Re: Is Jeans And Shirts Haraam for girls
I'm not narayan, so why are you tangling up my comment with his/her comments?
Mashallah.
Khud ko bohat bhara samaj thay hain,
Doosro ko jhootay bana ke khud ko sach kar deh thay hain.
I'm not narayan, so why are you tangling up my comment with his/her comments?
Mashallah.
Khud ko bohat bhara samaj thay hain,
Doosro ko jhootay bana ke khud ko sach kar deh thay hain.
Probably that this discussion is limited to personal choices and opinions. ** **I say it is not haraam. Most likely, scriptures have been misrepresented.
hmmm yes. only if you are talking about vedas and upanni shads. and puranas.
No, we're talking about the Quran, lady.
context .. hmmm
I am not even referring to this naryan's comments. I'm referring to the rest of the discussion where we are discussing the topic based on what the Quran says. I have no idea what that guy is saying, because I'm not even reading what he says.
hmmm... I must have misunderstood it then because ur reply was after hareem asked naryan if he was talking about vedas etc. and you said no we are talking about Quran. I thought since she did not ask you and it was naryan and instead of him you replied, gave an impression that you are in agreement with naryan's views..
That's a whole lot of thinking.
logical though :)
not very. more like...filled with assumptions.
I've seen more frontal views also - don't knock 'em down just because they're western.
Not true.
"Frontal view" is not possible in most of occasions since people are not allowed to be standing in front of people who are praying. I could accept side views. However my intention is not to discuss the views. My intention was to discuss appropriate/allowed clothes for either man or woman.
o yaaar, shape I can understand but u think that loose clothes hide the size of someone butt??
I have never seen some lady wearing a size 24 skirt and not have an idea that indeed she had a big butt..or some pehelwaan type bhai sahab wearing a kurta shalwaar and thnking that maye the fabric is just thick..
Ha Ha!
Enjoyed your post dear.
Out of courtesy since you made me laugh I partially agree with your point.
But......... (no pun intended :) ) BUTT size is not the only thing which could make someone turn on. What my post simply suggested that wearing clothes which could CLEARLY give a stranger an idea on focusing body shape and size enough to stimulate or trigger sensitive nerves is not allowed in Islam as well as in other religions.
Only rare people would be pervert enough to think in this manner and only rare people would like others to think like that.
Majority of women and men in any society would like others to look at them as a person and not like a piece of meat!!!!!!!!!
So, no matter how much the media (TV-Radio-Internet, etc.) would like people to believe that it is OK to "Check out" or to be "checked out" , majority of this world population want to live like human being.
Please note this:
Tight jeans and short shirt showing navel area is not accepted by the MAJORITY population of this world.
There are plenty of pictures of jamaats taken of a frontal view - the photographer stands at a corner of the jamaat, so that he/she is not directly in anyone's way.
salwar kameez can also be haram if its revealing, doesnt have to be jeans and shirts only ![]()
But some people find Burqa more attractive...what about them?
If there are lust blinded men, even Burqa can't assure a protection?
It really depends on individual how his psychological and spiritual aspects have development.
On a different note----
Upnishads and Shrimadbhgvadgita are very clear here --- Five Indriya (Senses) human needs to control through Yoga/meditation in order to realize the Absolute Truth.
The Five Indriya (Senses) which human needs to control is....*Kaam *(lust), Krodh (anger), Lobh (greed), Mad (ego), Moh (attachment).
The first is Kaam --means sexual desire or lust.
If one cannot control the above...talk of all clothes, Hijab, Burqa, Shariah compliant, hell-fire for not wearing a shariah compliant is going to start and continue. One will NEVER find any Enlightenment or Liberation without above, let alone he or she wrap herself or himself under a thick blanket.
Upnishads and Shrimadbhgvadgita are very clear here --- Five Indriya (Senses) human needs to control through Yoga/meditation in order to realize the Absolute Truth.
The Five Indriya (Senses) which human needs to control is....*Kaam *(lust), Krodh (anger), Lobh (greed), Mad (ego), Moh (attachment).
The first is Kaam --means sexual desire or lust.
If one cannot control the above...talk of all clothes, Hijab, Burqa, Shariah compliant, hell-fire for not wearing a shariah compliant is going to start and continue. One will NEVER find any Enlightenment or Liberation without above, let alone he or she wrap herself or himself under a thick blanket.
So you can watch porn as long as you are controlling ' Kaam '.
No, it never meant that. In fact your "senses" are once again depriving you from realizing the truth hidden behind this Upnishdic meaning.
It's sad that you never considered it seriously, just think again what you said right now, and relate it with my previous post.
What you said right now, according to that, If I am able to control "Kaam" or lust, in other owrds I have TOTAL control over my Indriya (or Sense),
then will it matter for me anymore if someone plays a porn movie or any other stuff like that??
Let me try to explain once again within limited knowledge of English.
The previous post means, a person who is free from lust or "Kaam" or in other words has attained the highest status in Yoga (a Yogi to be precise), for him even if you play a porn movies or parade a naked women, is not going to affect his Chitta (or mind)
Such people have TOTAL control over their Senses. Clothes, Burqas, Hijabs, biknis, pornography, all these materialistic things are of no importance to such individuals.
And yes, this status anyone and eveyone can attain, through meditation/Yoga or any other mean as his belief is.
Every individual can control his/her senses and attain the status of "self-realization".
That is why, I once again repeat, "Self-realization" is the ultimate goal in Sanatan Dharma. There is ultimately no difference between Jivatma(soul) and Parmatma(Super Soul or God), and Jivatma gets united with Parmatma after liberation, our senses deprive us to realize this and consider this materialistic existence as real (Advaita Vedanta)..
yeah correct
thats the point
The previous post means, a person who is free from lust or "Kaam" or in other words has attained the highest status in Yoga (a Yogi to be precise), for him even if you play a porn movies or parade a naked women, is not going to affect his Chitta (or mind) Such people have TOTAL control over their Senses. Clothes, Burqas, Hijabs, biknis, pornography, all these materialistic things are of no importance to such individuals.
And yes, this status anyone and eveyone can attain, through meditation/Yoga or any other mean as his belief is.
Every individual can control his/her senses and attain the status of "self-realization". .
I totally respect hindu scriptures.
But the question is how many people have attained this 'highest status of yoga'?.....I'm sure very few.
If a person eventually attains the highest level of control over his/her lust, then what type of clothes he/she himself/herself will wear in the public where there is majority of people with no highest morals?
^ very true..i agree 100 5 with you...
look matrubhoomi...if you are if you are hungry for 1 day complete...you have not eaten anything....and if by chance you come across a place where a man is sitting having delicious bambai ki biryani..delhi ki nihari...kashmiri shab degh and bangal kai machli chawwal..etc etc...all dishes are there ...will you resist then...no ..not at all....
similarly...sexual desire is in every man and woman...if women will not observe parda...its similar like you come across the finest dishes while you are hungry....and then very difficult to control...but if you not come across...such dishes which a man is eating relishly...then you can show patience and control your nafs.....
when thier is nudity everywhere..there are maximum pit-holes...when there is parda...burqa..or abaya.....minimum chances to you to go wrong.....
however the desire cannot be abolished....but a natural way is a marriage.....
if you talk about hindhu scriptures..they also talk about "celibacy (sorry for the spellings)..means no marriage at all...it increases vigour ..power...ojas....stand upright down....your ogas increases...women are just lust...maya...no beauty...real beauty is nature...etc etc...
so now...concerning india and rest of world...where mumbai block-busters are even crossing the holly-wood's cunks ....can celiabcy and never married condition be achieveable....
point is 5000 years old traditions and religious rituals cannot be followed "completely" in this age...when everything has been changed...
