^ Glad this issue is being discussed on media level.
Completely banning Indian movies will backfire, after all, people do not like being forced to do something.
Channels need to reduce the Bolly worship. If they to give their viewers a healthy dose of 'international' cinema and entertainment then that is fine as long as other cultures are equally being represented. Why is it that magazine shows never review Iranian and European cinema?
There should be a quota on the amount of films allowed in Pakistan whilst every effort should be made to exhibit the best of our culture via films in India.
An equal exchange should be made with India. I would like to see our dramas shown on Indian television b/c lets face it, our sophistication, dialogue, tackling of bold issues and crisp execution of dramas will wow the average Indian.
Finally media personalities who show signs of being crazy about India should be under the watchful gaze of the ISI. Lol i'm kidding but seriously hate it when Javed Sheikh, Meera and Nadia Khan types go gaga over India!
^^ I more or less concur. The Pakistani situation is really a paradox of sorts. They see bollywood as "superior" to Pakistani entertainment, a belief reflected in the variety of prgramming on local television and in the numerous soundbytes delivered by personnel from the showbiz industry or even politicians!
But when it comes to Pakistanis doing anything to show their own talents, via fashion, music or even film, through something which looks very western outwardly (just as bollywood does), Islam suddenly shows up.
So show the hypocrites what they want i.e. bollywood for they are in noway going to accept or support a showbiz industry of their own, for they really regard the showbiz world as incompatible with their social norms but are happy getting kicks and hidden pleasure from bollywood films -- and that too the Devdas type, for the majority of the population at least.
^^ Right here on these forums, they removed my post in which I said something along the lines of "Pakistani house wives who are crazy about bollysh!t are dumb." I am guessing that my post was removed by one such same 'housewife' whose morning starts with bollysh!t & ends with the same sh!t. So she definitely did not like reading my post hence removed it. Just like these bollysh!t crazy lover housewives who moderate these forums are the same kind of people who run the affairs of Pakistani government. How can we have this sh!t banned in those circumstances? They are willing to ban the people who raise a voice but not that stinky (bolly)sh!t.
Hi..
Yaar Indian Movie ho ya Pakistani... Jis main fahashi hai wo ban honi chahiay...
Haan Achi Indian Movies Pakistan main laganay main koi harj nahi...
Aman ki Aasha Ka b yehi pegham hai k dono countries main taalukat develop hon...
The biggest consumer of porn in the US is Utah, and hotels report increased viewing of porn during religious conventions. Could there be a relationship between religiosity and private viewing of porn?
^^ I think more important is "banning" the thinking that Pakistanis cannot match their films or dramas, and that we need THEIR nod to approve our artistes before we accept them (Adnan Sami, Jal, Atif Aslam etc.)
The moment Pakistanis free themselves of their psychological shackles to bollywood, using their crappy films as a benchmark for what they do themselves or what they watch, their films and other entertainment will thrive.
If Pakistanis are smart they'd choose not to watch Indian movies. They watch them because they're uneducated and lack any level of taste, and have a general lack of exposure to more refined forms of entertainment.
Dude Pakistanis Dramas are definitely better than Indian dramas. Their dramas are all the same. It's always some woman trying to break a family apart and such crap.
We don't have to watch their movies, there are alot of other movie industries out there, who happen to even make original movies which are watch worthy. Korea has one of the best movie industries out there, and it isn't filthy either. The only problem might be the language. But we could always dub.
Not every country has a movie industry. So what do those countries do? I don't think they rely on their neighbours for entertainment.
^^ The day Indians start even marginally matching the content of Pakistani dramas, trust me, 99% of the population will switch over. They're a hugely complexed people and browbeaten from all sides courtesy their own media and the world media. They really believe that they suck :)
Without Indian movies, an already violent country, would delve into utter chaos.
Without Indian movie , wonder what GOOGLE TRENDS would show. Right now it is horse sex, camel sex ..... with no other entertainment.... wonder what they would searh
Where is that other thread on 'Banning indian movies' which was there in this forum last I was here??? Has it been taken off???
This is what I wanted to say to the poster 'clad' who suggested that indian pirated movies should not be banned:
I am not sure what you’re saying. You mean we should let our children / youth eat sh!t just because it is free? I hope you’re not from among those who send their kids to explore garbage / filth so that they are getting ‘something’ out of it ‘for free’ even if it is filth. All my warnings go unnoticed. The lows Pakistanis have fallen to.
And the following was for the poster yamaha who made an effort to drag in the medical profession into politics too after showbiz & sports:
I know the sickness stemming from an iindian mind. Like iindian terrorists spread their fitna from politics to showbiz to most recently sports, now you are here to promote the spreading of fitna & fasaad to people of the medical profession too. Those tho treat & the patients. I already know what iindian sickness is all about so you don’t have to keep repeating.
All the Pakistanis reading this, please read carefully into this iindian’s lines. Never ever send your Pakistani relatives to iindia for anything to do with sports, showbiz & now anything to do in the medical profession or they would suffer the same treatment as the innocent Pakistanis in iindian jails. Here is a lesson for you all from what this iindian says. You better learn it than regret it later.