Is Organ Donation Allowed? [split from: Tough Decisions in life]

so the easiest way out is not to find any ...

is not that amazing that to understand the 3rd grade Math book, we need a teacher, but to understand Quran and Islam, we inisist on self-learning . What a big risk we take, I cant even imagine.

Now think it this way you are needy you would do anything to get things. You know every one is matlub parast. Jub apna waqt ata hai wrong become right for them.

Like poor pple sometimes do looting and robing they even kill ppl during that time too.

If you are needy of organ then your way of thinking will be totally different.

Now think this way you need a kidney and person come up to buy my kidney.

Would you like yourself in his place to become that much needy to sell your body part. How would you feel. What I would do that help him and give him money instead of buying his kidney and then let him ask from an un known person to sell his kidney would he sell his kidney. No he will not.

We don't want our loved ones to die.

Jis nain marna hai wo mar jaay ga chaahay kuch bhi kar lo. Jis nain naheen marna wo naheen maray ga chahay us kay liaay kuch na karo.

Allah pay yaqeen poora hona chahyay. Na kay doctor or organ. What if organ laga kar bhi mar jaay. Phir paida kar saktay hain kia?

Did you buy a kidney aur gave yours kidney?

How much you paid for if you bought kidney?

Neither me, but their are majority of people (Pakistan) who follow the same mullah/sect or ideology on which they grew up. Try to have a dialogue with them, they will never change their thinking neither accept yours.

Bhai sahab, are you willing to change your thinking ... no ..right? then why should they. Very often people who claimed to be open minded are that hardest to change their mind...

You talk about changing minds, its a piece of cake in some villages of Pakistan to have people change their religion.

The kidney donated by a family member, they have some kinda score to match so whoever kidney have more number. Doc took that one.

By the way its a business in Pakistan to sell organs, and one can easily bought out. This is happening because of same argument we are having here in this thread, their is a need for organs, Pakistan government have to legalize it. Their is no other way !

you try accepting their views ;)

we don't change our views, Allah does it for us, we just have to strive on the right path, do whatever we can do to get on that path.

Dear with a covered body womens are allowed to wash and with hand covered. Like you can't directly see the persons body for info.

You can't directly look at the body of the body of even a woman is not allowed to look at the body of a lady.

That body has to be covered and your hads have to have gloves and under cover you have to put your hands and wash without looking in side cover.

If direct touching to the naked body is not allowed so how could it be permissible to see and operate.

You know during operstion without lookin can't be operated to take out organs.

My pleasure.

Look yaar i don't wanted to derail the thread by pointing out to examples like "we can't change the FATA/Tribal people in 60 years".

Re: Is Organ Donation Allowed? [split from: Tough Decisions in life]

^^ No that is just one example. and one example should not be used to form a general opinion.

Oki Bahi Jaan.. my job don't pay for posting on GS :D .. so i have to go home .. will come back to this thread later from home....

Ps. How both of you type from same computer at this speed at the same time.. I always thought shaadi k baad weird stuff happened .. but this .. is too weird ... just my thought :@:

Firenze, he’s at work at a different computer, but even after so many years, we have ESP :faizy:

Do you know why it become business in Pakistan? Because of poverty. Lift poverty from pakistan that way you aint find a kidney donor. That is another debate.

There are many needs which are wrong so do Pakistan has to legalize illegal things in your opinion.

Did you donate your kidney yet? No what are you waiting for? Go ahead donate your to save someones life.

Its good family member gave his kidney. How much he asked for his kidney? Why didn't you pay him if he didn't ask?

How many rich ppls are kidney donor?

What r u both on about? :confused:…Please dont tell u were serious?
No one knows whats waitin for us after this life…nd u ppl r thinking of being blind in jannat or whatever? stupid to say the least…

What is waiting for us you don’t know?

Try to read quran you will know what is waiting for us and what are we talking about.

Yes we are stupid for those who might not read quran.

so surgery is also haram then?

