Re: Is it really so.. that what a husband say a women has to listen to him?
Ashtray where did you read that ive said that i feel sorry that my friend Sobia has to care of her 1 yr old son instead making a career??
*Better you read my post AGAIN! I feel sorry for her that she can't come to Holland and i said in my post its nothing wrong with it if she go back to school again or take a job. *
Why can't she come to Holland?
Or do you mean her family in Holland won't accept her?
If it's a legal matter, it should be easy to resolve. Even if she does not have her passport, it should be possible for her to approach the Dutch Embassy and explain her situation, explain that someone else has taken her passport. The Dutch government will help her out, especially if she tries to spin it so that it looks like a case of evil non-Dutch man oppressing Dutch citizen single mother.
The law, in countries like Holland and the UK, is designed to protect vulnerable people like her.
**Hi Maddy **
Her parents accept her but something happend read page 1 of my thread and now her big bro and her sis in law said to her you can’t go to Holland.
**Her husband still live’s in Pk. I talked to her on msn she is quit sad and she told me she did not eat for 2 days. And that she dont want to live anymore:eek: **
**Im very upset and worried about her. **
Nilu Baji, I'm afraid that on page 1 you didn't explain what the barrier is to her going to Holland. You just said that her husband called her mother and because of that she couldn't go.
Is there any legal obstacle to prevent her from entering and residing in Holland?
Well she had a fight with her hubby coz she want go back to school or **
**go to work but her hubby insist and say to her to stay at home to look after there 1 yr old son. He also said to her you only want to back to school or have a job so you can flirt with guyz. So he said NO you cant go to school or have a job. So my friend was angry about that and she said to her hubby if you behave like this you can forget that you can come to Uk. So what did her hubby do he call her sis i n law and her mother and told them everything. And her bro and sis in law was angry about that and said to her you cant go to Holland.
*She is so upset yaar our mei kuch bhi nahi kar sakti :( *
Maddy.. due to finacial crisis..and Nilu if she won't care for her 1 year old son then who would? If the baby is an obstacle b/w her career & education then why did she had one at the first place? Now that she is married, she needs to learn to act in a responsible and mature manner. And if things are getting beyond the limit then maybe she should consult some counselor or see how law can help her and if she does not have her passport then she can always contact the embassy to get a replacement...Instead of making inlaws bossing her she should be straight forward to the inlaws and the husband.
Lussi: That my friend want go back to school or want a job doesnt mean that
*she dont care for her boy. And why she take a child it just happend she got marry and 1 yr later she finds out she was pregnant. Futher i think there is no such problems with her passpoort. All the things what happend the marriage baby was'nt planned just happend i cant tell you the whole thing. *
Ok.. seems like nothing was planned, but she she needs to plan each and every minute of her life. Now it is the time that she takes the responsibilty foe herself and her child. She should make sure no one comes and boss her. If she is living with inlaws and they are creating problems for her, then maybe its time for her to move out. If she needs financial assistance then may be she should contact some government agencies for supoort like child support or something. Now its the time for her to see how far can see pull this relationship. She should have serious talk with her husband. If she wants to study and work then she should make it clear to him that it is her right. And if he does not trust her then maybe its time for both of them to re-evaluate this marriage. She needs to start making her own decisions and stop people bossing her and act on those decisions.
Sounds like the guy and the girl were too immature and clueless to get married in the first place. And now they have a son, who is gonna pay the price.
ps. And Nilu baji, please stop confusing us with all these different font colors you are experimenting with. Shukria.
Well Lussi she can't go any where coz she moved to Uk for her husband
I also think she have no one there in Uk where she can live. I said to her to talk
with her husband about this.
Faisal she was 19 when she got married that guy, he was like 28 yrs old.
A while ago i talked to her on msn and she said to me she want live anymore
so i said to her what about ur son did you ever think about it what will happen to
him if you will do sucide? I said to her your son needs you you can't leave him like this. Then she goes offline she can't talk free with me on msn coz her sis in law
checks her constant
Seems to me the guy is a real chutiya..a 28 yr old marrying a 18 yr old (probably arranged by her parents) who has not fulfilled her educational or career aspirations and has now a child. While she is trying to better herself..her husband is worrying about whether she will dump him for someone more educated and upwardly mobile.
Lesson kids is that with education comes choice. Good for her for sticking up for what she believes in. She should be a role model to all girls who are pressured into getting married young when they have neither the worldly experience nor the educational pedigree to provide for their kids in the event their idiot husbands can't.
By the way, Nilu, I don't understand. Do her inlaws have her trapped in the house? Is she able to WALK OUTSIDE OF THE HOUSE and get a cab or train or something to the embassy?
I know it requires a little bit of guts really, but its totally possible to do. Maybe her in-laws will straighten themselves out.