Re: Is India A Secular Nation?
just having fun,dude...they dare not do anything.....they r scared of me...
If India is to become a secular nation, we need to appoint some secular leaders, we’re just pondering, food for thought my brother.
If India is to become a secular nation, we need to appoint some secular leaders, we're just pondering, food for thought my brother.
And I am just pondering if the Mods apply the rules uniformly or selectively...
Btw, the OP's question was not "How India should become a secular nation" so your unwarranted concerns/suggestions are digressing from the topic :)
PIU the mods do their best not to be selective, however I dont claim to be free from bias. Wherever any single person falls short you should approach admin.
In this particular case, while the banter isnt particularly useful, but the point is definitely relevant. The question is in a country where LK Advani and Modi et al, people who's secular credentials are suspect to say the least, have/had a prominent place in governance, is that really a secular government.
hmmmm.........
i think PIU deserve an apology from the mods...they have been pretty biased!
point instances of bias out. im a firm believer that there is always bias no matter how honest you try to be, therefore its important for others to point specific instances of it out, ideally before a third party.
once ur done, i'll split and move it to feedback.
U need not read anything too coz it will be of no use considering ur biased opinion. U too are talking like cynics by passing ur decision without giving any reasons. So ur opinion is worth nothing brother.
I have repeatedly requested on this thread that any member should come ahead with some proper reason if he thinks that India is not a secular state. But none has obiliged except giving some cynical responses.
BTW why u hold the opinion that CONSERVATIVELY BACKWARD COUNTRIES are not secular? Any experiance in this regard?
Peace.
well there we have it folks. if one doesn't agree with your supergenius views, then its a biased and unwarranted opinion. end of discussion right? India is a backwards third world country. it maybe 500 years before it sheds all the dirt (literally) and prejudice to accept secularism in any form.
any government that believes in A god, is not secular. believing in an invisible force that is not there and doesn't exist taints your sanity and certainly isn't secular.
PIU the mods do their best not to be selective, however I dont claim to be free from bias. Wherever any single person falls short you should approach admin.
In this particular case, while the banter isnt particularly useful, but the point is definitely relevant. The question is in a country where LK Advani and Modi et al, people who's secular credentials are suspect to say the least, have/had a prominent place in governance, is that really a secular government.
Respected Modrator,
While U are selectively picking out Modi and LK Advani, U are forgetting that Modi doesnt represent India but a small state of Gujrat which contributes less than 5% of Indian Population. LK Advani incidently comes from same state. LK Advani has about 60 years of political carreer to boast about, but he has so far enjoyed only 5 years in government as union home minister. Rest of the period he has always been sidelined by overwhelming secular population of India. I think that U should also take into account our other National leaders Like Sonia Gandhi, Manmohan Singh, P C Chdambaram, Pranab Mukarjee, AK Antony, and the list is long enough. Plz dont forget the fact that its secular Congress, and Janta Dal which has ruled India for over 57 years against 5 year rule of BJP. Wont it be wrong to call whole body sick while only one of ur teeth is decaying?
Peace.
well there we have it folks. if one doesn't agree with your supergenius views, then its a biased and unwarranted opinion. end of discussion right? India is a backwards third world country. it maybe 500 years before it sheds all the dirt (literally) and prejudice to accept secularism in any form.
any government that believes in A god, is not secular. believing in an invisible force that is not there and doesn't exist taints your sanity and certainly isn't secular.
Peace brother Lulworth
Well may I find a source of ur defination of secular government?
No U are wrong, its not the end of discussion. I called U biased because U didnt give any specific reason for declaring India as not secular state. And how come a country which gives equal rights to all its citizens is not secular? And India goes ahead of it, it allows its muslim minorities to enjoy special laws called muslim personal laws, still few muslims in our backyard doesnt consider it secular. its sad indeed.
I agree that India is a third world country, just like many others. But can U eleborate what U meant by dirt plz? And where is it written that a third world country cant be secular?
