Indian troops martyr innocent youth in Kashmiri

purpose of this thread? To create awareness of what is happening in indian occupied Kashmir.
how innocent Kashmirs are terrorised by Indian troops. those who have big mouth and post against Pakistan should have the guts and condemn what is happening in Kashmir but of course i am asking something they will never do because they are blinded by their natinalism and lies.

Indian troops martyr innocent youth in Kashmiri

Updated at: 2133 PST, Sunday, January 31, 2010

SRINAGAR: In occupied Kashmir, Indian troops, in their fresh act of state terrorism, martyred one more innocent Kashmiri youth in Rajouri district.

According to Kashmir Media Service, personnel of 63 Rashtriya Rifles during a crackdown operation shot dead the youth at Baji Maal area of the district. Dead body of a 75-year-old civilian was recovered from Nadimarg in Kulgam.

Paramilitary troopers of Indian Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) beat up and injured 11 persons when they were protesting against the Indian state terrorism in Nowhatta, Rajouri Kadal and Kawdara areas of Srinagar city.

I know Indians don’t have the guts to condemn attrocities committed by sissy indian troop and will always talk about Pakistan so let see … !! Let see if they now have guts to look their face in the mirror.

Sad to hear.. Indian atrocities continue unabated.

Re: Indian troops martyr innocent youth in Kashmiri

" shot dead the youth at Baji Maal area of the district. Dead body of a 75-year-old civilian was recovered from Nadimarg in Kulgam."

does foolishness and villany go together? under what circumstance does a 75 year old qualify as youth?

If you're going to lie atleat grow a brain. Idiots.

well you morown do u have any idea what is happening in your backyard and in your brain?

and of course
the one without a word
always a smile to conceal the truth
very well done ji

it is a mixture of two three news items and as usual this community is a master in ‘playing the victime’ game..

a youth is killed during a tear gas operation by the police and the concerned police officer (most probably a muslim) is already under suspension.

killings has no justification…though they need any single news to start a thread against india…and they forget that in pakistan every week 200 people are being killed on streets either by police or by peace loving jihadis…it has become such a common factor that the world community has stopped taking note of these killings.

DAWN.COM | World | One killed as Kashmir demo turns violent: police

here is a correct version of the news

The violence broke out when protesters pelted police positions with stones and bricks in downtown Srinagar, the summer capital of Indian Kashmir and urban hub of anti-India separatists.

I think you are the only fan of Pakistani newspaper Dawn. But do you also read your own news papers?

knowledge and information has no boundaries....alas you could understand the differece.....ya ghalib teri iltiza....

Well i dont think ghalib will be happy with nonsense you r uttering here lolz
I don't believe you are after knowldge you are only after hiding the truth from the world
hiding the attrocities committed by your sissy army and coward politicians.

:rotfl: 75 year old youth…

Kuch to sharam karo yaar, jhooth bolne ki bhi had hoti hai…

That is rich ----- are you guys gonna make a big deal out of a small typo ----- and forget about Indian terrorism in Kashmir ----- Truly despondent!

http://paktribune.com/images/EditorImages/Image/Nawaz/Angry.gif

Nuff said!

I feel sorry for your ignorance ----- I really do!

Illegal occupation of Kashmir should end.
Regardless of age, a death is a death, and an innocent life taken for no reason is a great crime.

I wish wars war fought the old and noble way, that would mean civillians were never anywhere near the fighting, and wars were merely a part of life. A man who wanted war had to fight in one himself, and all combat was hand to hand.

That way a battle would be over in minutes, and everyone could go back home. Ecept the unlucky few who died. Curse imperialists for what war has become!

Author unknown

"In the 1980's there was an agitation in Kashmir seeking independence for the region or accession to Pakistan. Tension increased dramatically in early 1990, as people of Jammu and Kashmir organized mass demonstrations calling for an end to Indian control of the area. India responded with a violent crackdown. Bloodshed reached a peak in May, when Indian forces fired into the huge crowd of mourners at the funeral of Maulvi Muhammad Farooq, a leading Muslim cleric who had been assassinated. Because of the violence, many of the 150,000 Hindus living in the Vale of Kashmir fled the area for temporary resettlement camps. Tension remained high in 1991, with deadly clashes occurring in the Srinagar area in May."

Legal and Constitutional position of Kashmir

By Shabir Choudhry

In order to have a realistic and pragmatic view on the present struggle in Kashmir it is important to understand the legal position of Kashmir at the time of the Partition of India.

Many people erroneously believe that because India was partitioned on the basis of 'Two Nations Theory', and Kashmir being a Muslim majority state, therefore it should become part of Pakistan. But, either they don't know or they fail to understand that the 'Two Nations Theory' was not applicable to Princely States, including Kashmir. The founder of Pakistan Mohammed Ali Jinnah explained that in an interview held on 17 June 1947, he said:

"After the lapse of paramountcy the Indian States would be constitutionally and legally sovereign States and free to adopt for themselves any course they wished. It is open to the States to join Hindustan, Pakistan or to decide to remain independent.In my opinion they are free to remain independent if they so desire."

It must be noted that Mr. Jinnah was a brilliant constitutional lawyer of his time, and he as the President of Muslim League, and as a lawyer believed that the 'Two Nations Theory' did not apply to the Princely States, including Kashmir.

