Is Jeans And Shirts Haraam for girls

Re: Is Jeans And Shirts Haraam for girls

The answer is clear in previous post. pleaser read again..

Once again, in simple words, we should try and avoid lust or "restrain" ourselves to some extent if not TOTAL control. This is the first step for Total control over senses.
I am not sure about total no. of people in present world free of it as asked by you. But there are few whom I have met are free from Lust
That is why, I am sure if human tries he can be free from it, it's NOT an impossible task, though difficult, but then again anything which our senses dislike, we find it difficult to give-up.

And my fitra(nature) tells me to cover myself to protect myself from the eyes full of lust.

Well, first please do not get offended!

But fitra or nature as you said, you realize through your senses only.

Now even if you cover yourself from head to toe with a black cloth(veil), you may be able to protect yourself from my eyes for a moment.
But what about your own nature or senses, if you never tried to control lust which is in your nature, you remain vulnerable of getting attracted towards an individual, eventhough you are covered under black veil, simply because Senses can never be covered, they can only be overcome. and This is what I have been trying to explain so far.

So once again controlling Senses is most imporatant and cloth is of secondary importance since desire for attraction can only be controlled by us and not by cloth. Of course cloth helps in covering of external body but NOT the desire within.

The practice of Brahmacharya is the most important qualification for the spiritual aspirant, no matter what his chosen path may be—Karma Yoga, Upasana, Raja Yoga, Hatha Yoga or Vedanta. The discipline of complete abstinence is demanded from all aspirants. A true Brahmachari only can cultivate Bhakti. A true Brahmachari only can practice Yoga. A true Brahmachari only can acquire Jnana. Without Brahmacharya, no spiritual progress is possible.

Lust deals a deadly blow to the spiritual calibre of man. It is not possible for you to enter the spiritual path that leads to union with God unless and until you control lust and become established in Brahmacharya. As long as lust smells sweet in your nostrils, you cannot entertain sublime, divine thoughts in your mind. That man in whom the sex idea is deep-rooted can never dream of understanding Vedanta and realising Brahman even within Sata Koti Janma, even within one hundred crores of births. Truth cannot dwell where passion lives.

Sexual indulgence is a great obstacle in the spiritual path. It bars spiritual practices definitely. The sexual urge must be controlled by entertaining sublime thoughts and regular meditation. There must be complete sublimation of the sexual energy. Then only the aspirant is absolutely safe. The total annihilation of the sexual desire is the ultimate spiritual ideal.

Sex attraction, sexual thoughts and sexual urge are the three great obstacles in the path of God-realization. Even if the sexual urge vanishes, the sex attraction remains for a long time and troubles the aspirants. Sex attraction is very, very powerful. Sex attraction binds one to this world. Each cell in the body of a male or a female is surcharged with the sex element. The mind and the senses are filled with sex juice. Man cannot remain without looking at a woman, without talking to her. He derives pleasure in the company of a woman. Woman also cannot remain without looking at a man, without talking to him. She derives pleasure in the company of a man. That is the reason why he or she finds it extremely difficult to annihilate the sex attraction. Sex attraction cannot be destroyed without the grace of the Lord. No human effort can eradicate in toto this mighty force of sex attraction.

The organ of sight does great mischief. Destroy the lustful look, the adultery of the eye. Try to see God in all faces. Again and again generate the currents of dispassion, discrimination and enquiry. Eventually you will be established in Brahman or the Eternal. Again and again generate sublime divine thoughts and increase your Japa and meditation. The sexual thought will be annihilated.

Of what avail is knowledge of the arts and sciences, of what avail is reputation or titles, of what avail is repetition of the Lord’s Name or meditation or enquiry of “Who am I?,” if you become a slave of lust? Control this strong urge first by the rigorous penance of sense-control. Before you take to advanced meditation, first become at least a strict physical celibate. Then endeavour to have perfection in mental chastity.

