Is it wrong

Re: Is it wrong

Carve the pumpkin in the form of a mosque… probably this will make it halal.:slight_smile:

I’m actually thinking about putting a maulvi’s face on it…since a sister’s face would have to have niqaab.
and maybe a crescent moon instead of a full one.

sketches are invited for designs…

So no one came with a valid reason to celebrate this :hmmm:

I knew when you praised my singing, there is going to be a post like this.

You did same to Queen recently when could not get your argument accepted. :smiley:

Read below for further answer which will clarify your confusion.

Yehi To Main Keh Raha Tha janab!

Thank you for confirming what I said earlier.

Pixels on computer monitor and at molecular level meat/protein are not haram by themselves. Just like the music should not be considered haram by itself. :slight_smile:

I have gone through examples like these many times before and not the first time which validate my position.

It is the content of the song, type and source of ‘meat’, type of picture on the pixel of computer monitor which makes them right or wrong.

When I sang the song “Hello” by Lionel Ritchie, I deliberately changed the words.

I also try to avoid singing certain type of songs, or change their words in Urdu if they are promoting clear cut obscenity etc.

Hope I was clear enough in relaying the message.

Actually no. Majority Pakistanis think music in itself is haram. Ask anyone from Pakistan. :wink:

In regards to “criticism”, opinion is made when the question is asked. Read the title.

wasn’t hazrat ibrahim set out to carve out his son or something? so no, it’s not haram. it’s actually kinda islami if you look upto hazrat ibrahim waghaira.

The event is believed by Jews, Christians and Muslims. It was not about carving out his son!

Not even a pumpkin!

If this is going to be the reason then…:hehe:

I was not talking about only Music; Pakistani Islam is where people mostly modify true Islam as per their convenience. There are millions instances of it.

Take your example, like how people bring up chemistry, Biology, Physics, IT, Technology just to prove their point. Wow! I call you a true Pakistani Islam follower.

:d6c:

Ye lein @Muzna , @Reha n all jo celebrate krna chahte hain, dekh lein wohi hua na !
Ye event islamic hona shru hogya, aane wale log shandaar treeqe se isey islamic tor pe manaein gay ( agr aisa e hota rha tou ) !!!

Bhai Sahab,

There are people who are short-sighted/Near-sighted (myopic) and don’t wanna wear glasses. :smiley:

Nothing can be done for them except sincere prayers.

What’s up with this Pakistani Islam obsession?

This is the second time you said something like this. :smack:

Just because your location says Islamabad, does not mean you can generalize about Pakistanis and their ideas of Islam. Get over this obsession!!!

Ding ding: (Ringing the bell here): Just to let you know there is NO such thing as Pakistani Islam. You have been fooled by your self and you only so far.

You used words as “true Islam”.

Go head enlighten me what you think is “true Islam”.

Seriously, you have an issue which only you need to deal with…**generalizing a whole country people or thinking you know what ‘true Islam’ is.
And while at it post those millions instances which you talked about.

Be my guest. :khumar:

You think bringing up chemistry, physics, IT, Technology to prove a point is wrong?

I don’t think you know how to do sarcasm but you did try.

I never claimed to be a “Pakistani” nor a “Islam follower”. Find any post where I said that. I dare you.

Try again. :wink:

Ha! Ha!

Now go paint your face, and beg some candies.

Oh! Don’t forget to take your little baaaasket! :wink: :smiley:

Allaah unko b hidayat de, hamein b de, unka bhi bhala kre hamara b bhala krey !

Nahi hai na-umeed Iqbal apni kasht-e-weeran se
Zra nam ho tou ye mitti bohat zarkhaiz hai saqi :slight_smile:

BP je, vat you think about diwana ji’s singing pop music is not haraam, music is but just a bunch of tones logic? do you sing too?

It’s time to run, my son. Neeva neeva ho ke. Run like the wind and don’t look back.

divine curse on Halloween today…it rained and rained and rained all day and into the evening hours…it just stopped raining when ALL the kids are in bed as tomorrow is a school day.

poor kids! they lost out on ALL the goodies. only a few brave kids showed up… :frowning:

i think they must have a** ‘RAIN DAY’ **for Halloween trick or treating! what you say? :slight_smile:

munza yah kesa kaddo tha… jis ny itnia fasad ker dia.
ab halloween guzer gai… kaddo ko uttah paka leen

nahiiN jii…kaddu kii pie banegii yaa phir kaddu kii sabzii! :slight_smile:

kaddu pie..
its like tenda is calling kaddu with respect.

lol yeah…kinda! :slight_smile: