is it really a beautiful country, why so patriot

Whats so great about pakistan,im sure qaid e azam would be turning in his grave if he knew what mess it was in. you hear people alot of pakistani patriots shouting from the rooftops how grea tpak is, how its OUR country and thats what matters most. so it doesnt matter thats its being bombed into oblivion, people are dying, the economy is ruined, everythings in tatters, terrorism and kidnapping rife. Now for me this country is now dangerous. however my dad along with alot of his friends uncles, and sure theres million of paks sitting in the western world, being very proud of pakistan…i dont get what they are proud of…why is it still their beaitful country…

the other day, i asked my cousins in peshwar, why they dont move here, their brother is already here, she said oh we are happy here ..and seemed insulted i had suggested that pak wasnt safe…i dont get it…i understand most cant move due to affordability, however my cousins family are well off, and could afford it, its not the money, its their attitiude…oh hum teek hai, u lot r paranoid they say....her parents, my uncle and aunty, are like ohu ek din to marna hai na...attitude...that doesnt make any sesnse...my aunt says just because we can afford to move, our relatives cant, we cant just leave them here`…this doesnt MAKE ANY SENSEEEE

jeezzzz

pakistan is our home. hence, the attachment. the end.

They’re proud of being free. They’re proud its THEIR country and not anyone else’s. The end 2.

:jhanda:

Re: is it really a beautiful country, why so patriot

errrr, even though the people in THAT country i CALL MINE, are out to kill me....?

don't worry, we are in a tunnel ..and guess what their is light at the end of it !

Please don’t take offense by this example, I’m only using it so u can understand the core of what I’m trying to say.

Everyone loves their mother. I’m sure you’ll agree. If just in any case, someone’s mother has got terribly ill/sick, her physical condition has gotten very bad etc., would you leave her and get a new mother? I’m sure not..

Its the same with Pakistan.. Its our sohni dharti maa.. we can’t leave it if its in turmoil. InshaALLAH we will make it better. :jhanda:

@nadz: errr so how is it the country's fault? Its the people.

As far as I know, my nana abu would NEVER have agreed to come to Ireland with us. He was really patriotic. I've seen him cry watching noor jehan's song "ae puttar hattan tey nai wikday" in which there are images of war during the british rule.

He witnessed the fight for independance and had every reason to be proud when they finally got it. I, on the other hand, wasn't born nor brought up in Pakistan and yet its culture to me is the most beautiful, its beauty is nothing compared to Ireland, its where I actually don't feel like a foreigner and its where unfortunately alot of crap happens too but its still home.

lol I dream about Pakistan and that month vacation I get to have every year. Its the greatest month and the best relaxation.

It really all depends on the family you have there. And since, no offense to you Nadz, yours doesn't sound like much fun with only one salan, I understand if you have no happy connection with pakiland.

Now I miss my nanni's house and her yemmo keer :(

Isnt home where your born and brought up and feel safe.?

Isnt what matters in the end, your RELIGION and not your COUNTRY.

LOL,

Its fun, its ok., however i feel they are slightly stingy by nature......?I HATE stingyness...

Nicely said!!! Pakistan Zindabad!! InshAllah, It will one day be the Pakistan Quaid-e-Azam dreamed of!!!

whats next? God forbid if WorldWarIII begins and there is killing everywhere, should people commit suicide?

OK so would anyone actually go live there if they love it soo much...if pakistan is YOUR MOTHER shouldnt you be with her....?

no matter how worse things become ...home is home ..even if you leave your roots still belong there :)

and it isnt the country's fault. it's the people's fault. ! I agree with BBQ on that

Religion and country are two totally different things!!!

No, your country is not the country you are born in.... born and bred in the UK but Pakistan is STILL my Country, my Home!!!

am still in Pak :)

InshaALLAH. Pakistan Paindabad :jhanda:

No. I was born in Saudi Arabia, brought up in Ireland, neither is my home, I'm a foreigner in both these countries. **

One feels safe even in an irish prison, they give u playstations n everything, if I was homeless i would do anything to get into that jail! ; )**

So ur suggesting we should move to some place like Holland? Pakistan is not going to ban Islam. Pakistani people, however, have pretty much forgotten about it.

In the end, it is about religion for me, hence I am hoping to settle down in KSA Inshallah, close to Allah mian's home.

BUT theres almost 50 other muslims countries in the world.....its not as if PAK IS THE ONLY muslim country made for muslims....

i live in the uk, now if this country turned into the state paks in, i would be running OUTTA HERE, my life is way more important than my sensationislist sentamentalism...

See those of us who live abroad feel bad for our nation when we see the current situation so we often recommend moving out to our family members that are there. However it is easier said than done. People cannot start new lives at any point. Also there are visa issues and so many other things one needs to think of. It's a simple suggestion but practically hard to carry out. Those who live there have a sense of responsibility. They don't want to abandon their motherland just to get away for their personal security. Also, a lot of how we feel is dictated by the media but the ones who live there experience it for themselves. I guess we can't see their views and they cannot see ours.

ISLAM is practicsed freely here in the uk, do you know how many mosques there are and are being built, we can freely pray ANYWHERE WE WANT.....however id hate to be a non-muslim in pakstan...