Peace.
Peace brother Lulworth
Well may I find a source of ur defination of secular government?
No U are wrong, its not the end of discussion. I called U biased because U didnt give any specific reason for declaring India as not secular state. And how come a country which gives equal rights to all its citizens is not secular? And India goes ahead of it, it allows its muslim minorities to enjoy special laws called muslim personal laws, still few muslims in our backyard doesnt consider it secular. its sad indeed.
I agree that India is a third world country, just like many others. But can U eleborate what U meant by dirt plz? And where is it written that a third world country cant be secular?
Peace.
Technically so does pakistan's laws. Marriage and inheritance laws for example don't apply to non muslims. also They have special seats in the parliament, sports, government, federal government, among other things. Third world countries don't follow their own laws though. india is certainly at the forefront of those backward third world countries. on paper, even somalia is secular...offering full rights to all citizens.
any government that acknowledges a god isn't secular. i'm not sure how hard that is to comprehend. :)
Well since U have excellent guts to debate on the topic in question, only U can compare equal treatement that Pakistan and India offers to its minorities. Let me remind U that there is nothing like religious bias in India, here even a Manmohan Singh can become prime minister and Dr. Zakir Hussain, Fakhruddin Ali Ahmad and Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam can become president. This is called equal rights to its minorities.
And I m sad that Dr. Lulworth doesnt acknoledge India as a secular country, while whole world does. I can buy ur defination of secular country for ur pleasure, but no Indian government could be called unsecular even by it. Even when right wing BJP was in power they could not fullfill their dream to built a Grand Ram Temple. Thats the power of Indian Secularism. Hope this helps U brother.
And ur views about India noted, I can well understand why U hold such viwes, I can only pray that India and Pakistan can move closer in friendship. But after all we are bound to live by will of ALLAH, He gives Izzat to whomever he pleases and Zillat to whomever he pleases.
No more brother, and thats the real difference. Now U must understand it.
Peace.
Let Modi be a PM. This will really shatter your false concept of secular India. A 'secular' India where women are beaten if they wear jeans. :-)
lol. LOL. LOL. I don’t think anyone can argue with that amazingly hardcore (and flawless) fact you bring to the table.
India is not a secular country.
However YOU can keep believing that india is the best secular country in the world and that it is the most just and fair land in history of the universe. Any government that acknowledges that a magical invisible being is in charge of the universe loses its secular tag automatically. ![]()
raj bhai sahib, those links mention people fighting other people. Mentions nothing of somalia’s constitution (shariat or not shariat), which has always guaranteed fair treatment to every citizen…on paper of course :). I am confused as to what you are trying to prove here, mr secular hindu friend.
Let Modi be a PM. This will really shatter your false concept of secular India. A 'secular' India where women are beaten if they wear jeans. :-)
Modi as PM might be a good thing for India. Unfortunately, there are enough pseudo-seculars in the country who will not let that happen.
OK. Whatever you say.
^^ **India is more secular than any other country in the world. **Again it is not perfect in it but not doing bad.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHA
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHA
Posted by dr.Lulworth
Any government that acknowledges that a magical invisible being is in charge of the universe loses its secular tag automatically. :)
Brother U have been repeatedly saying this in almost ur every post, but not even once U have eleborated how this can be applied on Indian Government. Will U do this time?
raj bhai sahib, those links mention people fighting other people. Mentions nothing of somalia's constitution (shariat or not shariat), which has always guaranteed fair treatment to every citizen....on paper of course :). I am confused as to what you are trying to prove here, mr secular hindu friend.
Well my not-so-secular Muslim brother, this is the difference between India and any other country. While Indian secularism is on papers and in action too,some other nation fail this practical test. U can keep ignornig the reasons I give U to prove Indian secularism.
BTW Mod have edited some of ur personal comments from ur posts, I will love to read those comments if U can PM me. Let me know how fair my friend can be.
Peace.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHA
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHA
What an informative post and equally great contribution to the thread.