I dont only stand up when you ask questions but run away from the room.
egjactly. :hinna: <------ that was crocodilish, by the way.
Re: is it really a beautiful country, why so patriot
Home is where the heart is ...my heart is still in Pakistan and I can't stop loving it.
Pakistan has the potential to be better if many of its people stop sh**ting on it and start following civil law just as they follow religious law.
The thing with Pakistanis is that we're all talk and no action.
There are very smart people in Pakistan but for some reason they are not applying their potential towards Pakistan.
Pakistanis living comfortably, especially those in the west, if they sacrificed a little and took time to contribute to the country they feel so close to, I think there could be significant improvement in Pakistan.
I have high hopes for Pakistan, iA we will get out of this mess we are in right now.
Pakistan has the potential to be better if many of its people stop sh**ting on it and start following civil law just as they follow religious law. The thing with Pakistanis is that we're all talk and no action. There are very smart people in Pakistan but for some reason they are not applying their potential towards Pakistan. Pakistanis living comfortably, especially those in the west, if they sacrificed a little and took time to contribute to the country they feel so close to, I think there could be significant improvement in Pakistan. I have high hopes for Pakistan, iA we will get out of this mess we are in right now.
Quoted for truth
Good posts in the topic. Does end up with the question though, are we Muslims first or Pakistani?
May I add, for those who say silly things like "it's not the country, it's the people", please think about what you are saying. A country is nothing without it's people. The people make the country.
just saw this :wub:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/video-gallery/415158-lala-musa-bazaar.html
I don’t care if there is flies all over the mithayis, I still love it! The vid takes u into the real Pakistan… which is not what u see on the tv all the time.. i have tonnes of relatives including my newly wed sister living in Pakistan and they’re happy Mashallah. Life still goes on as normal in most areas of Pakistan. The mess will Inshallah, as tt said, disappear.
There are two different issues here:
Though there may be civil strife, corruption, kidnappings and terrorism all around, as humans we shut out these things from our mind, or take the necessary precautions. The family, friends, work etc are all around us, and we lead as much a normal life as possible. we live in this "Comfort zone"
So to the starter of this thread, I say - " Blame not these people, for they know not what they miss"However, I do accept that loving your country, has nothing to do with the above. We love to hear positive things about our country, we cheer when they win in sports. And feel personally hurt when bad things are said about our country.
Some of us have already experienced that ![]()
Does end up with the question though, are we Muslims first or Pakistani?
The Islamic Republic of Pakistan. :)
Pakistan ![]()
It's my home, that's where I was born. It's part of my identity and I will defend it with my heart and soul for as long as I am live. I know it's in a mess but if we don't come forward and lend a helping hand, then who will? IT IS BEAUTIFUL BECAUSE IT IS MINE!
All I know is if Pakistan goes down (God forbid), I will go down with it...I won't give it up without a fight!
May I add, for those who say silly things like "it's not the country, it's the people", please think about what you are saying. A country is nothing without it's people. The people make the country.
thankyou...
thats coz u ain't brit.
I'm sure any brit would have different feelings.
I am a brit...im sure you can read, thats what i started my thread with...
Do you love your (real) mother/father?
If yes, what are you doing here on GS wasting time? Shoulnt you be khidmating her? What made you leave her and go to school/college? and if you are working, what makes you go to job leaving her alone? and if you are married, why are you not still living with her (after all you love her?)
This doesnt make sense...you leave your mother to go school, married, whaytever, because we need to....and traditon says that the girl leaves home once married....however NOTHING COMPELLS YOU TO LEAVE PAKISTAN does it...theres no tradition or reasoning behind leaving ones country,,oh yeah MONEY...so hence.....not as important as being rich is it, patriotism.....
I am a brit...im sure you can read, thats what i started my thread with...
like pure, suchi muchi ki, authentic, 100% brit? Don't u have roots in Pakistan? Thats what I meant. No need to get excited over it, good for u if u r, my bad, sorry.
so how u feel when some female dear to u is made to pass through the nude body scanner?phir Pakistan yad aata hai yaa nahi?? agar nahi aata to then i think Pakistan is lucky you are out of it.
haha,seeing as it was us MUSLIMS and many pakistani that CREATED ( or so what are lead to believe, who knows the truth, but as of yet what is real) all the TERROR in the world, did you see any of this security measures pre-9/11, so we create the problems in the world, then we complain about it....if i was non-muslim, i would be adamant all muslims get checkd out.....
AND for your info..its not EVERY PAKI that gets scanned, neither is it A NAKED PAGE THREE type image..its not porn for gods sake..almost like an XRAY...although we dont complain about them do we..
like pure, suchi muchi ki, authentic, 100% brit? Don't u have roots in Pakistan? Thats what I meant. No need to get excited over it, good for u if u r, my bad, sorry.
not really, i mean, im muslim first, then british...no geographys gna get me into heaven....might as well declare myself arab is i thought itl bring us closer to jannat.
el oh el. =)
I am a living person among these people. And I am curropt and wicked.
Pakistan jaisa hai, merey jaisay logon ki kartooton ki waja se hai.
AND I AM NOT JOKING !!!
And If these beloved relatives are in pakistan then they are also bad people.
Nadz123 are you out of your mind ? why do you want gandey people to move
from this filthy land to your heaven. Some wiseman said ;
** Aik machli poorey talaab ko ganda karti hai
Enigmatica : I see you live in Pakistan , as myself ![]()
Hum dono kitney paas paas hain ![]()
Shair ne kya khoob kaha hai
***Tum bhi be-sahara , Hum bhi be-sahara ***
***Fittey munh tumhara, Fittey munh hamara ***