Re: Indian Crowd Behaviour & Responces
Thats wat i say My afridi:love::love::love: is as charismatic and sexy and handsome and…im lost at words.![]()
Did it really happen in the movie??? ![]()
India has the worst crowd in the world period.
This thing u raised in other thread of mine.Well yes most of the kashmiri pandits goes by the surname KAUL ,which is my moms side well dont confuse dixit surname with maharastrian dixit or bundeli dixit,they r both of the same family tree of kashyap gotra as we r.now the actually Kauls,Dixit,Tripathi,trivedi all traces there roots to kashyap rishi.hence there gotra is same.hence dixits are as kasmiri as kauls as matter of fact othe surnames.i think i ve cleared ur doubt.![]()
Wow, some good research on Brahmins! Let me guess, Afridi would be Shandilya, Garg or may be Gautam. By the way I am Kashyap too.
My 2 cents on all this crowd behavior thingie -
India is too big and diverse to expect uniform reaction from all over. Crowds in places like Mohali, Dharmshala and Chennai have done their bit (though I expect some more from Delhi) and thats good enough to equal what we got in all of Pakistan. So please stop comparing crowd behaviors in Pak and India.
^ and Pakistan is very little, something like Singapore, therefore the crowd behavior was expected to be uniformly good. Right?
everybody just take a break for gossake! if somebody plays good cricket, don't worry they'll get their appreciation.
what the heck do you want? crowds to jump up and down because a bunch came from pakistan or for playing cricket?
and stop comparing pakistan and India. everyone knows pakistan is a 1st world country with highly knowledgeable and appreciative crowds whereas Indian crowds know nothing about cricket or pakistan. Happy?
wat u wana say here that kashyaps r not kasmiri pandits or vice versa.and wat sortta brahmin u r im kanaykubj,hope u know that kanaykubj brahmins r at the top of the ladder in brahmins if u dont know that then go and ask ur elders.Another thing i dont need to do research regarding wat im.i think thats ur job…and u prove it by saying that coz only u need to do research to know ur individuality.
Regarding Afridi u better not speak abt him.coz u dont ve the insaniyat to speak abt another insan.i know how ever and how much i say abt me it will be turn against me.U r a sortta guy who can even question the identity of ur mom and dad.
Yeah tell me about it. Talk about statistics and demographics; There is no other country in the whole world which comes even close to India when it comes to diversity - 25 different spoken and written languages, 6 major religions of the world, 4 extremely different climate conditions and hence thousands of different backgrounds for atleast a billion of men and women. There can be no CBMs, FBMs or similar factors which can influence all these people in same way; Effect is bound to be diverse in nature too.
But still I can assure you that by the end of the series, Pakistani team will get more cheers and appluases than it would have gotten, if playing in Pakistan itself!
stop dreaming T_I_teen, if you cant then go and watch India tour of Pakistan it will open your eyes.
and please, keep away the socio-culture away from cricket ![]()
well nice and stupid comment(s) I would say, someone might have learned something if this was a geoghrapy class, geeeeeeeeeee !!! thanks for the linguistic and diversity lecture ![]()
Ma’m you dont need to get personal. I was complimenting you on your knowledge. I am also Kanyakubja Brahmin and I know at one point of time, Kanyakubja Brahmins could be find anywhere between Kandhahar in Afghanistan to Sylhett in Bangladesh and I am proud of my ancestors. But our values never teach to disrespect others’ parents and go crazy about a cricket player in public. Thanks for
all the comments. I would like to discontinue this discusison with you.
I would, if cricketers/fans were machines or non-socio-cultulral animals. If you cannot relate to what was said in the post, please refrain from making irrelevant comments too. ![]()
abbey yaar, that is problem it is settled in our thick head (thanks for your comment-pretty clear) that cricket is everything, why not treat cricket itself as a passionalte sport and nothing else.
no wonder these comments are pretty common “cricket is worshipped” blah just let it be cricket and nothing else, after all there is more to life, you said you are brahmin of a particular caste, I am sure you know that there is more to life, right?
