Aur wo shaiton kay kahnay pay cheertay phart'ay hain.

I don't know and I can't say if its haram or halal.

I just know that as quran says. A person can open his or her body in from of another person so how could it be permissable to operate your body in presence of many men and women. Now you explain me how it could be halal.