Amongst you all, there may be a hidden Shakespeare or a Kalidasa, a hidden Wordsworth or a Valmiki, a potential saint, a St. Xavier, an Akhanda Brahmachari like Bhishma Pitamaha, a Hanuman or a Lakshman, a Visvamitra or a Vasishtha, a great scientist like Dr. J.C. Bose or Raman, a Yogi like Jnana Deva or Gorakhnath, a philosopher like Sankara or Ramanuja, a Bhakta like Tulsidas, Ramdas or Eknath.

Awaken, then, your hidden faculties, potential energies of all description, through Brahmacharya and attain God-consciousness quickly and get over the miseries of this mundane life with its concomitant evils of birth, death and sorrow.

Blessed is the Brahmachari who has taken the vow of celibacy till the end of life. Twice blessed is that Brahmachari who is sincerely struggling to destroy lust and attain perfect purity. Thrice blessed is that Brahmachari who has completely rooted out lust and has attained Self-realization. Glory be to such exalted Brahmacharins! They are veritable gods on earth. May their blessings be upon you all.

http://www.atmajyoti.org/sw_importance_of_celibacy.asp

mathrubhoomi… we all respect hindu eligion and scriptures ..but can above be applied to the present day…

if not ..then is not the best solution is islam..as in brahamcharya means no mariage at all…so how can nature spare us…
infacts muslims on average did 7 to 9 marriages in thier whole life yet conquered the half world in few years…

yes you rightly said matrubhoomi..clothes cannot prevent the inner feelings..but you see..inner feelings arise only when the body figures are "prominent" and partially or fully"visible"......

does this case also apply to the purda....!!!!!

and for control of lust ..the best solution in islam is marriage.....even 4 allowed for a man...and for a woman ..one at a time but infinite if her husbands died one after another...no restriction at all..neither shehas to satti with chitta ..nor she has to wearwhite saari whole life in sadness....

who says that ..there is no lust in her r him...can you suppress the nature...not at all...if you do this...reaction will be equally dangerous...so lust cannot be eradicated by yoga or anyother practice....it may find other ways..to fulfill....
so let give it way in form of marriage...for etter society and off springs...

nice pots dawa_i_dil....

I'm sure I will not think about a person in this manner except my husband.

Matrubhoomi...........where does it say in the Hindu Scriptures that one should not cover herself/himself modestly?

and this is where the ignorance par excellence come into play as well…

Only if people know the concept of Hijaab and clothing..

There is a hadeeth that a blin companion of Prophet:saw: came to visit him an Syeda Aisha:razi2: did not do the hijaab. Prophet:saw: asked her why she did not do it and she replied that because the person was blind. The response of the prophet:saw: was that Aisha:razi2: was not blind .. she should have done the hijaab.

you see the point?

Of course you can suppress your lust. It is called self control. Piety. Righteousness. Chastity. Morality. Rectitude. Virtue. Absitence. Reserve. Restraint. Self discipline. Constraint. Forebarance.

All of the things that are supposed to come with practicing a religion (as opposed to religion dictating a dress code)

please delete accidentally posted again.

dawa-i-dil..bhai jaan....the post and link you have given me only puts one aspect of Sanatan Dharma in light-- is Brahmacharya Ashram.

I cannot offer internet links since my limited knowledge is through reading books.

However without further derailing this thread, I would like to inform you that Sanatan Dharma is NOT ONLY about Brahmacharya..
In fact, marraige is an important aspect in the life of a follower of Sanatan Dharma.
And this phase of life is called as Grihasth Ashram(or life in family).
However you mentioned only Brahmacharya Ashram and link shows also Sanyas Ashram but NOT GrishsthAshram.

You will be surprised to know that unlike other faiths, where marraige is considered as an "agreement" in Sanatan Dharma it is a "God's wish" and God, Himself commands Agni (Fire) to be the witness of the marraige and not any mortal human like in other faiths..and marraiges are immortal, a Talaq or Divorce cannot seperate two soul-mates who have taken Seven Rounds of Agni and each round has several Vachan(promises), which needs to observed not only in this life but even in afterlife!!