Khair ppl “Khudha” & “Bhagwan” whatver you call for GOD sake yaar be cricket fans ![]()
^ Right on. That was my point. There are people for whom cricket is just a game and they dont put cricket/cricketers next to god only. And There will be enough people in India those will cheering the better side, be it India or Pakistan. But sure enough, there will be 'other' kind of people too. IMO it all depends on your background and especially in case of third world countries like ours.
abbey yaar ko mod jaag raha hai to baand kar -O- is thread ko,
its becoming Anjaan Nagri ka begana Afsana ![]()
u better do.As a matter of fact it was u who started all this by saying that surname and ive done a nice researc bla blaa…well i know my values my character and there is no need for u to remind me abt all those:mad:.Coz i know my existence in this world as human who gives more value to humanity keeping it above religion caste etc.
Another thing im not a patriot or a nationalist like u guys.coz for me whole world is my country and i dont see difference in any human based upon his caste,creed,religion and nationality.did it get into the small brain of urs.and now dont try to teach me that im different coz im hindu and afridi is different coz he is muslim and a pakistani.Yeh keval aapka tang dil hi soch sakata hai mera nahi:mad:
U dunt need to get all worked up coz ur country’s crowds are being criticized. they have been criticized by many experts and fans alike, so all of them cant be wrong. i dont think it shd be a matter of ego to not accept the notion that most indian crowds dont watch cricket in the right spirit. coz it is a FACT.
Calcutta is like it always is, pathetically one-sided. Kochi seemed even worse, and Vishaka doesnt seem too much better. Bangalore was just abt ok. And only Mohali was a real treat to watch. maybe coz its up north.
And plz dont talk abt performances, people are not just criticizing the kochi crowd. Even when indians are doin very well, they cant appreciate the other tea. Looking at the rest of indian crowds, i wish all the matches were played up north where the crowds seem more good-spirited and big-hearted.
To summarize the comments received so far on crowd diversity in both the country.
It would be fair to say that when we talk about ‘crowd behavior’ these 2 little
Words would restrict the consensus to the stadium limits only.
Whereas the topic should have covered the ‘Hospitality and Crowd response’ aspect of this tour. (Error of judgment on my part)
It would also be fair to say that Pakistan being a small, manageable, cozy country
Can demonstrate its warmth and friendship in one motion and be on top without great elaboration as it did.
“Jeet lo Dil” was exactly the motto of the last tour. And guess who stood firm to the task, Pakistani people of course.
This was endorsed by the gauging spectators and the general visitors to Pakistan.
At the airports, borders, in the hotels, shopping centers, nd the stadium all was
equally balanced and un-rehearsed.
Was it due to a complex or some sort of an ‘Indian’ connection?
I guess not. Because during one of my own visits to Pakistan while West Indies and Bangladesh on SA on another occasion were touring Pakistan, met with same kind of Hula Gula and fan fare.
Karachites still remember the visiting SA team when ‘Weird Spin Kid’ Paul Adams was in the limelight and played a pivoted ‘secret weapon’ to his team.
Lets be fair on the Indians. They simply cannot collect their vast diversity in one motion and put it on a platter for their short time visitors.
Then there is this suspicious ‘Closet Monster’ & the Ghosts of Kargil phobia to contend with.
To taste India’s hospitality you have to travel from region to region and city to city.
To be honest and to represent the masses from Pakistan, it would also be fair to say that Pakistani never expected a return ‘welcoming mat’ from the Indians in the current series and political thaw.
Thinking on these lines make me more proud of our little nation and the warm hearts & soul of its People.
Pakistan ZindabaD - Baqi sab es kay Bad ![]()
I liked Sanjay Manjrekar's quote today. When Youhana hit a boundary, there was usual pin drop silence and he said
"In background you can see crowd quite and stunned even after such a wonderful shot. They have come to see India win and unfortunately thats the only reason they came."
The crowd wasnt as bad as some people are quoting . If it is pointed towards indians that they are bad viewers in general then again that is bad generalization.
People in the stadium were sitting in scorching heat, they wouldnt spend their energy just to show off. Even when they showed pakistani dressroom only one or two seldomly clapped when every pakistani batsman hit four or six. if their own players do not clap then how can you expect from indians. after razzaq's half century even mr boolmer clapped once only.
Now compare that to 30 odd students watching game with the comforts of the AC in my apt, they discussed and applauded almost every good shot played py pakistan.
Moreover, for vizag, pakistan is completely alien nation. They cant relate themselves with pakistanis in any way unlike north which share lot with pakistan.
You can say or think what ever but my opinion is crowd wasnt that bad.