i can see this will go on forever.
you have not presented a single case of minority mass violence. i've presented multiple cases.
Now Shias don’t count.
What next, let’s count only the murders of left handed Presbytarian Christians whose names begin with A and end with T ? ![]()
As to proportion, it makes perfect sense. Bigger Country with larger percentage of minorities tends to have larger incidences of violence.
It may shock you, but Karachi tends to have more deaths per day than Gujranwala. What a novel concept huh ![]()
*Originally posted by ravage: *
etc. etc.
If you choose to put them in different categories for your convenience, it doesn't hide the facts does it ;)
gilgit = shias.. MUSLIMS
1971 = begalis ... predominantly MUSLIM, hindus in the wake
baluchistan = same.
minority examples:
muslim killing in gujrat
sikh killing in punjab
maybe this would help u out..
stop being so immature meray bhai.. it isnt a contest. fact is you dont have any minority i.e.. non MUSLIM incidents to speak of.
gilgit = shias.. MUSLIMS
1971 = begalis ... predominantly MUSLIM, hindus in the wake
stop being so immature meray bhai.. it isnt a contest. fact is you dont have any minority i.e.. non MUSLIM incidents to speak of.
In a country with 97% Muslims, the non-dominant sects become minorities. Shias, Ahmedis, etc. are minorities in Pakistan even your Human Rights orgs say so.
If you forget, in 1971, your army blamed the Hindus for being Indian agents and instigators and targeted them with extreme cruelty. They sent the Bihari Razakars to wipe out village after village in Hindu majority areas.
You don't get to choose who is a minority.
BTW, many in India consider Sikhism as an offshoot of Hinduism.
important thing is sikhs dont consider themselves that. similarly shias dont consider themselves 'minorities' nor are they considered non muslims by normal sunnis.
you dont get to choose either. warna sunniyon ko bhi barelvi deobandi aur wahhabi bana kar minority bana lo..
minority examples:
muslim killing in gujrat
sikh killing in punjab
maybe this would help u out..
Sikhs were killed in New Delhi.
Recently Muslims were killed in Gujarat. But over the last 57 years, Muslims have also killed many Hindus in various riots all over India. The Moplah riots in Kerala was one big example. I gave others in previous posts.
We have had riots mainly because of local vested interests who wanted to make hay.
yeah.. the vested interests theory
you folks are in denial.. i had this long talk with a hindu some time ago who denied that the riots were ‘real’ and it was only vested interests with hired mobs (hint hint: isi!!!)
kher.. dafa karo.. mujhe kia.. whatever you have to do to get at peace with this…
important thing is sikhs dont consider themselves that. similarly shias dont consider themselves 'minorities' nor are they considered non muslims by normal sunnis.
you dont get to choose either. warna sunniyon ko bhi barelvi deobandi aur wahhabi bana kar minority bana lo..
By your definition, Pakistan has only 3% of minorties to begin with - approximately 4 million people.
India has close to 20% minorities, around 220 million people, pakced closely together.
Is it any wonder that there are riots every once in a while?
I you want to talk about treatment of minorities only, then you must compare apples to apples. Will you compare race riots in the US and that in Norway?
great, then for whatever reason, we dont have a minority problem. you do. that was the point of this thread, we werent discussing pakistan until some posters brought in Pakistan vs. India in their defenisiveness.
btw..parsis for example are present only in karachi..they remain as influential as they were, without victimisation. even if we have large swathes of completely muslim areas, certain areas liked karachi do have minorities in large numbers, that are fairly unharmed.
and we do not even have 1/6th of the riots that u do, even if thats the proportion..
great, then for whatever reason, we dont have a minority problem. you do. that was the point of this thread, we werent discussing pakistan until some posters brought in Pakistan vs. India in their defenisiveness.
btw..parsis for example are present only in karachi..they remain as influential as they were, without victimisation. even if we have large swathes of completely muslim areas, certain areas liked karachi do have minorities in large numbers, that are fairly unharmed.
and we do not even have 1/6th of the riots that u do, even if thats the proportion..
incidents per million is less compared with population and density.
^^
trust you folks to make a science of rioting..
anyway folks. nuff..
who attracts more investment which depends on stabilty.
who is afraid to visit just check the flights from all over the world
By your definition, Pakistan has only 3% of minorties to begin with - approximately 4 million people.
India has close to 20% minorities, around 220 million people, pakced closely together.
Is it any wonder that there are riots every once in a while?
again, stop coming up with lame excuses. Ur vibrating between denial and throwing excuses for the abuses. Either accept there ARE more abuses or stick to ur initital denial. Take one stance and stick to it. This display of insecurity is quite pathetic.
