Re: Is it right for Akram to coach KKR while no pakistani players are playing in IPL?
yeah, he says he likes sania's eyes. he wants to know if you have eyes too.
Re: Is it right for Akram to coach KKR while no pakistani players are playing in IPL?
yeah, he says he likes sania's eyes. he wants to know if you have eyes too.
U suck!
Y doesnt Imran Khan come back dreamy look....I say he leaves politics and joins cricket again....
The man is like fine wine I tell u .... the more he ages the better he gets!!
P.S. I dont drink...(dont b quick to judge)...never have and never will iA
Sry guys u had a discussion going...messed it up for all of u...keep goin w whatever u were talking about!
Dont want to b a kabab mein haddi ..
Awww thanks u guys!!** U do care!! fixes hair I am cute now that I think about it mA...nazar na lagh jai.**..Usnay dekha kya Sania Mirza mein?!? I dont get it!! For real ... u talked to him!?!
veena malik ji, how is ash- mit :D
shoaib says you are all kabab no haddi, and that your pic needs to be full length.
Awww thanks u guys!! U do care!! fixes hair ** I am cute** now that I think about it mA...nazar na lagh jai...Usnay dekha kya Sania Mirza mein?!? I dont get it!! For real ... u talked to him!?!
shoaib malik just saw this post,he needs ur pic for proof :D
Mmhmmm Im sure thats exactly what he said....Nice try!
Shoaib Malik is a bloody Indian now...he should be banned from PK
India mein ja kay marrey woh....hmph!
i know.. these blahdy indians! ![]()
kaka in usa and babloos here are indian too.. ick!
well there are two possible scenarios here
In worst-case scenario: sikhatey sikhatey, Akram khud apni bowling bhool jaye ga
In best case scenario: woh Kolkata bhasha (if there is one) seekh jaye ga!!
^^ Its called bengali.
Coming back to the topic, why go after akram only. why not aleem dar and that other umpire. And Imran khan for doing ads for indian company during WC, and ofcourse Shahid Afridi being brand ambassador of Indian company.
In my opinion, umpires is a bit different. Somehow they are never part of limelight or even any cricket politics. People dont get emotional about umpires or dont quite relate to them. Players are connected with the public hence more visible.
He just sucks too much........to me he is a nothing bowler
That maybe true...but you cannot deny that he is fast :)
Coming back to the topic, why go after akram only. why not aleem dar and that other umpire. And Imran khan for doing ads for indian company during WC, and ofcourse Shahid Afridi being brand ambassador of Indian company.
Even Akram i have heard does lot of ads for Indian television. He comes in an ad of diabetic medicine or sugar. Is he himself diabetic? God knows. Seems like he has connected well with Indian media and people. With IPL he has also become common commodity to appear in ads. Offcourse Shahrukh Khan's support helps.
^^ Well he has emotional connection with India because of his wife's death saga. India helped him when he needed help most. i guess he doesnt harbor much hate against india and considers it a job opportunity , thats all.
far too many holes to address. simple fact remains that fast bowling is not dependent on build and, if it was, pointing to pakistani bowler physiques is a losing proposition.
i made an exception only because it was excruciatingly relevant to this particular discussion and to my amusement in the context of this discussion. please note it was not a personal attack, just a personal reference.
lol…
@kaheekanaheee: why the question? you don't think he is good enough to coach the IPL team?
So your approach is to not address what I say, and insist that the ‘simple fact remains’ because you say it does rather than it following from what you say. Fine. I’ll accept that as my victory.
A personal attack isnt a literal attack. It is simply a reference to a person’s background when debating him. But seeing as you have no other answers its understandable.
the basis of your argument is that some commentators routinely say so, which, even if it was a good argument (which it is not), is nonsense. you have now shifted to some generic notion of “build” instead of muscularity. wasn’t pakistan’s fastest ball bowled by muhammad sami? by any metric, he had the build of a teenage boy - short and skinny. how can malinga bowl at 150kph at a similarly small size? the reality is that even a small guy like mohammad sami will still grow up trying to be imran khan and a large 6’2 yuvraj will still grow up trying to be tendulkar.
your reference to “temperament” couldn’t have been anything but a joke so will ignore. diet? we have already rubbished the muscularity argument so this meat-eating angle is irrelevant. honestly these guys were probably not in a position to afford meaningful amounts of beef on a consistent basis, which is why it hasn’t shown up on their physiques.
and the zucchini isn’t a fruit. so what? let’s leave strawmen out of this.
read what you write before posting it. “ad hominem” and “ad hominem attack” are not interchangeable. if you don’t see a distinction between personal reference and personal attack then i don’t know what to tell you. i simply referenced a fact that you have openly discussed. i apologize if you felt attacked, my intention was only to highlight the comical irony not to attack you. maaf karo.
@kaheekanaheee: why the question? you don't think he is good enough to coach the IPL team?
I have absolutely no doubt that he is a good coach and his guidance can do wonders to anyone. I am just thinking from the perspective of aam janta. From emotional perspective. While we all were ditched by BCCI, why are you there?
ravage's posts went from ignorant to absolute comedy over this thread !!!! keep it coming son. more funny details about the intended military missions of your forefathers to bring civilization to one of the oldest civilizations would be great..