look is is not the regime of arjun..karishn...etc etc.... nudiy as increased to alarming rates...and best possible solutuion ..(not complete ..i accept) is purda..as islam teaches ...
if some women mis-using thier purda..this is thier individual act...the blame do not come to islam...i know many burqas..are very attractive..some niqabs are so thin that the face look even more beautiful and having dramatic cut of eye-brows above like a teera-i-nazar and kaman above....
but you cannot blame it for the islamic concept of purda....black sheeps are everywhere...like in mandirs also...there are duo-dasia...and pandits parchar of
keeping away from women...celibacy...etc but throughout in history..we know..what happened "inside" the mandirs(not all...)...simlar is the case of christians nuns and priests...
whenever you go against nature...it do not spare you !!!!!
I totally respect hindu scriptures.
I appreciate your respect for scriptures of Sanatan Dharma ("Hindu" as popularly known in modern time)
But the question is how many people have attained this 'highest status of yoga'?.....I'm sure very few.
So? What is the conclusion and final solution?
Those human beings like us, who do not have a TOTAL control over our Five Indriya (or senses) as described in Upnishads, what we should do?
Shouldn't we strive for attaining that status wherein we will have at least some control if not TOTAL control over our senses, thus a step towards making us free from Lust???
Or we should wrap ourselves with some special type of cloth and PRETEND that we are free from Lust, greed, anger and attachment???
Let's try to be honest within our individual selves as a human and find out the root cause of the problem..
Great hermits/ascetics/yogis/enlightened souls have already realized this and told the entire humanity that "Kaam" or LUST is the root cause.
So why** individual** should not try and remove the root cause of the probblem?? instead of covering the problem??
Now you will look in the perspective of whole society, then it's still very clear that society is made of individual and Dharma is a way for uplift of individual first and thus automatically society as a whole.
If a person eventually attains the highest level of control over his/her lust, then what type of clothes he/she himself/herself will wear in the public where there is majority of people with no highest morals?
Yes! a good question indeed and a practical one.
A person who can get rid of Lust, Anger, Greed, Ego and Attachment, normally wears any kind of cloth he feels is comfortable with.
I have personally seen such liberated souls in Hrishikesh, India and many of them were wearing a Dhoti or wrapping themselves with a cloth, or whatever they find, even a skin of tiger. Ignorants make a fun of them.
Such liberated souls(individuals) hardly care for what others, who you said have no morals, think about them. They consider this world as a materialistic existence and ask others(who poke fun at them) politely ( to try and get rid of their Five Senses as mentioned earlier.
Conclusion is, individuals who do not have their senses under control (as you said people with "no morals"), for them a women in any Cloth, jeans, burqa, abaya, hijab is an object of physical satisfaction.
A neighouring country in Gulf named Saudi Arabia-- still living under ignorance of Kaliyug (present age) has made it compulsory for all to wear headscarf, and thinks that by this way they can get rid of the root cause i.e. the LUST.
You know the result --- the Saudi youths (who are financially capable) travel either to Dubai or in other countries for "sensual enjoyment"...(This I have practically noticed while I stayed in a Dubai Hotel last year)
It is NOT only limited till here, you will be shocked to know, many housemaids from asian countries often complain that Saudis raped them. Even there has been complains of rape of a family member by another family member within the family, though Saudi media hardly reports such incidents unlike western media.
What I mean is Saudis, while implementing cult of Wahhabism, forgot the very basic teaching of Sanatan Dharma that covering a problem is NOT the solution to the problem.
They teach their youths to remain covered, but never invested the same energy for individual up-liftment of Morale of their Young generation..in other words practice to control their senses, to avoid LUST occupying the mind 24 hours a day!!
[quote=Matrubhoomi;4902342.
So why** individual** should not try and remove the root cause of the probblem?? instead of covering the problem??
![/quote]
I'm asking you how many people in the present world are lustless?
And my fitra(nature) tells me to cover myself to protect myself from the eyes full of lust.