Is Jeans And Shirts Haraam for girls

Re: Is Jeans And Shirts Haraam for girls

islam puts locks on senses first...sight ...no second glance is allowed .....so where comes the imaginations...

I am 100 % agreed with Hareem and i think By the quotations from QURAN we have completed this thread so far !!!Thanks !

ALLAH hum sab ko amal karnay ki tofeeq ata farmaaye Amin !

Not defined in any Quranic aya or any Hadiss. The woman specially & man generally orderd to do Hijab/Parda.

It is physically & spirtually. physically any dress that fulfils the criteria, it is not tight to show your body & it is relaxing could be weared.

Spirtually, means. If you have knowledge about someone else's (women or men) body part ..that is usually hidden could be viewed. then don't look to that.

Show respect for na mehram, & stay away from him/her.

A lot of Your actions depend on your will/thinking/plan.
That's it.

My post did not suggest our bodies are disgusting. The view those movies show sometimes is. Thats why I stated the need for long shirts even for men.

Ever thought why women are not allowed performing Sajdah in Namaaz with their hips being high???

My other post also stated men or women...both need to observe dress code so there is no need to bash men. :)

To all the NON_MUSLIMS in this post that are freely posting their opinions....that is not fair, You guys should study up on Islam properly, and may be accept Islam as a religion for yourselves and your families, then it would be all fair. Remember ISLAM is not for muslims alone. it is a universal religion and is open to all.

The concept of clothing in Islam for Women is not just limited to covering the cleavage or wear a burqah. the real fundamental of dressing up is as follows:

• A SHIRT - is a loose cloting that cover the arms to the wrist and long enough to cover the buttocks.
  • PANTS, normally it is not recommended, since it shows the legs separated. A skirt is preferred in Islam.
  • The JILBAAB is worn to cover up the attraction that are sewn on the clothings.
  • A HIJAAB is worn to cover the hair, neck and the bosoms.
  • A NIQAAB is preferred but not that quite necessarily, since the niqab is permitted to be removed when making deals in the market place, as mentioned in Hadiths ( which I do not remember the refernce numbers to)
  • There is also restrictions (as per hadiths) on wearing HIGH HEELED SHOES. because that is the style of the jewish women in the days of the jahiliyah. Allah (azzowaj'al) has mentioned in the quran for women to draw their cloaks over their head and bosoms, so as to cover all beauties of a women except that which has to be kept exposed, and that is the Feet (below the ankles), Hands (including wrist, palm and fingers) and Face.

*** and ALLAH knows best ****

To avoid confusion read the Quran and the Hadiths, rather than just simply making a comment to cause confusions. you may feel by causing confusions you will cause chaos and a split...No !! There are people who do read the Quran regularly and by the grace of Allah (azzowaj'al) they have the hidayah (guidance)

right im 100% agree with u

Dress code has been an important part of all religions.
Islam is no exception.

No matter how much one says its not important and thoughts/mind has to be controlled and not the attire to prevent wrongful ideas, one is putting one's head in the sand.

Now giving example of perverted people is not fair either.

Only in those societies where 'visual sensation' is allowed to its 'extreme' we find people and their 'perverted' acts common compared to other societies.

We rarely hear or read about rape of a practicing woman in Islam or even Amish christian female than those who do not. Ever thought why?

Please note:
*There are more chances of a currency note to be picked up by a stranger if left alone on street than being kept in the wallet. *

So please do not throw money on street and expect people to be 'pious' not to pick it up!!!!!!!!!

we are fighting on allowing women to wear jeans and tops, i wonder that in most cases jeans and tops are less vulgar than the type of shalwar and qameez prevalent these days with high chalks and so on.

i think we trust our women in this regard. If she wants to show herself than we have no way to stop it. Just do not frustrate them and you will see that they will wear good. After all don't anybody has trust on his sisters and daughters. If you stop them they will turn rebellious and may switch to obsene dresses just to prove their free will

please stop your cock and bull story of open meat and currency note.

This shows your mentality that a women may be even a sister or a daughter or mother is nothing more than a currency note for you.

Look a girl will arouse you not through her dress but through the visual cues. You will be surprised to go to beaches in europe and not feel any thing especial as no girl would be giving a damn about you. however a girl in burkas with just an eye contact may make you go mad.

ok in highly uncivilized places where sick men are in abundance this may not be valid.

I do not advocate bikinis for girls rather i advocate that they should decide themselves and not us as guardians or masters. If she wanna go astray you can keep an eye on her all the day and she get a chance to do it. trust me

2 Likes

I wish there are more people who think along these lines.

2 Likes

Excellent post Hareem sis.

Aap to bohat mukhtasir au jamay likhti hain Masha Allah.

Jazak Allah Khair.

JazakAllah.......
mashaAllah your Urdu is very good. jamay ka kya matlab hai?

concise...means...darya ko koozai mai band karna means...gagar mai saagar..means...chuppri aur do do :D

I enjoyed your emotonally charged comments which are far from reality.

While I agree that one must consider every woman sister, daughter or mother for their respect, it is unrealistic for anyone to expect from a man consider a nude, half nude or 'revealing' strange girl/woman as his *sister, daughter or mother. *

Do you know anyone who could or did?

Hummmmmmmmmm......

No answer?????

Good point. Unfortunately, the people who have been living in this jahaliya culture are confused and cannot make out a difference... :(

Thank you.:)

let me make it very simple for everyone....

when we are unable to comprehend with our course material we go to our mentors ( professor, TA, etc) to be schooled

similarily, Quran is the book of Allah. Ulema recommend that if you dont understand any aspect of it, you should ask Allah,as its his book and no one understands it better than him..

As Ibne Sina said its not enough to know the reason ( we all know the fatwas/ ahadith and we have the knowledge etc)... whats crucial is that they should be rooted in your heart, you should be able to accept them

So, for all the brothers/sisters out there who disagree with parda/niqaab etc... ask Allah, make sincere dua to Allah to guide us to what ever is right, guide us to what ever he wants from us.... afterall, it was him who guided/taught the prophets/ the sahaba/ and all the pious ones............ the only reason we lack guidance is that we already have a mindset and we ask allah to show us how "we are correct"...... instead, be humble and submissive, ask Allah that what ever I know is "wrong!", guide me to "what ever is right!" , be it full parda or be it no parda.

very nice advice

the rest part wasnt needed though.