According to me sanctity of a "Marraige" is much much more higher in Sanatan Dharma..no doubt about it..and proudly I can say that No other religion can match the respect a married woman(considered as Laxmi Herself) gets in Sanatan Dharma, than anyother woman gets in other faiths.
In fact a man's life is considered as incoplete if he doesnot marry and remains a BrahMachari and as per Manusmriti he will have to take another birth in materialistic world, and perform his obligation of Grihsthashrama by marrying.
Even those who attained highes status of "self-realization" or Supreme Truth, Brahaman, cannot skip Grihasthshram.

Now Coming back to topic...please note that, I am not at all against the wearing of Parda or a Veil.
In fact I am in favor of this to cover the head...and a married woman in our home covers her head with her Sari-Pallu, although western culture has invaded us, we do observe restrain and cover our bodies.

But my point was, that Islam should not ONLY preach about covering, I mean covering is good, but there should also be something called control over senses...or else I have given example of youths in Saudi Arabia in previous post..and how they are sink deep in lust although they cover the body well.
I mean one cannot completely get rid of Lust, but one can restrain it or control it to certain extent. But here what you said is NOT about controlling the Lust, but about but about increasing it by marrying more than one. Greed and Lust are the two things...the more you fulfill it, the more they increase and desire for more..it never ends then.

** please delete this post** accidentally posted twice!

I do not know what/who is a Mufti, but I have heard in so many instances when some Muslim dude becomes a terrorist, people say some people are mis interpretting the quaran. So I thought maybe it can be mis interpretted.

Sorry, second line samajh nahin aayi.
As for first line -
Khud ko badaltaY haiN, jab lagta hai ki galati hai meri
Warna ye jahaN hai mera aur ye jaaN hai meri.

Well said. This way you are removing cause of bad character from within, independant of external influences.

Things can be imagined. Humans have great imagination. If you hvae no control over senses then you can have whatever lustful fantacy you want. So it prevents nothing...

Is brahmacharya forced or is it something demanded by hinduism?....hinduism also stresses on dharma, artha, kama and moksha. artha means wealth and kama means pleasure. An individual can have such desires. Then is not hinduism the best solution?.....and life is not all about getting married all along and conquering the world.

Ok You are talking about control over 5 senses......let me tell you how we Muslims do that.

1) first sense Kaam(Lust)........Muslims fast.

2) second sense Krodh(anger)........Anger is from Satan and Muslims seek refuge in Allah from Satan.

3) Lobh(gree)........Muslims give charity.

4) Mad(ego).............Muslims bow and prostrate before Allah 5 times a day, (ego or pride is a sign of ignorance) and by learning as it is a duty for every muslim(men and women) to seek knowledge. And we do hajj for patience.

5) Moh(attachment)........Again charity.

Saudi Arabia is not following complete Islamic Law...................but still their crime rate is lowest in the world.

One thing that prevents a muslim from doing a bad deed is a fear of his/her Lord. Fear of Allah's punishment. The country needs to provide a law that is shariah but also needs to provide the correct ethics in society to make people love and accept Islam in their hearts.

^ very true...

saui arabis hs least rates of crimes....regarding lust..so there is no utopiawhere is no lut at all or nobadthings..good andbad thingsgo han in hands...but in case of saudia bad are far less than anyther country....

regarding all my hindu friends said...purda has no significance until thoughts are not present......

islam has best solution...the second glance is not allowed for both men and women...whether on streets..bazar...tv..film....or newspaper etc etc...it is harm or najaiz to look at women or men in a second glance...so where come the impure thoughts.....

bad thought comes from watching and there islam cuts the roots..no watching at all......

it aws just reference to the point that if a man will prevent his force by not marrying ..he can move the world and turn the mountains etc etc...just myths....