is it really a beautiful country, why so patriot

Re: is it really a beautiful country, why so patriot

:cb:

Mind you...just being Muslim is not gonna get you to jannat either.

If, because of an accident, my father is not able to support my family and the roof at my house is about to fall down, should I abandon my family and find refuge at another home or try and nurse my father and mend the roof?

Why do we have this website named "Paklinks". Lets change the name since Pak refers to a country that is in chaos.

We all will go down with it, Rose. Just hold me tight , take deep breath... Thats more like it.

and

Listen, Rose ! You're gonna get out of here, you're gonna go on and make lots of babies, and you're gonna watch them grow. You're gonna die an old... an old lady warm in her bed, but not here, not this night. Not like this, do you understand me?

I find it interesting whenever ABCDs or BBCDs question why people are patriotic about their home nation specifically Pakistan. I guess they have never spoken to a Bosnian, Kosovar, Kurd, Palestinian or a Basque. You want to know the value of having a home, speak to those who don't have one.

Pakistan could go in a nuclear explosion. The Taliban could take over. The Indians could conquer us. Doesn't change how I feel about the motherland. Pakistan is home and will always be.

I’m sorry i couldn’t stop laughing at this.

see, thats the thing. Firstly i am not a confused desi....whats with all the ABCDS stuff, its soo patronising, wish i could come up with acronyms for desis who would sell their grandmas just to get a visa...anyway thats another story....

secondly, ok so the aforementioned groups dont have a nation, ok, you will notice how they all muslim right. Why doesnt any other of the 50 odd muslims established countries takem them in, are we not united? Of course not. these people could have land had anyone else stuck up for them, but muslims countries didnt defend their fellow muslims, so of course the jews/christians/whoever can take adv because they know we will never defend our fellow muslims of other nations.

My point-just because we have a country made for us, we should be twice as more appreciative, but we are not. thats why the countries in a state it is. and before people say, its the people not the country, that makes no sense, the people make up the country, right.....

Shair ne kya khoob kaha hai

**Tum bhi be-sahara , Hum bhi be-sahara **

**Fittey munh tumhara, Fittey munh hamara **

lolz..like it very muchhhhhhhhh

Contradicting your opening post? :D

how? people say i shouldnt say things about pak when its not the country, its the people. BUT ITS THE PEOPLE who make the COUNTRY. THATS MY POINT .

yes, we should be more appreciatve....we as in pakistani people who live there especially, ( i dont i wasnt talking personally) BUT they dont..

“I’ll never let go Jack”

… few minutes later the witch lets go :bummer: SHE’S A LIAR!!!

:hmmm:

people with these sentiments still make 99 percent of the population there and you answered your own question :

just because we have a country made for us, we should be twice as more appreciative

yes, we should be more appreciatve....we as in pakistani people who live there especially, ( i dont i wasnt talking personally) BUT they dont..

make up your mind, whether you consider Pakistanis to be patriotic without a reason or an unappreciative lot. think about it, it helps to do so once in a while.

secondly, ok so the aforementioned groups dont have a nation, ok, you will notice how they all muslim right. Why doesnt any other of the 50 odd muslims established countries takem them in, are we not united? Of course not. these people could have land had anyone else stuck up for them, but muslims countries didnt defend their fellow muslims, so of course the jews/christians/whoever can take adv because they know we will never defend our fellow muslims of other nations.

The Basque are not Muslims sigh How about South Sudan - Christian. Western Sahara - Mixture of Christian and Muslim. Macedonia - Christian. The point is not if we can take them in or not. Not an issue. Why should they give up their lands. Secondly Bosnia is a viable country now. Kosovo should be in a few years.

The issue you brought up was is Pakistan worth being proud off? The simple answer is yes. And I suggest you ask an East Timorese how he feels on Independence day (Christian) or ask a Croat how she feels on her independence day? Maybe then you would understand what it means to Pakistanis.

HAHAHA............ :D

If any on Gupshup I should be the one most angry at Pakistan. My blog readers would know what happened a few weeks back. Yet, am I angry at Pakistan even though something horrible happened? No. This is what Pakistan is and it is the place our ancestors are from, are parents are from and where we are originally from. It is what gives us a cultural identity, it is what is running in our blood, it is what shapes us. Our heritage is Pakistani. No matter what the passport or nationality. Yes, I was an ignorant lass before and thought I was British but at the end of the day, you cannot run away from it. You are Pakistani :-) I am Pakistani. Doesn't matter Nadz if you are living in UK or if I am living in Dubai. You cannot ignore Pakistan. All you can do is pray to god, thanking him for giving you certain luxuries and the privilege of living in UK while other Pakistanis can't and pray for their well being too. Never look down upon other people. No matter who they are. Pakistan for a lot of people is HOME. We might not realise it sitting outside of Pakistan but many people are happy there no matter how many bomb blasts are happening or what the crime rate is. Be happy for yourself and be happy for them.

is being in fear of your life on a daily basis the price for freedom/azaadi which we soooo eloquently droan on and on about...

bomb blasts daily- so what? humara mulk azaad to hai

`rape torture beatings from the police to ordinary citizens-students in the case of zahid abassi- so what? humara mulk azaad to hai

no atta, bijli, gas, food shortages, huge bills, 90% poverty, rich corrupt leaders - so what? humara mulk azaad to hai....

poor economy rate....nearly 130 ruppees to the pound... koi baat nahi humara GOD HELP US, mulk azaad to hai....

wow....azaadi mili to aise mili...

I have asked and know and have researched countless INDIAN MUSLIMS in India HAVE A SHOCK HORROR perfectly normal and civil lives and are under no ATTACks as we like to believe.....

id rather live my whole life not azaad in the uk, than azaad and barbaad in pakistan....im not being patronisiing, its the way it is now.

and for those of you about to jump, i remember i asked u a question few months back that maybe my husband may move to pak and he wants me to go with him obv, as his mum dad are there...all of you were shocked that he would go back seeing as the situation was bad...but now asking this question suddenly its all pakistan zindabaad we love our country and would happily go and die there...!! ?