Do you know why it become business in Pakistan? Because of poverty. Lift poverty from pakistan that way you aint find a kidney donor. That is another debate.

There are many needs which are wrong so do Pakistan has to legalize illegal things in your opinion.

Did you donate your kidney yet? No what are you waiting for? Go ahead donate your to save someones life.

Thats the point.....If more ppl choose to become organ donors then this exploitation can be stopped. But unfortunatly majority of pakistanis have thinking like yours and in result these things happen.. Taking a organ from a live person involves a risky opreation that is why most preferable way is list yourself as organ donor so when you die your organs wont go to waste.
FYI the operation is never done infront of relatives or perform by relatives.
And please explain if organ donation is unnecessary because as you said just relaying on god is enough then why do any thing...any medical treatment?? why not just sit there and wait for the miracle?
It is due to the advancements of medical science and not a miracle that life expectancy of humans has increased as compared to just 60 years ago.

how about a hair tranplant?.. since it is the hair thats at the back of ur hair thats being transplanted to the bald area of the scalp?.. should be allowed in my opinion.

ps: my mom's heart transplanted and everytime she prays, she pray for the person whose heart she has for his/her forgiveness.

If you could save a life by donating .. i say why not?.. you're dead..why not help someone else get a new life?

One of the basic aims of the Muslim faith is saving lives. Islam does permit organ donations if it is done within permissible limits. Sexual organs are not allowed to be transplanted.

Islam asks that you are an adult, over 21 years and that you are in a well state of mind when making organ donation decisions. You should make it of your own free will and no one should pressure you into it. While alive, you cannot donate organs which your survival is dependant on e.g heart etc. While alive you can donate one kidney (if you are healthy) and skin from inner thighs etc for burn victims - which many people do for loved ones! You can donate your organs after your death as long as you were in good health and organs are in good condition e.g. if you die of cancer you cannot donate your organs.

The lives of thousands have been saved or transformed through organ and blood donations. Transplants are amazing achievements of modern medicine. My uncle had his sight restored through a cornea transplantation. Thousands have been given this gift of sight beacause of this.

When I was 7 months pregnant I was involved in a car crash. I was unconsious for months and Docs took my baby out and I saw her for 1st time when she was 2 months old. Had Islam not allowed blood or organ donations I would be dead by now! Islam is the most fairest religion on this earth. My life and my baby's life was saved when we were donated blood and I was donated an organ - that too from a new graduate who was killed in another car accident in the same area!!!! How life plays with us at times hey?

I have signed my donor card and keep it in my wallet and I donate blood too.

Fact: You are more likely to need a transplant than become a donor. One donor can save several lives.

Statistics

Transplants save lives

In the UK between 1 April 2007 and 31 March 2008:

• 3,235 organ transplants were carried out, thanks to the generosity of 1,665 donors.
  • 911 lives were saved in the UK through a heart, lung, liver or combined heart/lungs, liver/kidney, liver/pancreas, heart/kidney or liver/kidney/pancreas transplant.
  • A total of 2,324 patients received a kidney, pancreas or combined kidney/pancreas transplant.
  • A further 2,489 people had their sight restored through a cornea transplant.
  • A record number of donors were living donors, 851 people donated a kidney or a segment of their liver or lung, representing more than half of all donors.
  • The highest number of non-heartbeating donor transplants took place- 429 transplants, a 36% increase on 2006-2007.
  • Living donor kidney transplants are increasing - 589 in 2005-2006, 690 in 2006-2007 and 829 in 2007-2008 and now represent more than one in three of all kidney transplants.
  • At the end of March 2008, 7,655 patients were listed as actively waiting for a transplant.
  • Almost a million more people pledged to help others after their death by registering their wishes on the NHS Organ Donor Register, bringing the total at 31 March 2008 to** 15,140,826**.

Oh my God iggle, Im speechless! It must have been horrible for you. Im so happy to know that you and baby were okay though. Its amazing, a miracle Mashallah. I cant even imagine what you must have gone through...you're a strong woman.