bollywood mat dekho dahshatgardon ke khudkush hamle dekho. bollywood mat suno bumo ki awaz suno. kyonki hamare paas aur kya hai dekhne sun ne ko. entertainment mat karo yeh jihadi farmaan hai, bollywood band karo kyonki ye dushman ka saaman hai.
Interesting comment by Indira Gandhi who said that India had already won the the war with Pakistan… the cultural war.
So many Indian movies these days showcase marriage between a Hindu and Muslim; some are more vulgar than Western movies; so many have anti-Islam/anti-Pakistan rhetoric, either subtle or obvious. Why do we want want our youth and womenfolk (and sad to say, a large number of our men folk) watching this garbage?
If Pakistanis are growing up with this ‘bhai bhai’ attitude towards India, how on earth can this be tolerated? I am not a bigot, nor a racist, but until the question of Kashmir is solved, we can never be friends with India, and certainly, any thing, including Bollywood, which can make our people forget our great Qaid’s quote:
“We are a nation, we are a nation with our own distinctive culture and civilization, language and literature, art and architecture, names and nomenclature, sense of values and proportion, legal laws and moral code, customs and calendar, history and tradition, aptitudes and ambitions; in short, we have our own distinctive outlook on life and of life. By all canons of international law, we are a nation!”
should be rooted out like a cancer.
Besides, banning Bollywood movies will allow for local productions to fill the gap.
I’m surpised when Pakistanis always complain that Pakistan itself doesn’t produce anything good… Aray bhai, if you do a simple search, there are amazing drama serials being produced by Pakistan. Just recently, a couple of really good dramas on HUM TV (Daam, Dastaan etc) have have put all Bollywood I’ve seen to shame… There used to be a time when the streets would empty because people would be watching their favourite dramas (e.g. ‘Uncle Urfi’ etc - some of our older members will be able to confirm this), so why this need to specifically have a great movie industry when our small screen industry is light years ahead is beyond me…
if i would say yes, then wahan ka mahaul to pehle c khrab hai, aur khrab hona baki hona hai? jo kuch bollywood filmon mein dikhate wohi cheeze agar paki films meien dikhayen then we are wrong??!!
if i would say no: then i would 2 lollywood industrie should learn somethign from bollywood qauz they dobnt have any quality to show anythign else then dirty rainy mujra in paki films!
okay accept bolylwood films are more then these mujra's in the film but if they do it its okay but we do it then its wrong!
ban movies, ban youtube, ban yahoo, ban face book, ban google. impose everything on us, dont let us make our own choices after all we are a free nation just for last 63 years. ......
Damn retard democracy.
You forgot one thing.. Ban p0rn :D
I think you do have much enough time to spend around. Would you like to head to Masjid to offer only a single prayer a day? Wont cost you much time.. would you? NO :D
Yes it should be banned. People like the nangapan and call it more better movies. To co-op with such movies Pakistani movies try the vulgarest things possible. I am not only blaming it on Indian movies but the taste of the fellow Pakistanis.
I myself dont watch any Indian movies or India media from last 5-6 years.. and even before that me and my family were not desperate for it as we never let cable channels in our home.
Life is much more than these bollywood movies and entertainment is much more than sitting in front of TV and wasting 3 hours by watching this none sense.
Please wake up and come back to reality...when you do you then we shall talk!
Something I wrote clearly offended you. Please elaborate on what exactly hurt your sensibilities, so I can proceed to answer any questions you might have.
Summary of my post:
A video of an example of the invasiveness of Hindu culture in our homes.
Reference to a quote by Indhira Gandhi.
Some of the negative effects of Bollywood, including promotion of attitudes which overlook their crimes in Kashmir.
Description of the quality of Pakistani silver screen productions, and how they are better than any Bollywood trash I've seen.
Does Bollywood promote a culture which has a pejorative effect on our Pakistani/Islamic identity?
If the answer to the above is yes, then absolutely, Bollywood should be banned, or MASSIVELY censored at the very least.
Why don't you quit with the stupid one-liners and explain your ideas more comprehensively?***
Does Pakistani punjabi movies with rainy thunder thigh songs promote a culture which has a pejorative effect on your pakistani/islamic identity?
Why dont you target made in pakistan movies that have pejorative effect on your Pakistani/Islamic identity?
Yes, absolutely, these Punjabi movies are extremely opposed to our social norms.
But:
1) They only exist because there's a gap left by lack of good Pakistani films
2) They're hardly watched anyway
Bollywood movies have a much wider scope, and are accessed by the majority of the population, hence, inherently more dangerous.
Having said that, I am not a hypocrite in this matter. Pakistan should be mindful of the fact that it is an ISLAMIC REPUBLIC... Free media aside, it has an obligation to protect its people from material which takes them away from their roots and culture, be that Bollywood or Punjabi mujras.
it hardly affects indian film industry if movies r banned in pakistan-it is only one of the minor revenue center-any way bollywood films r made for indians not of pakistanis they dont evn need to be concerned abot it-