Madhanee, you talk too much and most of the time it is out of your posterior. And thats not really your fault. At your age, its almost excusable. My religion, your religion… what nonsense. In another 100 years or so, when you are dead and buried, all these things will become crystal clear. Till then, enjoy your tabla and stop eating mirchis so early in the morning. ![]()
Mehnaz, it's really nice to see you come from such a culturally rich family. This is absolutely fabulous. I find most of the Americans much honest and ethical than most desis. They are not hypocritical in their thinking and are very honest with their feelings. They also have a heart for other people. They truly follow the rules of 'huqooq-al-ibaad' that Islam teaches us.
Faisal, lagta hey kay tumhari saR gayee hey. My posterior talks better than what comes out of yoru mouth.
This is so interesting I can relate to all this, Mehnaz, My mom also learned Urdu and can very well speak and reads urdu as well as Arabic
As far as auntiya are concerned , May Allah bless them with something to do. They scare the hell out of me, they are such backbiters and meetheiy churiyya ( sheetan bhi panna mangta hain)
There were some issues over 9/11 not from my mom but from My aunt's and uncles(khallas & mammoos) But after a lil'while everything cooled. Thank God, But my Dadi still havent cooled.
*Originally posted by Madhanee: *
Faisal, lagta hey kay tumhari saR gayee hey. My posterior talks better than what comes out of yoru mouth.
Well, actually its only you think that. Most of the time you make no sense and almost all the time it stinks up the place.
Only according to you Faisal.
Faisal and Madhanee, please give eachother a hug and take your brawl some other fking place.
You wanna hug him, go ahead. I don’t wanna break my wazoo so early in the morning. ![]()
Fungo, do you see how these Muslim guys are? more worried about breaking their Wuzo than a simple hug. I like your cousin.
Madhanee.. hugging you is never simple. Bacha samja hua hai kiya, Michael jackson kahin ka!
Madhanee, my cousin sends you a
( I told her you play tabla with one hand).
Inter-faith/racial marriages are same as any other marriage. people get divorce in same faith/race marriages as well. what matters is how much effort you are willing to put into it. if it works out ..great, if it doesnt , well then atleast u tried. it all boils down to how much commited u are to the relationship.
Being a part of a burger family I never spoke Punjabi when I was in Pakistan. I only started speaking it.. rather enjoying it when I moved abroad. Punjabi does the trick for me. It is quite a turn on especially if it is coming from a non-Punjabi/Pakistani. I knew a Chinese girl in university who was born and raised in Lahore. I was this | | close to proposing her. Shuker hai khuda nay bacha lya. :-D
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
By the way, I was kinda lost on why you guys differed on after 9/11? Was it on political issues? Thats weird. I know many couples here where husband is republican and wife is democrat, for example. They have tonnes of arguments, but I hardly consider those anything serious.
Faisal, this issue is much deeper than Republican and Democrats. Its (in my marriage) about Muslims not standing up to potect their religion. What I mean by that is...not a lot of us will stand up and condemn the violence, terrorists, and barbaric behavior. None of the leading organizations(Muslim) or the Imams make an effort to publicize their views about these horrofic acts. Its about people getting beheaded, dead bodies paraded and stomped on. All of this does not conjure up images of peace and harmony we all like to clamor about. Its about her (my wife) thinking why would she want to visit Pakistan or let her children visit Pakistan if there is so much hate for the Americans. These are the important issues, not being a democrat and republican.
Ah a subject close to my heart.
I'm married to someone from a different race (scottish) and its not always plain sailing when it comes to winning the parents round to the idea. However I have no doubts that my son gets the best of both worlds, two cultures that are very rich in tradition.
It's interesting to see how the two cultures or races can blend together over time, I remember last Eid Harris wore a sporran with his shalwar kameez and yes, he does have a kilt too.
totally true suroor :k:
even first cousins who r married get divorced…its nothing abt faith/race etc…its all abt the two individuals…
*Originally posted by Madhanee: *
Faisal putr, what difference does it make if he/she is not Christian? Every human being has the same set of merchandize, two eyes, two boobs, everything alike, so why even worry about who is Christian and who is not? It is only the minds of the dumb idiots who make one type acceptable over some other. But I don’t blame you for thinking like that, because you don’t know any better.
And you are talking about 9/11....do you believe that even 2 % of Pakistani couples even know what happened? Don't open your mouth too much if you dont know what the fk you are talking about.
Madhanee uncle, I don't mean to butt into this, and I hope I'm not being rude, but I think you misunderstood what Faisal bhai was saying and possibly overanalysed his words and went into defensive mode unnecessarily. Its perfectly natural. But I just wanted to say that from what I can see as an objective reader, I don't think he meant it like that.
I hope Mats, you put some balti masala in your mashed potatoes. Tastes fantastic.
*Originally posted by Kaleem: *
Its about her (my wife) thinking why would she want to visit Pakistan or let her children visit Pakistan if there is so much hate for the Americans. These are the important issues, not being a democrat and republican.
Most of the guppies who contribute their opinions have no real life experience to back what they are saying. Your post on the other hand is from first hand experience. It is easy to quote this hadith or that when you aren't affected one way or other. It is another thing when the issue is staring at you across the dinner table.
Shaz
Good to see you back babe.