The writing has been on the wall for Inzi for quite some time now. Its been nearly 25 matches since he scored a ODI fifty. So I think its was time for him to go but I dont know about whether it was the right time considering the death of Bob Woolmer just hours before.
The sad thing is Pakistan never groomed a #5 batsman. Maybe Fawwad Alam's time to shine now.
His time was up but a great servant for Pakistan cricket, one of the best batsman produced by Pakistan. He may not be as enigmatic the Imran or the Wasim, Waqar or even Afridi but as a batsmen he had class. Inzi in flow was treat to watch, had so much time to play the ball. Although he hadnt contributed with the bat latley and well he never really did contribute with his captaincy I would still miss seeing the big man on the field in the slips, picking his nose or playing with his beard.
Unfortunate time to go but great batsman nevertheless.
Inzi is a legendary batsman but his captaincy left a lot to be desired, he should have timed his retirement at a time when he was at his peak, he will always be remembered as one of the greatest batsman pakistan has ever produced. As long as he batted well all his captaincy blunders were not exposed, as soon as he stopped scoring runs he was criticized for both his batting and captaincy
Fans like you sicken me. Score more than 18,000 international runs for your country, win a world cup, and then come back and run your mouth. How have you serviced your country, since you seem to love Pakistan so much?
maybe it was the time for him to retire as captain, but I think he could still play as a batsman for a few years and be an inspiration to the youngesters and help groom them..with demands of cpatainsy off him he may have been able to do more as an individual contributor, and as a mentor and influencer. I will miss him.
A great batsman and the nicest man in cricket today- Inzi I salute you!!!
I just wish Inzy wud never have accepted captaincy- his legacy as a pure batsman would have been much greater then. Wish Inzy didn't have to face the terrible loss of his coach in the twilight of his career
I mean the cricketing world is mourning the loss of Woolmer…and here comes Inzi…“Oh by the way, I need some attention too. I am retiring…”. How insensitive is that ? I mean it wouldn’t have killed him to wait another 2-3 days to make the announcement.
For those who are rejoicing at Inzi's retirement, who out there from the domestic cricket will replace? None of the domestic players are fit enough to shine Inzi's boots.
Well inzi was a good player not gr8.good decision by him i think he should retired from cricket in 2003 but u know commercialization of cricket.he is also responsible for sending back pakistan to this level which we suffering from a year and 2.Insaniyaat hooty tu har tanha k cricket se retire hoo jata.
aap maiN insaaniyat hoti tau itnaa bay hooda msg yahaaN type naa kartaY... what do you know about cricket anyway?
Wht do u expect for me to express something which is not true u know inzi personally? i know him since 92.he was not a good person at all.discuss me in private i will give u the nos and domestic crickets expression wht he do feel about inzi as a human being.he do play cricket because of commercialization and for handsome money.Main andheray main teer nahi chala raha tha haqeeqat se agah kar raha tha wase haqeeqaat main sach karwa hi hoota hai.
First Supreme Court judge suspension/islamabad attack/2 games lost in WC/ Coach passed away and now this .. :-swats more to come .. everything in less than a month.
yaar imran jaaf: take your holier_than_thou attitude somewhere else, seriously. You are getting annoying by showing your ignorant judgmental approach for anyone being a characterless person. Grow up!
well Anwar bhai u r so ignorant please be a good human being accept the truth