We have had riots mainly because of local vested interests who wanted to make hay.
We arent here dissecting the reasons for the riots. Thats another issue. Again, stick to a stance. This display is an embarrassment.
BTW, many in India consider Sikhism as an offshoot of Hinduism.
a (very) desperate attempt to take sikhs out of the equation? Unfortunately while 'many' hindus might think so, MOST hindus, ALL sikhs, and most importantly the world community doesnt.
In a country with 97% Muslims, the non-dominant sects become minorities. Shias, Ahmedis, etc. are minorities in Pakistan even your Human Rights orgs say so.
Lets start with a lesson in Common Sense 101. There are many types of minorities. Ethinic minorities religous minorities, etc etc. This thread is about religous minorities. Shias of course are a minority but not a religous minority but a sectarian minority. This follows from common sense since SHIAS AND SUNNIS SHARE THE SAME RELIGION BUT DIFFERENT SECTS!!!!! now as a final attempt in making u understand this, because, lets face ur not very bright otherwise u wudnt be in Common Sense 101, repeat the words in capital three times very slowly.
Now Shias don't count. What next, let's count only the murders of left handed Presbytarian Christians whose names begin with A and end with T ?
Go back to common sense 101. Apparently u flunked it.
Let's see:
First you say - No largescale violence in Pakistan
Then I gave you proof and you say - Army does not count
Then I gave proof of state supported extremist groups and you say they also don't count and it's only "everyday" people (whatever that means) that count
What next? Only those who use knives instead of guns? Or only burning victims counts?
You are a step lower than clutching at straws. And that's no fairy tale miyan
Actually we said a lot more things which u ignored. And for everything we did say, we provided reasons. All u have had to respond with are winking smileys.
What lame excuses?
Do more people get killed in India than in Pakistan? Duh - we have 6 to 7 times more population overall and about 50 times more religious minorities. What next, comparing the number of accidents in New York to that of Timbuktoo? ![]()
What stance Mr.Einstein? This thread is about treatment of minorities. Riots is just a part of it. Equal protection under the law, income status etc. are also considerations where Pakistan fails.
You want to convert a general minority thread into one on riots? How convenient!
Your goivenrment has laws that effectively say. Non-Muslim Pakistani == Dirt for Heaven’s sake!
You have also ducked the examples I gave while I addressed your posts point by point:
What are your explanations?
I take it that you agree that Pakistan butchers non-religious minorities more than India?
Has anyone been punished yet BTW? Or just Pamela Anderson type “bans” good enough in your eyes?
Amazing how someone from a country where Gujarat type riots are a routine, can even talk about minority status. Not to mention that the minority involved in those incidents constitute nearly a third of the general population.
You have also ducked the examples I gave while I addressed your posts point by point:
What are your explanations?
u know. First I thought u were a fool, an idiot even. But after reading this I think ur a plain retard. Ravage posted twice answering all three of those incidents, so did I. Now tell me the truth: u didnt really attend my lesson in Common Sense 101 did u? the truth now. figures.
What lame excuses?
Do more people get killed in India than in Pakistan? Duh - we have 6 to 7 times more population overall and about 50 times more religious minorities. What next, comparing the number of accidents in New York to that of Timbuktoo?
Fine so India having more minority abuses is due to a larger size of minority? IS THIS YOUR STANCE? If so say it clearly in ur next post, if not, then dont bring up numbers again. I dont really care about what excuse u may have as log as u accept the plain-as-a-neon-sign fact that India DOES have more minority abuses.
(In the first part u seem to be arguing that pakistan has more incidents and as an example of given the three incidents. In the secnd part u have again shifted to blaming numbers.)
just Pamela Anderson type "bans" good enough in your eyes?
btw this is not the ideal time to make ur pamela anderson obcessions known to everyone.
Picard,
The Auqaat-less usually resort to abuses. I pity your condition.
I suggest you state your claim and stick to proving it.
My claim is that India's treatment of minorities is better than Pakistan's because:
Even though there are mob led riots, both sides have given been at the receiving end on occasions.
The government and the courts have stepped in to punish the culprits on most occasions
There are no laws that discriminate against minorities
Minorities have been successful in politics, business, sports etc. Even our PM is a minority.
World community and Human Rights groups have always said that Indian treatment of minorities is better than that of Pakistan
Given India's minority population being 50 times more than Pakistan's, India's minority deaths are proportionately much less than in Pakistan.