Furthermore, the last Viceroy to India, Mountabatten, in his speech to Chamber Of Princes made on 25 June 1947, said:

"...... The Indian Independence Act releases the States from all their obligations to the Crown. The States will have complete freedom - technically and legally they become independent."

These quotations from two most important leaders of the time clearly show that the "Two Nations Theory' did not apply to Kashmir, and that after the lapse of Paramountcy, all the States which did not accede to either India or Pakistan, became independent. History tells us that the Maharaja of Kashmir did not accede to any country before the lapse of Paramountcy, and he became an independent ruler.

The Indian claim to Kashmir is based on very controversial and 'forced accession' to India made by the Maharaja on 26 October 1947, when he was fleeing his Capital, Srinagar. The Kashmiri people rejected this 'accession', and so did Pakistan (the other contender of Kashmir) and the world community in the United Nations. Even the Indian leaders rejected this 'accession', Pandit Nehru, the Prime Minister of India said:

"We have declared that the fate of Kashmir is ultimately to be decided by the people. That pledge we have given (and the Maharaja has supported it) not only to the people of Kashmir but to the world. We will not and cannot back out of it. We are prepared, when peace and order have been established, to have referendum held under international auspices like the UN. We want it to-be a fair and just reference to the people and we shall accept their verdict."
Nehru's telegram No Primim 304 dated 8 November 1947.

In another statement to the Indian Parliament on 16 June 1948, Pandit Nehru said:

"If after a proper plebiscite the people of Kashmir said we do not want to be with India, we are committed to accept it even though it might pain us. We will not send an army against them. We might feel about it, we will change the constitution if necessary."

This clearly demonstrates that even the Indian government did not think that so called 'accession' was fair or final, otherwise no country agrees to hold a plebiscite to determine the future status of an area which is its legal and constitutional part.

This brief background explains that Kashmir is not legal or constitutional part of either India or Pakistan, and that the 'Two Nations Theory' was not applicable to the State of Jammu And Kashmir. So when examining the possible solutions of the Kashmir dispute the above facts must be taken into account.

The role of the British Politicians

It is disturbing to note that despite wide scale human rights violations in Kashmir, especially in the Indian held Kashmir, where more than fifty thousand people have been killed, women raped and property destroyed, the world community, by and large is still silent. This has given a free hand to the Indian government to deal with the Kashmiris the way in which it suited her. Many governments in the world still regard Kashmir as a bilateral issue which has to be negotiated between the both governments.

This is also the attitude of the British press and the politicians who pay little attention to the events taking place in Kashmir. The Kashmir Issue is the legacy of the British Raj, and the British government and the politicians have a moral duty to help and solve this issue, and put stop to tragic events taking place there.

I understand there are individual members of Parliament who, for different reasons, support the Kashmiri struggle and oppose the human rights violations in Kashmir. But this is not enough and much more needs to be done. Kashmir should not be only used to attract votes and publicity, a sincere endeavour should be made to project the Kashmir issue in appropriate places in Britain, and than in different forums in the world. Many governments, including the British government, do not want to annoy India or Pakistan because of their economic interests. Whereas it is important to care for economic interests, it is equally important to stand up for principles, democratic values and justice; and especially to fulfil moral obligation. It is time that the British politicians realise all this and make Kashmir a election campaign issue.

Shabir Choudhry

Director, Institute of Kashmir Affairs

Nuff said!

Why dont you read the article (from Dawn) before you respond ?

The guy died when a tear gas shell hit his head. What did you expect the police to do ? Standy by while the violent protesters pelted stones ?

Dont know if Choudhary Saheb had read the text of Mountbatten speech or his source is some jehadi literature … becuase he has has not menrioned what he added after he made this statement. In any case the questions of Independence does not arise as even th UN resolutions are very clear … it is either India or Pakistan … as far as legallity is concerned.

But i can understand these staement in the present context, with the way situation is going on in Kashmir and the way people in Kashmir feel “used” by Pakistan, this is the second best thing you can wish for :smiley:

Now since you seem to have “respect” for Choudhary Sahebs views, perhaps you will help us poor sould understand what the hell is he talkning about … we though everything was “hunky dory” in the other side of Kashmir …

Dr Shabir Choudhry’s blog: Speech of Dr Shabir Choudhry on Gilgit Baltistan in Geneva

Pakistan always had imperialist designs towards State of Jammu and Kashmir; they wanted to grab the State by hook or by crook. After failing to convince the Maharaja of Jammu and Kashmir to accede to Pakistan they resorted to military means and managed a tribal invasion on 22 October 1947. This military adventure resulted in first direct military clash between India and Pakistan. When a cease fire was arranged on 1st January 1949, Pakistan was in control of a large territory of the State, which was further divided in to so called Azad Kashmir or Free Kashmir and ‘Northern Areas’ which is constituent part of the State and was officially known as Gilgit and Baltistan.

lagta hai Chaudhary saheb ko “Hafta” nahe mila … now he is claiming Pakistan had “imperialist designs” towards J & K … Nuff said? :smiley:

^ Give the poor guy a break, AB. He probably just got excited with his google search results and posted the article without reading it :D

What makes you think I didn't?????
What police the Indian thugs?????

If you read the article, I am surprised at your stupid comment. What would you expect the police to do when violent protestors are pelting them with stones ?