Is Jeans And Shirts Haraam for girls

specially if the live in non muslim country where weather is too cold freezing weather and they have to go universities !
my humble request plz eloborate completly!

Re: Is Jeans And Shirts Haraam for girls

wtf lol OFCOURSE it's not haraam.. I don't think jeans and shirt existed at the time the basic principles of Islam were being made/written down/whatever.. There can't be any reference in the Quran or the Hadiths directly addressing this issue... However.. it is 'ordered' to all believing women to dress modestly.. so as long as you button up your shirt (no flaunting your cleavage), it shud b okay..

but then again, I'm sure there are many religion-obsessed ppl out there who would tell you anything besides the hijab/burkha is haraam..

No Relegion is saying anything for the dressing this all made by the people who think that relegion should go as per them ...

dude no offence but arn't u hindu?
If yes, then how come u'r passing judgements from an islamic point of view?
If no, my appologies.

Now about the topic...
Islam is a religion for all times and all peoples. It has laid out some specifics and then there are some basic rules set out. If somthing is not prohibited specifically in Qura'an, it doesn't mean it is halaal.

Qura'an says muslim women should dress modestly and not show their beauty to na-mehrams. Now a tight shirt with jeans doesnt satisfy that criteria as the ups and downs of the body are all visible.

true...

I think your reply, correct it may be, is a bit incomplete. I was expecting a "however..." there.

For example.

However, if the shirt and jeans are not tight and do an appropriate job of complying with quranic injuctions, they may be considered permissible.

I didn’t know you guys can see a vagina through a pair of jeans, but maybe you folks have been cooking up a bit more than just nuclear weapons back home. Don’t tell me that you’ve developed the penetrating-vision-contact lenses as well?

Some of you guys need to stop thinking so pervertedly. Go volunteer in a women’s clinic. See paps and the whole shmeal. :k: After the 20th one, you’ll get bored with female sexuality.

^ chakk day :nuch:

Faisal unkal: aap pir-o-murshid hain, jo aap kahin. :k: you are right :slight_smile:

I kindaa made an assumption there. When people are asking these questions with regards to islamic ruling on such dresses, more often than not they mean tight shirts and jeans. I thought thats wot being_lonely was referring to.

Yeah if you have a limpy flat derierre, which most desi women do...yes...

Re: Jeans And Shirts Haraam for girls

AOA

1st:
Pent/Jeans and shirt is the creation of Muslims (turkish muslim invented and used them for army for the first time).........
2nd :
yes u can where shirts and pents/jeans as Haya and modesty is both for man and women if men can u can too......... as women can see and fell butts or chest or hands and so on too when they look at men in dressed up like that and is very common in europe and usa/canada.........
3rd:
modesty means body covered properly thats all, in other words not revealing ....... and very tight........ there are several types of jeans such as
1) classic fit
2) regular fit
3) relaxed fit
4) semi beggi fit
5) beggi fit

so just go with relaxed or semi beggi......... though relaxed fit is better.........

4th:
where every one wear the same dress they do not even look and consider these things not even have time to look at skirt or mini........ but we asians have got extra time to .......

5th:
u r the part of that soceity now and it is okay to dress like that instead of being pointed out every where.................

follow relax fit and it falls in modest dress........................not tight or revealing

Wasalm

what about abaya or burkha ??? is this is laazim ? being a girl,when u are studing in co-education.

AOA

Abaya or burkaa is not islam but if u want to wear it it is okay or better to say it is recommended by some scholars.........................................
according to laws women can have her face and ankels seen/open..... rest covered so if u have no burka, face open, ankle seen , dressed properly and hair covered ......... you are good 9 properly following the Haya/parda) from islamic point of veiw.................

Wallah-o-Alim
Wasalam

Originally Posted by hareem01
*Peace Karakush

I think the problem is that people need to define the word Hijab to undertand it properly … So here we go …

Hijab - lit. protection - it is a mode of behaviour and attitude designed to protect the person who observes it.

Khimar, Burka, Niqab, Scarf, etc … are items of clothing designed to help assist the woman in observing her hijab.

Men need to observe hijab also … they do this by lowering their gaze … in other words they protect themselves from the fitnah of the lure of women and fitnah of the aggression of another man by lowering his gaze it is a sign of humility and a subconcious statement that “I submit” and “I am no threat”.

Likewise for the woman who observes hijab she does so to protect herself from luring perverted men and protects herself from envious and jealous women. She does so by covering her body and keeping her mannerisms minimal and bland.

If for example a woman is completely covered from head to toe, but she wears very strong scent, loud noisy shoes and jewelry and walks with her hips from side to side and talks out loud so people can hear her … this is not hijab … this is a very immodest woman who is merely covered.

Likewise if a woman who is modest as much as she wants to be according to Pakistani/Indian culture but she has some parts of her aura uncovered, then she is unprotected from luring men so she also has not completely undertaken the hijab.

Hijab is a combination of a pure internal attitude and good outer presentation designed to protect the hijabi (male or female) from fitnah.*

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=213857&page=3

Well said Sis!
shows meaning of hijab from another perspective....... that is exterior hijab is there but interior/inner hijab is missing.................. or simple stated " using hijab as mean to attarct"

Wasalam

Ahem. Ever heard of cameltoe? :hoonh:

Through a pair of jeans? No. Maybe leather tights.

abhi bhi tasali nahi hui kisi aalim ka quote chahiye mujhe neone help i vl also try to ask abt this from mufti or aalim !

Maybe that fashion hasn’t reached ur corners yet… unfortunately it is here.. :bummer:

What is so difficult to understand, clothing is clothing, clothing itsself is not haram, it’s cloth that’s stitched together..wehther it’s loose or tight or shows skin or covers skin, that’s what makes it “haraaam”… not jeans and shirts themselves.. :rolleyes:

What does the weather and going to uni have to do w/ jeans and shirts?

Um, I don't even know how to respond to that, because I just simply can't fathom how that's even physically/morphologically possible.

Maybe wear thicker jeans?